Science in Creative Writing Competition Winners, 2016-17

We really enjoyed reading the entries for this year’s competition on the topic of "powers of nature". It was tough to make a final decision but we are pleased to announce the winners and runners-up.


1. Year 9 Poetry Category

Winner: Monica McManaman, 'Sun'

Runner-Up: Rheanon Shaw, 'Pompeii'


2. Year 9 Prose Category

Winner: Abbie Calvert: 'There was no time to react'

Runner-Up: Amy Lea Glover: 'Volcano Story'


3. Award for Best Year 5 Class

Litherland Moss Primary School