Congratulations to all our 2016 chemistry graduates

Published on

Graduation 2016 - all
Chemistry Graduation 2016 (copyright Prof. Peter Myers)

Congratulations to all of the 2016 Chemistry graduates.

On Wednesday 20th July, graduates, their friends and relatives returned to the University for their grdauation cermony in the Philharmonic Hall. Following graduation, a lunch reception was held in the Department of Chemistry to celebrate their degrees and to bid farewell to the department. 

More images from the lunch reception are available via our Dropbox folder 

Various companies kindly sponsor a number of prizes for our students. The 2015 prize winners for graduating students, which were announced during the reception, are:

  • Elle Lacey - Leblanc Medal and Leverhulme Prize
  • Ryan McBerney - Syngenta Prizes in Pharmacology
  • Olivia Poole - Ellard Woolcott Prize in Chemistry
  • Tong Zhu - Dr Austin Leslie Roberts Prize

Below: Some of our PhD graduates

‌‌‌Graduation 2016 - PhD

Below: Some of our‌ MChem graduates

‌‌‌Graduation 2016 - MChem

Below: Some of our BSc graduates

Graduation 2016 - BSc