School of Psychology

General Enquiries    0151 794 9820  

Academic Staff ( School and Department of Psychological Sciences)

Alison, Prof Laurence Professor of Forensic Psychology and Director, Critical & Major Incident Psychology Group  0151 794 6707 L.J.Alison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Almond, Dr Louise Director, Postgraduate Taught Studies and Programme Director - MSc Investigative & Forensic Psychology - 2.51 ERB  0151 794 6708 L.E.Almond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ambridge, Prof Ben Professor of Developmental Psychology  0151 794 1111 Ben.Ambridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bannard, Dr Colin Lecturer in Language Development  0151 794 1198 Colin.Bannard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Prof Kate Head of School - 2.12 ERB  0151 794 1410 K.M.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bertamini, Dr Marco Reader in Perception  0151 794 2954 M.Bertamini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Billington, Dr Josie Deputy Director, CRILS  0151 794 2734 Jbilling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bowe, Dr Jenny DClinPsy Clinical Team. 2.14 Whelan Building.  0151 795 5995 J.Bowe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyland, Dr Emma Senior Lecturer  0151 794 1137 E.Boyland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brewer, Dr Gayle 1.84 ERB  0151 795 8563 Gayle.Brewer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brusini, Dr Perrine Lecturer  P.Brusini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Butchard, Dr Sarah DClinPsy Academic/Clinical Team, Whelan Building  Sarah.Butchard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Centifanti, Dr Luna Senior Lecturer (D.Clin)  0151 794 5658 Luna.Centifanti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chassy, Dr Philippe 2.44 ERB  0151 794 1108 Philippe.Chassy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cherry, Dr Gemma Lecturer  0151 795 5364 M.G.Cherry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chisholm, Dr Anna Lecturer  0151 794 1403 Anna.Chisholm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chiumento, Dr Anna Research Assistant  0151 795 5984 Anna.Chiumento@liverpool.ac.uk 
Christiansen, Dr Paul Lecturer in Addiction  0151 794 6959 Paul.Christiansen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cole, Prof Jonathan Professor, Tactical Decision Making  0151 794 2175 J.C.Cole@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooke, Dr Richard Senior Lecturer  0151 794 1136 R.Cooke4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Corcoran, Prof Rhiannon Professor of Psychology  0151 795 5365 Rhiannon.Corcoran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davis, Em P Philip Professor of English and Director, CRILS  0151 794 2715 P.M.Davis@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Pascalis, Dr Leonardo Lecturer  0151 794 2955 leonardo.depascalis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donnellan, Dr Warren 2.70 ERB  0151 795 0647 wjd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyre, Dr Marie 2.56 ERB  0151 794 0512 Marie.Eyre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fallon, Dr Vicky 2.61 ERB  0151 794 1402 V.Fallon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Dr Peter Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology  0151 794 4160 Peter.Fisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Flood, Dr Andrea Room 2.14, 2nd floor, Whelan Building  0151 795 2682 A.Flood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gage, Dr Suzanne Lecturer  0151 794 1106 S.Gage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giles, Dr Susan Lecturer   0151 794 1427 S.P.Giles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gillespie, Dr Steven Lecturer in Clinical Psychology  Steven.Gillespie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gobet, Prof Fernand Professor of Decision Making & Expertise  0151 794 6936 Fernand.Gobet@liverpool.ac.uk 
Golding, Dr Laura DClinPsy Programme Director. 2.16 Whelan Building  0151 795 5454 L.Golding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodwin, Dr Laura Lecturer  0151 795 8730 Laura.Goodwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenhill, Dr Beth DClinPsy Clinical Team. Whelan Building.  E.Greenhill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardman, Dr Charlotte Senior Lecturer  0151 794 1480 Charlotte.Hardman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrold, Dr Jo Senior Lecturer  0151 795 8513 Harrold@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humann, Dr Michael Course Coordinator & Training Facilitator  020 7682 4655 M.Humann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kiemle, Dr Gundi DClinPsy Academic Team. Whelan Building  G.Kiemle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kinderman, Prof Peter Professor of Clinical Psychology  0151 794 5533 P.Kinderman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knibb, Mr Graeme 2.74 ERB  0151 795 0513 Graeme.Knibb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krahe, Dr Charlotte Lecturer in Clinical Psychology  Charlotte.Krahe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawson, Dr Rebecca Senior Lecturer  0151 794 3195 R.Lawson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leek, Prof Charles Head of Institute of Life and Human Sciences | Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience - 2.20 ERB  0151 795 7650 Charles.Leek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Limniou, Dr Maria 2.50A - Lecturer Technology Enhanced Learning  0151 794 1116 Maria.Limniou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lobley, Dr Katy DClinPsy Academic Team, Whelan Building  0151 794 5081 K.Lobley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lorek, Miss Joanna 2.57 ERB  0151 794 9832 Joanna.Lorek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lyons, Dr Minna 1.77 ERB  0151 794 2950 M.Lyons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Makin, Dr Alexis Lecturer in Psychology  0151 794 2172 Alexis.Makin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Meyer, Dr Georg Senior Lecturer in Perception  0151 794 2579 G.Meyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Dr Freya 2.55 ERB  0151 794 1408 F.Obrien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pine, Prof Julian Professor of Developmental Psychology  0151 795 9402 Julian.Pine@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reilly, Dr James Room 2.14, 2nd floor, Whelan Building  0151 794 5483 J.Reilly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rahman, Prof Atif Professor of Child Psychiatry  0151 795 5345 Atif.Rahman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rampone, Dr Giulia Room 1.79, ERB  0151 794 1125 Giulia.Rampone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Robinson, Dr Eric Senior Lecturer  0151 794 1187 Eric.Robinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rose, Dr Abi Lecturer  0151 794 1159 Abi.Rose@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salmon, Prof Peter Professor of Clinical Psychology   0151 794 5531 Psalmon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schermbrucker, Dr Ian 2.07 ERB  0151 794 6953 I.Schermbrucker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharp, Prof Helen Professor in Child Clinical Psychology  0151 794 3938 Hmsharp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slade, Prof Pauline Professor of Clinical Psychology / Consultant Clinical Psychologist  0151 794 5485 Pauline.Slade@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Judi Director of UG Admissions - 2.50b  0151 794 1193 Judis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Soulsby, Dr Laura 2.52 ERB  0151 794 1409 L.K.Soulsby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stancak, Dr Andrej Reader  0151 794 6951 A.Stancak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tornquist, Dr Michelle   M.Tornquist@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tsivilis, Dr Dimitris Director, Undergraduate Studies - 2.76 ERB  0151 794 3914 Dimitris.Tsivilis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tucci, Dr Sonia Senior Tutor - 2.53 ERB  0151 794 1121 Sonia.Tucci@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Vuuren, Dr Julie DClinPsy Academic Team. Whelan Building.  Ju1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vass, Dr Victoria Director of Studies, Online Programmes - 2.61 ERB  0151 794 1409 Victoria.Vass@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wagstaff, Em P Graham 2.51 ERB  0151 794 2949 Gwf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Waring, Dr Sara Lecturer in Forensic and Investigative Psychology  0151 795 0668 S.K.Waring@liverpool.ac.uk 
Weatherhead, Dr Stephen DClinPsy Academic/Clinical Team, Whelan Building  0151 794 5025 Stephen.Weatherhead@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Dr Ross DClin Research Director / Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5532 Ross.White@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr James DClinPsy Clinical Director. Whelan Building  0151 794 5484 J.R.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Worsley, Miss Joanne 2.78a ERB  0151 794 3912 Joanne.Worsley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wuerger, Prof Sophie Professor of Vision Science  0151 794 2173 S.M.Wuerger@liverpool.ac.uk 

Demonstrators (School and Department of Psychological Sciences)

Ajao, Mrs Tolulope 2.21 ERB  0151 794 8515 S.Ajao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amos, Ms Rebekah 1.75 ERB  0151 794 6705 Rebekah.Amos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baines, Miss Laura 2.57 ERB  0151 795 8514 L.Baines@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ball, Mr Lewis 2.30 ERB  0151 794 1477 Lewis.Ball@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coates, Ms Anna 2.18 ERB  0151 795 8741 Anna.Coates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crawford, Mr Joel 2.30 ERB  0151 794 1477 J.Crawford3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Derpsch, Mrs Yiovanna 1.75 ERB  0151 794 6705 Y.Derpsch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Miss Rebecca 2.57 ERB  0151 794 9832 R.K.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gilbert, Mrs Carlee 2.30 ERB  0151 794 1477 Carlee.Gilbert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gough, Mr Thomas 2.43 ERB  0151 795 8741 T.Gough@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gordts, Miss Sarah 2.18 ERB  0151 794 1125 Sarah.Gordts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hunt, Mr Benjamin 2.57 ERB  0151 794 9832 Benjamin.Hunt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Miss Leanne 2.30b ERB  0151 795 7511 Leanne.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levy, Miss Sarah 2.57 ERB  0151 794 9832 Sarah.Levy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Miss Kerry 2.21 ERB  0151 794 8515 Kerry.Lewis2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Makin, Miss Harriet 2.30b ERB  0151 795 7511 H.E.Makin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mari, Mr Tyler 2.21 ERB  Tyler.Mari@liverpool.ac.uk 
Masterton, Miss Sarah 2.30b ERB  0151 795 7511 S.Masterton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mather, Miss Sarah 2.30 ERB  0151 794 1477 Sarah.Mather@liverpool.ac.uk 
Qi, Mr Robert 2.30b ERB  0151 795 7511 Robert.Qi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quinn, Miss Rachel 2.18 ERB  0151 794 1125 R.Quinn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Der Boor, Miss Catharina 1.75 ERB  0151 794 6705 C.Van-Der-Boor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Warren, Miss Jasmine 2.21 ERB  0151 795 8515 J.Warren2@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff (School and Department of Psychological Sciences)

Bluett-Duncan, Mr Matthew Research Technician - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490  
Bradshaw, Mrs Jackie School Administrator - 2.10 ERB  0151 794 1129 J.L.Bradshaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Breeze, Ms Kerrie Clerical Assistant - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490  
Clayton, Mrs Sharon Student Experience Administrator - G.54 ERB  0151 794 2961 S.Clayton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crumbleholme, Mrs Claire Project Administrative Co-ordinator  0151 795 7422 Claire.Crumbleholme@liverpool.ac.uk 
Devin, Miss Lauren Student Experience Administrator - G.54 SE Office ERB  0151 794 9820 Lauren.Devin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fairhurst, Mrs Elaine Room G.54, ERB  0151 794 9820 E.Fairhurst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Miss Louise Research Technician - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps   0151 650 5490 Louise.Fisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grimes, Mrs Maria Management Services  0151 794 1479 M.M.Grimes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Mrs Amanda DClinPsy Team Leader. G05 Whelan Building  0151 794 5530 A.J.Harrison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hart, Miss Amy Student Experience Administrator - G.54 SE Office ERB  0151 794 9820 Amy.Hart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodson, Ms Sarah Research Technician   
Hubbard, Mrs Helen Team Leader - Student Experience Administrator - G.52 ERB  0151 794 6937 Helen.Hubbard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Ms Pauline Student Experience Administrator - G.54 SE Office ERB   0151 794 2960 Pauline.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Joseph, Mrs Emily DClinPsy Academic Administrator. G05 Whelan Building  0151 794 5877 Emily.Joseph@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kehl, Mr Stuart Research Technician - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps   0151 650 5490 S.Kehl@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knight, Mrs Susan DClinPsy Officer. G05 Whelan Building  0151 794 5534 S.Knight@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levy, Miss Sarah Research Technician  Sarah.Levy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maguire, Mrs Heather PA to the Head of School. 2.11 ERB.  0151 795 7940 Heather.Maguire@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murphy, Mr Thomas DClinPsy Resarch Administrator. G05 Whelan Building  0151 795 5446 Thomas.Murphy@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Mrs Debbie Student Experience Administrator - ERB  0151 794 3911 D.Obrien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rafferty, Dr Karen Research Administrator- Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490 Karen.Rafferty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Refberg, Miss Miriam Research Technician- Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490 Miriam.Refberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ullmer, Mrs Helen Psychology Technician   0151 706 3777 H.J.Ullmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walsh, Miss Hayley Examination, EC & Progress Administrator - G.52 ERB  0151 794 1107 Hayley.Walsh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wayman, Ms Karen Examination, EC & Progress Administrator - G.54 SE Office ERB   0151 794 2957 Karen.Wayman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mrs Nicola Psychology Technical Team Leader  0151 794 6957 Nicolaw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Laboratories

Social Eating Laboratory    0151 794 1420  
Visual Perception Lab    0151 794 1422  
Visual Perception Laboratory    0151 794 1453  
Fax - Kissileff Lab    0151 794 1454  
Kissileff Laboratory    0151 794 1454  
Kissileff Laboratory Kitchen    0151 794 1455  
Eeg Office    0151 794 1457  
Annexe/Wet Laboratory    0151 794 1483  
Eeg Laboratory    0151 794 2941  
Energy Balance Laboratory    0151 794 2968  
Image Analysis Laboratory    0151 794 6956  
Eeg Laboratory    0151 794 6958  

Research Staff (School and Department of Psychological Sciences)

Balling, Dr Katie Research Associate  0151 795 5537 Katie.Balling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bozicevic, Mrs Laura Research Associate  Laura.Bozicevic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brian, Miss Eleanor Research Assistant  Eleanor.Brian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Dr Christopher 1.59c ERB  0151 794 2174 Christopher.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Dr Steve G16 Whelan Building  0151 794 5526 S.L.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bruen, Miss Ashley Research Assistant  0151 795 5353 Ashley.Bruen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Angela Clinical Psychology Research Fellow  0151 794 5674  
Coates, Ms Anna Demonstrator  0151 794 1124 Anna.Coates@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Bezenac, Dr Christophe Research Associate  0151 795 5365 C.De-Bezenac@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dickins, Dr David Honorary Research Associate  0151 652 5864 D.W.Dickins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duckworth, Mr Jay Research Associate  J.Duckworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fairburn, Dr Louise Fellow in Oncology  0151 794 5674  
Fallon, Dr Nick Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9823 N.B.Fallon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Freudenthal, Dr Daniel Research Fellow  0151 794 1108 D.Freudenthal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fusco, Dr Louise Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 5318 L.Fusco@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gorst, Dr Sarah Research Associate  0151 794 9752 S.Gorst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gummery, Ms Alison Research Assistant  0151 795 9679 A.E.Gummery@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haynes, Dr Ashleigh Research Associate  0151 794 4393  
Hope-Stone, Ms Laura Health Psychology Training Fellow  0151 795 8395 L.Hope-Stone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs Gin Research Assistant  0151 794 1113 G.M.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Andrew Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 1120 A.J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kawakami, Miss Ayuno Research Assistant  Ayuno.Kawakami@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kersbergen, Dr Inge Research Associate   
Madden, Dr Louise Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 5340 Louise.Madden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magee, Mrs Fiona Research Assistant  0151 794 2715  
Maitreyee, Dr Ramya Research Assistant  Ramya.Maitreyee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mckay, Dr Kathryn Research Associate  Kathryn.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mckay, Dr Michael Research Fellow   
Mead, Dr Bethan Research Assistant  B.Mead@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mottram, Dr Pat Research Fellow, Evidence Based Practice Centre  0151 604 7333 P.G.Mottram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muc Da Encarnacao, Dr Magdalena Research Associate   
Mulholland, Mrs Helen   0151 795 5323 Helen.Mulholland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mwasambili, Miss Naomi Research Assistant  0151 795 5355  
Noble, Dr Claire Research Associate  0151 794 1109 C.Noble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paddock, Dr Katie Research Associate  0151 795 5421 Katie.Paddock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pennington, Mr Andy Research Assistant  0151 794 5579 Ajpenn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Popa, Miss Mariana Research Assistant  M.Popa2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Miss Jo-Anne Research Associate   
Roberts, Dr Carl Research Assistant  0151 794 1403 Carl.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Samanta, Dr Soumitra Research Associate  0151 794 1398 Soumitra.Samanta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Samara, Dr Anna Research Associate  Anna.Samara@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sherratt, Dr Frances Research Assistant  0151 795 0347 Frances.Sherratt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Snape, Ms Dee Research Associate  0151 794 5281 Dsnape@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spanakis, Dr Panagiotis Research Assistant  Panagiotis.Spanakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Temple, Mr James Research Technician  J.Temple2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turnbull, Ms Heather Research Assistant  H.Turnbull@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tyson-Carr, Mr John Postdoctoral Research Associate  J.Tyson-Carr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wall, Miss Abbie Research Assistant  0151 795 5343 Abbie.Wall@liverpool.ac.uk 
West, Dr Helen Research Associate  0151 794 4034 H.West@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilton, Dr Moon Research Associate  Moon.Wilton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woolfall, Dr Kerry Senior Lecturer- patient centred clinical trials   0151 794 4634 K.Woolfall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Nicky Research Associate - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps   0151 650 5490 N.J.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xiao, Dr Kaida Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 1125 K.Xiao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yang, Dr Lei Honorary Research Associate  Lei.Yang@liverpool.ac.uk