Contacts and finding us

We are based at the heart of a thriving biomedical community in Liverpool's City Centre Campus. We also have facilities at Leahurst and Ness Gardens.

Below you can find key contacts the Institute. If you are looking for a specific member of staff, please visit the Our people page.

Professor Sonia Rocha Executive Dean of Institute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative Biology +44 (0)151 795 9084 srocha@liverpool.ac.uk
Professor David MacEwan Deputy Executive Dean +44 (0)151 794 5508 macewan@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Joanne Parker Head of Operations    
Professor Mike Speed Dean of the School of Life Sciences +44 (0)151 795 4559 speedm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Elaine Daugan PA to the Executive Dean of Institute and to Head of Operations  +44 (0)151 795 4413 elained@liverpool.ac.uk
Professor Patrick Eyers Head of Department - Biochemistry and Systems Biology +44 (0)151 795 4465 patrick.eyers@liverpool.ac.uk
Professor Michael Schmid Head of Department - Molecular and Clinical Cancer Medicine +44 (0)151 794 9822 m.schmid@liverpool.ac.uk
Professor Ian Prior Head of Department - Molecular Physiology and Cell Signalling +44 (0)151 794 5332 iprior@liverpool.ac.uk 
Professor Ana Alfirevic Head of Department - Pharmacology and Therapeutics +44 (0)151 794 5551 ana.alfirevic@liverpool.ac.uk
Professor Mark Viney Head of Department - Evolution, Ecology and Behaviour +44 (0)151 795 4469 mark.viney@liverpool.ac.uk

Back to: Institute of Integrative Biology

Finding Us

Click the marker on the map for directions to and from the Institute.

Road, rail, coach, air and ferry directions are also available on the University visitors web page.

City Centre Campus

Institute of Integrative Biology
Biosciences Building
University of Liverpool
Crown Street
Liverpool L69 7ZB
United Kingdom
+44 (0)151 794 2000


View Institute of Integrative Biology in a larger map


Leahurst Campus

Veterinary Field Station
University of Liverpool
Neston
Wirral
CH64 7TE


Ness Gardens

Ness Botanic Gardens
University of Liverpool
Environmental and Horticultural
Research Station
Ness
Neston
South Wirral
CH64 4AY
Tel: 0151-353-0123
Fax: 0151-353-0152