IPM people


While homed in the University’s Department of Music, The IPM supports and is supported by affiliated researchers and Visiting Honorary Research Fellows from a wide range of subject areas and academic disciplines.

The IPM is led by a Working Group, chaired by IPM Director, Sara Cohen, with support from IPM Deputy Director, Mat Flynn, and Grace Goodwin, IPM Administrative Assistant and Dave Laing PhD Scholarship student.

A separate IPM Archive Stakeholder Group is chaired by the Dean of the School of Arts, with assistance from the IPM Archivist Louise Bruton and the IPM Director.

Former IPM staff were founding members of the International Association for the Study of Popular Music (IASPM) and the IPM continues to act as IASPM’s main office.

Back to: Institute of Popular Music