Biostatistics

Professors

Gamble, Prof Carrol Professor of medical statistics, Co-Director of the Clinical Trials Research Centre- Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9759 C.Gamble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garcia-Finana, Prof Marta Professor in Biostatistics, Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9755 M.Garciafinana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jorgensen, Prof Andrea Professor in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9739 A.L.Jorgensen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morris, Prof Andrew Professor of Statistical Genetics, Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9756 A.P.Morris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tudur Smith, Prof Catrin Professor - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9754 Cat1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williamson, Prof Paula Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor for Strategy, Co Director of CTRC - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9758 P.R.Williamson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pearson, Prof Mike Honorary Professor  Michael.Pearson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Bodger, Dr Keith Reader  0151 529 3260 Kbodger@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kolamunnage-Dona, Dr Ruwanthi Reader in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9736 Ruwanthi.Kolamunnage-Dona@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Burnside, Dr Girvan Senior Lecturer in Dental Statistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9742 G.Burnside@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dodd, Dr Susanna Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  S.R.Dodd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kirkham, Dr Jamie Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9731 J.J.Kirkham@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturer

Lane, Dr Steven Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9728 Slane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martina, Dr Reynaldo Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9701  

Tenure Track Fellow

Auer-Fowler, Dr Anna Tenure Track Fellow, Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 795 8377 A.Fowler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bonnett, Dr Laura Tenure Track Fellow, Block F, Waterhouse Building   0151 795 9686 L.J.Bonnett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donegan, Dr Sarah Tenure Track Fellow - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9721 Sarah.Donegan@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Fellow

Brierley, Dr Liam MRC Skills Development Fellow  0151 794 9711 Liam.Brierley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cook, Dr James MRC Skills Development Fellow  J.P.Cook2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Dr David UKRI Innovation Fellow  0151 794 9716 David.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sudell, Dr Maria MRC Skills Development Fellow  0151 794 9703 M.E.Sudell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Razanskaite, Dr Violeta Clinical Research Fellow - North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research   0151 794 9705 Violeta.Razanskaite@liverpool.ac.uk 

Researchers

Abba, Dr Katharine Qualitative Researcher  0151 794 9726 K.Abba@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aslam, Dr Rabeea'H Mixed Methods Researcher  0151 794 9720 R.W.Aslam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rainford, Mrs Naomi Research Assistant - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8785  
Bagley, Mrs Heather Research Assistant - Alder Hey   Heather.Bagley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Berhane, Dr Sarah Research Associate   
Cheyne, Dr Christopher Research Associate - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9717 C.P.Cheyne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cividini, Ms Sofia   Sofia.Cividini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Conroy, Mrs Beth NIHR Doctoral Fellow - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8791 E.J.Conroy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dixon, Dr Pete Research Associate  0151 794 9709 P.Dixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gargon, Miss Liz Research Assistant - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9727 E.Gargon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Girikematha Shankar, Dr Ravi Research Associate  0151 795 1169 Ravi.Shankar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gorst, Dr Sarah Research Associate  0151 794 9725 S.Gorst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harman, Dr Nicola Research Associate  0151 795 8771 N.Harman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kallis, Dr Constantinos Research Associate  0151 794 9713 C.Kallis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosala-Hallas, Mrs Anna Research Assistant, CTRC Alder Hey   0151 795 8787 A.Rosala-Hallas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nevitt, Dr Sarah (nee Nolan) - Research Associate Block F, Waterhouse Building   0151 794 9722 Sarah.Nevitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tharmaratnam, Dr Kukatharmini Post Doc Research Associate  K.Tharmaratnam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hot Desk 5    0151 706 4260  
Hot Desk 6    0151 706 4262  

Statisticians

Arch, Mrs Barbara Statistician – CTRC Alder Hey   Barbara.Arch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Best, Mr Ashley Statistician – CTRC Alder Hey   0151 795 8790 A.Best@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Mrs Michaela Statistician - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8778 Michaela.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clayton, Miss Dannii Trial Statistician , CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8788 D.Clayton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Miss Rachael Statistician – CTRC Alder Hey  Rachael.Cooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Mr Richard Statistician (LCTU) - Cancer Trials  0151 794 8834 R.J.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Ashley Senior Statistician - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8777 Apjones@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Mr Andrew Statistician - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8789 A.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Silcocks, Dr Paul Senior Statistician - Cancer Trials  0151 794 8802 Paul.Silcocks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sutton, Dr Laura Trial Statistician, CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8786  

PhD Students

Alsefri, Miss Maha PhD Student – Block F, Waterhouse Building  M.Alsefri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs Karen PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9753  
Conroy, Mrs Beth   E.J.Conroy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Catt, Ms Heather PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9708 Heather.Catt@liverpool.ac.uk 
El Saeiti, Mrs Riham PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9702 Riham.El-Saeiti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Miss Odessica PhD Student  0151 794 9704 Odessica.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ibrahim, Ms Nurain PHD Student – Block F Waterhouse Building  0151 795 0188 Nurain.Ibrahim@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Ms Danielle PhD Student - North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research   0151 794 9706 Danielle.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kamarudin, Mrs Adina Najwa PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9750 A.Kamarudin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krishan, Mrs Ashma PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9751 Ashma.Krishan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koneska, Ms Elena PhD Student  Elena.Koneska@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Mr Andrew Phd Student (Part Time) - Clinical Trials Research Centre, Alder Hey  0151 795 8789 A.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nisar, Mrs Wirda PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9747 Wirda.Nisar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Powney, Mr Matthew PhD Student - Duncan Building  M.Powney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Razanskaite, Dr Violeta PhD Student / Clinical Research Fellow – North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research  0151 794 9705 Violeta.Razanskaite@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watson, Miss Victoria PhD Student  Victoria.Watson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services

Hughes, Mrs Karen Administrator for the North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9753 Karen.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crone, Mrs Hil Connected Health Cities Programme Administrator - Aintree  0151 529 5926 H.R.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collinson, Mrs Nyree PA to HoD Biostatistics/Management Services Administrator   0151 794 9752 Nyree.Collinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chan, Mrs Catherine Clerical Assistant for the CTRC - Alder Hey  0151 794 9834 Catherine.Chan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gardner, Mrs Joanna Administrator for the Clinical Trials Research Centre - Alder Hey  0151 795 8751 jogard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Makrides, Mrs Paula Administrative Assistant NWHTMR  0151 794 9707 Paula.Makrides@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Trials Managers

Bedson, Dr Emma Senior Trials Manager and Training Programme Manager, CTRC - Alder Hey   0151 794 9775 E.Bedson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hickey, Miss Helen Head of Trials Management, CTRC, Alder Hey  0151 795 8769 H.Hickey@liverpool.ac.uk 

Trials Managers/Data Team

Al-Najjar, Miss Nadia Trial Co-ordinator Assistant - Aintree  0151 529 5464 Nadia.Al-Najjar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashoor, Miss Farhiya Trial Coodinator , CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8761 Farhiya.Ashoor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Miss Kate Trial Co-ordinator Assistant – CTRC Alder Hey   0151 795 8766 Kate.Blundell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crabtree, Mr Kieran Trial Co-ordinator Assistant – CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9772 Kieran.Crabtree@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balabanova, Miss Silviya SANADII Trials Co-ordinator - Aintree  0151 529 5464 Silviya.Balabanova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Connor, Mrs Marie IS Manager - CTRC  0151 795 5283 M.J.Connor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crew, Mr Richard IS Web Developer  0151 795 9611 R.Crew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dalton, Miss Joanne Data Manager , CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8756 J.Dalton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eccleson, Miss Helen Trial Coordinator – CTRC Alder Hey   0151 794 9838 Helen.Eccleson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finnetty, Mrs Lynsey Registry Support Manager, CF Start – CTRC Alder Hey   0151 795 8758 L.Finnetty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Francis, Miss Priya Trial Coordinator , CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9766 P.Francis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaines, Mr Sean Trial Co-ordinator CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9774 Sean.Gaines@liverpool.ac.uk 
Girvan, Mrs Michelle Data Manager - TORPEDO-CF - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9835 M.Hodkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Halpin, Miss Sophie Data Manager – CTRC Alder Hey   0151 794 9769 Sophie.Halpin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardwick, Mr Ben Supervising Trials Manager – CTRC Alder Hey   0151 794 9773 B.Hardwick1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Mrs Janet Database Developer - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9712 Janet.Harrison2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Mrs Carolyn Supervising Trials Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9768  
Howlin, Miss Sue Senior Data Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8766  
Hughes, Mrs Ann Data Entry Clerk - Alder Hey  0151 795 8767 Ann.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphreys, Miss Amy Trials Co-ordinator - Alder Hey  0151 795 8766  
Jackson, Miss Clare Senior Data Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9762 Clare.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kane, Mrs Linda QA Test Analyst  0151 794 9715 Linda.Kane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kearns, Mr Tom Trials coordinator - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8759  
Kennedy, Mr Keith IS Web Developer - CTRC  0151 794 9710 Keith.Kennedy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawrence, Miss Carly Trial Co-ordinator Assistant - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9763 Carly.Lawrence@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donohue, Mrs Chloe Trials Co-ordinator - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8757 C.Donohue@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moitt, Mrs Tracy Supervising Trials Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8773 Tracyb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neville, Ms Katie Quality Assurance Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9837 K.Neville@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nkhoma, Miss Gloria Trial Co-ordinator - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9771  
Rawlinson, Mrs Rebecca Trial Co-ordinator CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8782 R.Rawlinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pliskin, Ms Lindsay Trials Co-ordinator - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8753 Lindsay.Pliskin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quinn, Miss Hannah Data Entry Clerk - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8752 H.E.Quinn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Ms Stephanie Data Manager - Aintree  0151 529 5463 S.G.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saviciute, Miss Egle Data Manager CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 5341 Egle.Saviciute@liverpool.ac.uk 
Short, Miss Hannah Trials Co-ordinator - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8760 Hannah.Short@liverpool.ac.uk 
Silvera-Cull, Mrs Kate Data Manager – CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8765 Kate.Silvera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smyth, Mr Matthew Trial Co-ordinator - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8780  
Spowart, Mrs Catherine Supervising Trials Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9776 Catherine.Spowart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tao, Miss Amy Trials Co-ordinating Assistant - Alder Hey  0151 795 8781 Amy.Tao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tate, Mr Paul Data Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8768 Paul.Tate@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Ms Claire Trial Co-ordinator - Aintree  0151 529 5463 Claire.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tort Piella, Dr Agnes Trial Co-ordinator CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8774  
Van Netten, Miss Charlotte Trial Co-ordinator – CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8760 Charlotte.Van-Netten@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mrs Abigail Trial Co-ordinator - CF START   0151 794 9764 Abigail.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wheatley, Mrs Dianne NERVES Data Manager - ICH,CTRC Alder Hey  0151 794 9770 Dianne.Wheatley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hot Desk    0151 529 5460  
Fax    0151 795 8770  

Marie Curie ITN

Biggane, Ms Alice Early Stage Researcher  0151 794 9744  
Gkioni, Ms Efstathia Early Stage Researcher  0151 794 9743 Efstathia.Gkioni@liverpool.ac.uk