Department of Cellular and Molecular Physiology

Our members

Cellular and Molecular Physiology

ZZ (DO NOT USE) was Cellular and Molecular Physiology

Professors

Pritchard, Prof Mark Head of Department  0151 794 5772 Mark.Pritchard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burdyga, Prof Theodor Professor  0151 794 4971  
Burgoyne, Em P Bob Professor  0151 794 5305 Burgoyne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Campbell, Prof Barry Professor  0151 794 6829 B.J.Campbell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clague, Prof Michael Professor  0151 794 5310 Clague@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coulson, Prof Judy Professor  0151 794 5850 J.Coulson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dimaline, Em P Rod Professor  0151 794 5334 R.Dimaline@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dockray, Em P Graham Professor  0151 794 5324 G.J.Dockray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edgar, Em P David Professor  0151 794 5493 Dhedgar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgan, Prof Alan Professor  0151 794 5333 Amorgan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murray, Prof Patricia Professor  0151 794 5450 P.A.Murray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prior, Prof Ian Professor  0151 794 5332 Iprior@liverpool.ac.uk 
Probert, Prof Chris Professor  0151 795 4010 Chris.Probert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poptani, Prof Harish Professor  0151 794 5444 Harish.Poptani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rhodes, Em P Jon Professor  0151 706 4073 J.M.Rhodes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanderson, Prof Chris Head of Institute  0151 794 4180 C.Sanderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sun Myint, Dr Arthur Honorary Professor  0151 556 5004 Arthur.Myint@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tepikin, Prof Alexey Professor  0151 794 5351 A.Tepikin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urbe, Prof Sylvie Professor  0151 794 5432 Urbe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Varro, Prof Andrea Postgraduate Director  0151 794 5334 A.Varro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wray, Em P Susan Professor  0151 794 5306 S.Wray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yu, Prof Lu-Gang Professor  0151 794 6820 L.Yu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Zech, Dr Tobias Reader  0151 795 4984 T.Zech@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Criddle, Dr David Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5355 Criddle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanchez Soriano, Dr Natalia Senior Lecturer  0151 795 2662 N.Sanchez-Soriano@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Alec Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5510 Awms@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swan, Dr Laura Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4464 Laura.Swan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wallace, Dr Helen Senior Lecturer / Honours Director  0151 795 4007 Hwallace@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilm, Dr Bettina Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4988 B.Wilm@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Barclay, Dr Jeff Lecturer  0151 794 5307 Barclayj@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duckworth, Dr Carrie Lecturer  0151 794 6811 C.A.Duckworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gleave, Dr Terry Lecturer  0151 794 5352 Tlgleave@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haynes, Dr Lee Lecturer  0151 794 5313 Leeh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mora, Dr Silvia Lecturer  0151 795 4986 S.Mora@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgan, Dr Mark Lecturer  0151 795 4992 Mark.Morgan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plagge, Dr Antonius Lecturer  0151 795 4987 A.Plagge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stagi, Dr Massimiliano Lecturer  0151 795 5640 Massimiliano.Stagi@liverpool.ac.uk 

Tenure Track Fellow

Hammond, Dr Dean Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9566 D.E.Hammond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Helassa, Dr Nordine Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 4191 nhelassa@liverpool.ac.uk 

Post doctoral research staff

Arrowsmith, Dr Sarah Post-doc  0151 794 5341 S.Arrowsmith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyd, Dr James Post-doc  0151 794 5894 James.Boyd2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chvanov, Dr Michael   0151 794 5357 Chvanov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hood, Dr Fiona   0151 795 4983 F.E.Hood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khursheed, Mrs Kejhal   0151 795 4983 K.Khursheed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Monir-Bishty, Dr Ebtsam Research Assistant  0151 795 9809  
Prendergast, Dr Clodagh Post-doc  0151 794 9814 C.Prendergast@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rusilowicz, Dr Emma   0151 794 5824 E.V.Rusilowicz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharkey, Dr Jack   J.Sharkey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Dr Arthur   0151 795 4989 Arthur.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Voronina, Dr Svetlana   0151 794 5355 S.G.Voronina@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Mr David   0151 125 4401  
Wilm, Dr Thomas   0151 794 6869 Thomas.Wilm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wolanska, Dr Katarzyna   0151 795 4989 K.Wolanska@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Beckett, Miss Alison   0151 794 5461 A.J.Beckett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Berry, Mr David Core Laboratory Support Technician  0151 794 6865 D.Berry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kimber, Miss Tracey Core Laboratory Support Technician  0151 794 5793 Tracey.Kimber@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levene, Mrs Carolyn Core Laboratory Support Technician  0151 794 4579 C.F.Levene@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nelson, Mrs Michelle PA to HoD Physiology  0151 794 5329 M.Nelson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Miss Valerie Core Laboratory Support Technician  0151 794 5793 Vals@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mr Geoffrey Technical Supervisor and Nominated Safety Coordinator  0151 794 4179  

PhD/Mres Students

Alfituri, Ms A PhD Student   
Almohanna, Dr Asmaa   A.Almohanna@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alsaif, Ms Seham   Seham.Alsaif@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aolymat, Mrs Iman PhD Student  0151 794 5311 Iman.Aolymat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bertsoulaki, Miss Erithelgi MRes/PhD student - Michael Clague/Sylvie Urbe  0151 794 5310 E.Bertsoulaki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blacklock, Ms Kelly   Kelly.Bowlt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fowler-Williams, Mr Harvey PhD Student (Carrie Duckworth)  0151 794 6863 H.Fowler-Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ikuomola, Dr Felix PhD Student (Carrie Duckworth)  0151 794 6865 Felix.Ikuomola@liverpool.ac.uk 
Osaghae, Mrs Blessing PhD Student  0151 795 9819 Blessing.Osaghae@liverpool.ac.uk 
MRes Student    0151 794 5459  
Selvais, Mr Arnaud Tobias Zech's lab  A.Selvais@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shahout, Mr Esam Mres Student (Carrie Duckworth)  0151 794 6865 Esam.Shahout@liverpool.ac.uk 

Teaching Laboratory

2ND FLOOR TEACHING LAB    0151 794 5338  
Diana Moss - laboratory    0151 794 5451  

Building Manager

Nuffield Building    0151 794 5492