Department of Cellular and Molecular Physiology

Our members

Cellular and Molecular Physiology

Professors

Pritchard, Prof Mark Head of Department  0151 794 5772 Mark.Pritchard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burdyga, Prof Theodor Professor  0151 794 4971 Burdyga@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burgoyne, Prof Bob Professor  0151 794 5305 Burgoyne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Campbell, Prof Barry Professor  0151 794 6829 B.J.Campbell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clague, Prof Michael Professor  0151 794 5310 Clague@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coulson, Prof Judy Professor  0151 794 5850 J.Coulson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dimaline, Em P Rod Professor  0151 794 5334 R.Dimaline@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dockray, Em P Graham Professor  0151 794 5324 G.J.Dockray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edgar, Em P David Professor  0151 794 5493 Dhedgar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgan, Prof Alan Professor  0151 794 5333 Amorgan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murray, Prof Patricia Professor  0151 794 5450 P.A.Murray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prior, Prof Ian Professor  0151 794 5332 Iprior@liverpool.ac.uk 
Probert, Prof Chris Professor  0151 795 4010 Chris.Probert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poptani, Prof Harish Professor  0151 794 5444 Harish.Poptani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rhodes, Em P Jon Professor  0151 706 4073 J.M.Rhodes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanderson, Prof Chris Professor  0151 794 4180 C.Sanderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tepikin, Prof Alexey Professor  0151 794 5351 A.Tepikin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urbe, Prof Sylvie Professor  0151 794 5432 Urbe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Varro, Prof Andrea Postgraduate Director  0151 794 5334 A.Varro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wray, Prof Susan Professor  0151 794 5306 S.Wray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yu, Prof Lu-Gang Professor  0151 794 6820 L.Yu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Criddle, Dr David Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5355 Criddle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Dr Diana Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5521 D.Moss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quayle, Dr John Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5446 Jquayle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Alec Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5510 Awms@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilm, Dr Bettina Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4988 B.Wilm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zech, Dr Tobias Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4984 T.Zech@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Barclay, Dr Jeff Lecturer  0151 794 5307 Barclayj@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burkitt, Dr Michael Lecturer (Clinical)  0151 794 5563 M.D.Burkitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duckworth, Dr Carrie Lecturer  0151 794 6811 C.A.Duckworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gleave, Dr Terry Lecturer  0151 794 5352 Tlgleave@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haynes, Dr Lee Lecturer  0151 794 5313 Leeh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jenkins, Dr John Lecturer  0151 794 6828 John.Jenkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mora, Dr Silvia Lecturer  0151 795 4986 S.Mora@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plagge, Dr Antonius Lecturer  0151 795 4987 A.Plagge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stagi, Dr Massimiliano Lecturer  0151 795 5640 Massimiliano.Stagi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swan, Dr Laura Lecturer  0151 794 4464 Laura.Swan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wallace, Dr Helen Honours Director  0151 795 4007 Hwallace@liverpool.ac.uk 

Tenure Track Fellow

Floyd, Dr Rachel Tenure Track Fellow - KRUK (Kidney Research UK)  0151 795 4008 Floyd78@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hammond, Dr Dean Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9566 D.E.Hammond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgan, Dr Mark Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 4992 Mark.Morgan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanchez Soriano, Dr Natalia Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 2662 N.Sanchez-Soriano@liverpool.ac.uk 

Post doctoral research staff

Aggio, Dr Raphael Post-doc  0151 794 6863 Raphael.Aggio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Arrowsmith, Dr Sarah Post-doc  0151 794 5341 S.Arrowsmith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyd, Dr James Post-doc  0151 794 5894 James.Boyd2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chvanov, Dr Michael   0151 794 5357 Chvanov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fielding, Dr Andrew   0151 794 5428 Andrew.Fielding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Helassa, Dr Nordine   0151 794 4191 N.Helassa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heride, Dr Claire   0151 794 5310 Claire.Heride@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hood, Dr Fiona   0151 795 4983 F.E.Hood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kamishima, Dr Tomoko   0151 794 5464 Kamishi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kenyani, Dr Jenna   0151 794 5428 J.Kenyani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khursheed, Mrs Kejhal   0151 795 4983 K.Khursheed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Merga, Dr Yvette   0151 794 5563 Y.Sloane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Monir-Bishty, Dr Ebtsam Research Assistant  0151 795 9809 Ebtsam.Monir-Bishty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rusilowicz, Dr Emma   0151 794 5824 E.V.Rusilowicz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharkey, Dr Jack   J.Sharkey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Dr Arthur   0151 795 4989 Arthur.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Voronina, Dr Svetlana   0151 794 5355 S.G.Voronina@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Mr David   0151 125 4401 D.Wilkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilm, Dr Thomas   0151 794 6869 Thomas.Wilm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wolanska, Dr Katarzyna   0151 795 4989 K.Wolanska@liverpool.ac.uk 

Postgraduate Research Staff

Hill, Mr Christopher PhD Student  C.J.Hill1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopp, Ms Isabel PhD Student  I.Hopp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khursheed, Mrs Kejhal PhD Student  0151 795 4983 K.Khursheed@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Beckett, Miss Alison   0151 794 5461 A.J.Beckett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Berry, Mr David Technical  0151 794 6865 D.Berry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Mrs Helen Team Leader  0151 794 9877 H.M.Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jimenez-Valverde, Ms Ana Core Research Technician  0151 794 9551 Ana.Jimenez-Valverde@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kimber, Miss Tracey Technician  0151 794 5793 Tracey.Kimber@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levene, Mrs Carolyn   0151 794 5793 C.F.Levene@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nelson, Mrs Michelle PA to HoD Physiology  0151 794 5329 M.Nelson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mr Geoffrey ITM Safety Officer  0151 794 4179 Geoffrey.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

PhD/Mres Students

Alfituri, Ms A PhD Student   
Almohanna, Dr Asmaa   A.Almohanna@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alsaif, Ms Seham   Seham.Alsaif@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ameen, Miss Gulizar   Gulizar.Ameen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aolymat, Mrs Iman PhD Student  0151 794 5311 Iman.Aolymat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bertsoulaki, Miss Erithelgi MRes/PhD student - Michael Clague/Sylvie Urbe  0151 794 5310 E.Bertsoulaki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bowlt, Ms Kelly   Kelly.Bowlt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Butt, Miss Zohra Wellcome PhD Student  0151 794 5428 Zohra.Butt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collier, Mr David   David.Collier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Concannon, Mr Matthew   Matthew.Concannon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dauleh, Miss Sumaya PhD Student  0151 795 4989 S.Dauleh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fowler-Williams, Mr Harvey PhD Student (Carrie Duckworth)  0151 794 6863 H.Fowler-Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garalla, Dr Hanan   Hanan.Garalla@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ikuomola, Dr Felix PhD Student (Carrie Duckworth)  0151 794 6865 Felix.Ikuomola@liverpool.ac.uk 
McNamee, Miss Jennifer   J.McNamee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mleczko, Miss Justyna   Justyna.Mleczko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Miss Faye   F.Nixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Osaghae, Mrs Blessing PhD Student  0151 795 9819 Blessing.Osaghae@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ouyang, Ms Yulin   Yulin.Ouyang@liverpool.ac.uk 
MRes Student    0151 794 5459  
Parker, Mr Tony   T.H.C.Parker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ponsford, Miss Amy   A.Ponsford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scarfe, Miss Lauren   0151 795 4989 L.N.Scarfe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Selvais, Mr Arnaud Tobias Zech's lab  A.Selvais@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shahout, Mr Esam Mres Student (Carrie Duckworth)  0151 794 6865 Esam.Shahout@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sproat, Ms C Visiting PhD Student - Barts Cancer Institute  0151 795 4983  
Swadi, Mrs Rasha PhD Student  0151 794 5451 R.R.Swadi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tang, Dr Yvonne   0151 794 5893 W.Y.Tang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Miss Joanna PhD Student  0151 795 4983 Joanna.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wong, Miss Shi Quan PhD Student - Red Block  0151 794 5311 Shi-Quan.Wong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zeguer, Mr Joseph   Joseph.Zeguer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhou, Miss Jing   0151 795 4989 J.Zhou18@liverpool.ac.uk 

Nuffield Wing

Physiology Meeting Room    0151 794 4732  
FAX NUMBER    0151 794 5315  

Teaching Laboratory

2ND FLOOR TEACHING LAB    0151 794 5338  
Diana Moss - laboratory    0151 794 5451  

Building Manager

Nuffield Building    0151 794 5492