Biostatistics

Professors

Williamson, Prof Paula Head of Department, Director of CTRC - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9758 P.R.Williamson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gamble, Prof Carrol Deputy HoD, Deputy Director CTRC - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9759 C.Gamble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morris, Prof Andrew Professor of Statistical Genetics, Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9756 A.P.Morris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tudur Smith, Prof Catrin Reader - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9754 Cat1@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Cox, Dr Trevor Reader in Statistics - Cancer Trials  0151 794 8891 Coxt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garcia-Finana, Dr Marta Reader, Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9755 M.Garciafinana@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Bodger, Dr Keith Senior Lecturer  0151 529 3260 Kbodger@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burnside, Dr Girvan Senior Lecturer in Dental Statistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9742 G.Burnside@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jorgensen, Dr Andrea Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9739 A.L.Jorgensen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kirkham, Dr Jamie Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9731 J.J.Kirkham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kolamunnage-Dona, Dr Ruwanthi Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9736 Ruwanthi.Kolamunnage-Dona@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturer

Czanner, Dr Gabriela Lecturer in Ophthalmic Statistics, Departmental Director of PG Research, Block F, Waterhouse Building, contact for PhD's  0151 794 9741 G.Czanner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dodd, Dr Susanna Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9730 S.R.Dodd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lane, Dr Steven Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9728 Slane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martina, Dr Reynaldo Lecturer in Biostatistics - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9701 Reynaldo.Martina@liverpool.ac.uk 

Tenure Track Fellow

Auer-Fowler, Dr Anna   0151 795 8377 A.Fowler@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Fellow

Razanskaite, Dr Violeta Clinical Research Fellow - North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research   0151 794 9705 Violeta.Razanskaite@liverpool.ac.uk 

Researchers

Aslam, Dr Rabeea'H Mixed Methods Researcher  0151 794 9720 R.W.Aslam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bacon, Miss Naomi Research Assistant - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8785 Naomi.Bacon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bagley, Mrs Heather Research Assistant - Alder Hey   Heather.Bagley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bonnett, Dr Laura NIHR Post-Doctoral Fellow, Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 795 9686 L.J.Bonnett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cheyne, Dr Christopher Research Associate - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9717 C.P.Cheyne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Conroy, Miss Beth NIHR Doctoral Fellow - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8791 E.J.Conroy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dixon, Dr Pete Research Associate  0151 794 9709 P.Dixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donegan, Dr Sarah Research Associate - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9721 Sarah.Donegan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Francis, Dr Ben Research Associate - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 795 8381 B.R.Francis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gargon, Miss Liz Research Assistant - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9727 E.Gargon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gorst, Dr Sarah Research Associate  0151 794 9725 S.Gorst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harman, Dr Nicola Research Associate  0151 795 8771 N.Harman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hickey, Dr Graeme Research Associate - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9737 Graeme.Hickey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Dr David Research Associate - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9716 David.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kallis, Dr Constantinos Research Associate  0151 794 9713 C.Kallis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ken-Dror, Dr Gie Research Assistant  0151 794 1404 G.Ken-Dror@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosala-Hallas, Mrs Anna Research Assistant  0151 795 8787 A.Rosala-Hallas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nevitt, Mrs Sarah (Nolan) - Research Assistant - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9722 Sarah.Nevitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hot Desk 5    0151 706 4260  
Hot Desk 6    0151 706 4262  
Cook, Dr James Statistician  0151 795 8379 J.P.Cook2@liverpool.ac.uk 

Statisticians

Arch, Mrs Barbara Statistician - CTU  Barbara.Arch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Best, Mr Ashley Statistician - Alder Hey  0151 795 8790 A.Best@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Mrs Michaela Statistician - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8766 Michaela.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clayton, Miss Dannii Trial Statistician  0151 795 8788 D.Clayton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Francis, Dr Ben Statistician  0151 795 8381 B.R.Francis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Mr Richard Statistician (LCTU) - Cancer Trials  0151 794 8834 R.J.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Ashley Senior Statistician - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8777 Apjones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kadir, Mr Bryar Trial Statistician  B.Kadir@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mckay, Mr Andrew Statistician - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8789 A.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Silcocks, Dr Paul Senior Statistician - Cancer Trials  0151 794 8802 Paul.Silcocks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tharmaratnam, Dr Kukatharmini Trial Statistician  K.Tharmaratnam@liverpool.ac.uk 

PhD Students

Antoniou, Ms Miranta PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9705 Miranta.Antoniou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barnes, Miss Karen PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9753  
Bridge, Mr Joshua MRes Student  Joshua.Bridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Catt, Ms Heather PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9708 Heather.Catt@liverpool.ac.uk 
El Saeiti, Mrs Riham PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9702 Riham.El-Saeiti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hassan, Ms Nazatulshima PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9748 Nazatulshima.Hassan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Miss Odessica PhD Student  0151 794 9704 Odessica.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Ms Danielle PhD Student - North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research   0151 794 9706 Danielle.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kamarudin, Mrs Adina Najwa PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9750 A.Kamarudin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krishan, Mrs Ashma PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9751  
Mckay, Mr Andrew Phd Student (Part Time) - Clinical Trials Research Centre, Alder Hey  0151 795 8789 A.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nisar, Mrs Wirda PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9747 Wirda.Nisar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Powney, Mr Matthew PhD Student - Duncan Building  M.Powney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Razanskaite, Dr Violeta PhD Student / Clinical Research Fellow – North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research  0151 794 9705 Violeta.Razanskaite@liverpool.ac.uk 
Syed, Mr Hamzah PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9746 Hamzah.Syed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sudell, Miss Maria PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9703 M.E.Sudell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walsh, Mr Padraic PhD Student - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9749 Padraic.Walsh@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services

Barnes, Miss Karen Administrator for the North West Hub for Trial Methodology Research - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9753 Karen.Barnes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crone, Mrs Hil Connected Health Cities Programme Administrator - Aintree  0151 529 5926 H.R.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collinson, Mrs Nyree PA to HoD Biostatistics/Management Services Administrator   0151 794 9752 Nyree.Collinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chan, Mrs Catherine Clerical Assistant for the CTRC - Alder Hey  0151 794 9834 Catherine.Chan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gardner, Mrs Joanna Administrator for the Clinical Trials Research Centre - Alder Hey  0151 795 8751 jogard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Holmes, Mrs Monica NWHTMR Admin Assistant  0151 794 9745 Monica.Holmes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jenkins, Mrs Anna Connected Health Cities Programme Manager  0151 795 8393 Anna.Jenkins@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Trials Managers

Bedson, Dr Emma Senior Trials Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9775 E.Bedson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hickey, Miss Helen Senior Trials Manager, MCRN CTU - Alder Hey  0151 795 8769 H.Hickey@liverpool.ac.uk 

Trials Managers/Data Team

Al-Najjar, Miss Nadia Trial Co-ordinator Assistant - Aintree  0151 529 5464 Nadia.Al-Najjar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Appelbe, Dr Duncan Information Systems Manager, MCRN CTU - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 795 5283 D.E.Appelbe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashoor, Miss Farhiya Trial Coodinator  0151 795 8761 Farhiya.Ashoor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balabanova, Miss Silviya SANADII Trials Co-ordinator - Aintree  0151 529 5464 Silviya.Balabanova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mrs Abigail Trial Co-ordinator - CF START   0151 794 9764 Abigail.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Miss Kate Trial Co-ordinator Assistant - Alder Hey  0151 795 8766 Kate.Blundell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Mrs Michaela Trial Coordinator Assistant  0151 795 8766 Michaela.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Craig, Miss Zoe Data Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8765 Z.Craig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crew, Mr Richard IS Web Developer  0151 795 9611 R.Crew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cwiklinski, Dr Emma Trials Co-ordinator - Duncan Building  0151 794 9772 E.Cwiklinski@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dalton, Miss Joanne Data Manager  0151 795 8756 J.Dalton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eccleson, Miss Helen Trial Coordinator - Alder Hey  0151 794 9838 Helen.Eccleson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finnetty, Mrs Lynsey Registry Support Manager, CF Start - Alder Hey  0151 795 8758 L.Finnetty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Francis, Miss Priya Trial Coordinator  0151 794 9766 P.Francis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Halpin, Miss Sophie Data Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9769 Sophie.Halpin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardwick, Mr Ben Supervising Trials Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9773 B.Hardwick1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Mrs Janet Database Developer - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9712 Janet.Harrison2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hemsley, Miss Matilda Data Entry Clerk  0151 795 8782 Matilda.Helmsley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hennessy, Miss Sophie Trial Co-ordinator - Alder Hey   0151 794 9765 Sophie.Hennessy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Girvan, Mrs Michelle Data Manager - TORPEDO-CF - CTRC  0151 794 9835 M.Hodkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Mrs Carolyn Supervising Trials Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9768 C.Hopkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howlin, Miss Sue Senior Data Manager - Alder Hey  0151 795 8776 Susan.Howlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs Ann Data Entry Clerk - Alder Hey  0151 795 8767 Ann.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphreys, Miss Amy Trials Co-ordinator - Alder Hey  0151 795 8755 Amy.Humphreys@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Miss Clare Senior Data Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9762 Clare.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kane, Mrs Linda QA Test Analyst  0151 794 9715 Linda.Kane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kearns, Mr Tom Trials coordinator - Alder Hey  0151 795 8759 Thomas.Kearns@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kennedy, Mr Keith IS Web Developer - CTRC  0151 794 9710 Keith.Kennedy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawrence, Miss Carly Trial Co-ordinator Assistant - CTU Alder Hey  0151 794 9763 Carly.Lawrence@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lyon, Mr Matthew Supervising Data Manager - Alder Hey  0151 795 8774 Matthew.Lyon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donohue, Mrs Chloe Trials Co-ordinator - Alder Hey  0151 795 8757 C.Donohue@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moitt, Mrs Tracy Supervising Trials Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8773 Tracyb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neville, Ms Katie Quality Assurance Manager - Alder Hey  0151 794 9837 K.Neville@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nkhoma, Miss Gloria Trial Co-ordinator - Alder Hey  0151 794 9771 Gloria.Nkhoma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ovens, Mr Andrew IS Developer  0151 794 9714 A.W.Ovens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papamichael, Dr Christiana Trials Co-ordinator - CTRC MC ATU Alder Hey  0151 794 9774 C.Papamichael@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pliskin, Ms Lindsay Trials Co-ordinator - Alder Hey  0151 795 8753 Lindsay.Pliskin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quinn, Miss Hannah Data Entry Clerk  0151 795 8752 H.E.Quinn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Ms Stephanie Data Manager - Aintree  0151 529 5463 S.G.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saviciute, Miss Egle Data Manager  0151 795 8763 Egle.Saviciute@liverpool.ac.uk 
Short, Miss Hannah Trials Co-ordinator - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8760 Hannah.Short@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smyth, Mr Matthew Trial Co-ordinator - Alder Hey  0151 795 8780 Matthew.Smyth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spowart, Mrs Catherine Supervising Trials Manager - CTRC Alder Hey  0151 795 8775 Catherine.Spowart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tao, Miss Amy Trials Co-ordinating Assistant - Alder Hey  0151 795 8781 Amy.Tao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tate, Mr Paul Data Manager - Alder Hey  0151 795 8768 Paul.Tate@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Ms Claire Trial Co-ordinator - Aintree  0151 529 5463 Claire.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Mr Meirion Systems Developer - Block F, Waterhouse Building  0151 794 9711 M.S.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wheatley, Mrs Dianne NERVES Data Manager - ICH, Alder Hey  0151 794 9770 Dianne.Wheatley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hot Desk    0151 529 5460  
Fax    0151 795 8770  

Marie Curie ITN

Biggane, Ms Alice Early Stage Researcher  0151 794 9744 Alice.Biggane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gkioni, Ms Efstathia Early Stage Researcher  0151 794 9743 Efstathia.Gkioni@liverpool.ac.uk