Department of Health Services Research

Our People

Our Department is made up of research, clinical and professional services staff working across our groups to deliver our cutting edge research

People at the Department

The Department of Health Services Research is a place where we inspire people to learn and achieve, enabling them to make the most of life. It is a place where people can do things that they never thought possible.

Just like our city, we celebrate individuality and ingenuity, energy and enterprise, and we see how ideas of one person can reverberate around the world.

By addressing some of the world’s toughest challenges, our research is helping to transform lives and make a real difference across the globe.

If you would like to join our team, please visit the University Jobs page for our current vacancies

Back to: Institute of Population Health Sciences

Health Services Research

Our People

Abba, Dr Katharine   K.Abba@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ali, Dr Mubushar Clinical Fellow in Primary Care  Mubushar.Ali@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ball, Mrs Ruth ARC Administrative Assistant  ruth.ball@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brooks, Dr Helen Lecturer  0151 794 8125 Helen.Brooks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Paula Senior Lecturer  0151 795 5308 Paula.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Charles, Mr Darren ARC NWC Communications and Dissemination Manager  0151 795 5342 Darren.Charles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Ms Pam Researcher and RDS NW Adviser  0151 795 5324 P.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cloke, Dr Jane Programme Manager ARC NWC  0151 795 5368 J.Cloke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cuitun Coronado, Dr Jose Research Associate  J.I.Cuitun-Coronado@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deja, Dr Beth Research Associate FEVER Study  0151 794 5613 E.Deja@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dixon, Dr Pete Postdoctoral Research Associate  P.Dixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowrick, Prof Chris Professor  0151 794 5599 Cfd@liverpool.ac.uk 
El Feky, Mr Adel Research Associate  adel.el-feky@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Ms Debra Research Assistant  Debra.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frith, Dr Lucy Reader in bioethics and social science  0151 795 5333 L.J.Frith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forsy, Ms Debra ARC Administrative Assistant  d.forsy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gabbay, Prof Mark Professor of Primary Care & Director of ARC NWC  0151 794 5610 M.B.Gabbay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ghotra, Mr Manrose Clinical Dental Fellow in Dental Public Health  M.S.Ghotra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giebel, Dr Clarissa Research Manager - ARC NWC  0151 794 9966 Clarissa.Giebel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodall, Dr Mark Research Fellow, CLAHRC NWC Quantitative Lead & RDS Advisor  0151 795 5330 M.Goodall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guy, Mrs Sian ARC NWC Administrator  Sian.Guy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haines, Dr Alina Research Associate   0151 794 2945 A.Haines@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Prof Rebecca Head of Department & Professor of Oral Health Services  0151 795 5334 R.V.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hassan, Dr Shaima Research Associate - CLAHRC NWC  0151 795 5346 S.M.Hassan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hepworth, Dr Lauren Research Assistant  0151 795 5315 Lauren.Hepworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higham, Prof Susan Professor of Oral Biology  0151 706 5251 S.M.Higham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mrs Lucy Research Project Manager  0151 794 5075 Lcmjones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khan, Dr Naila Research Assistant  Naila.Khan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawrence, Mr Daniel Administrator, PROSPER  0151 795 5377 Daniel.Lawrence@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Mrs Anne ARC Administrator  0151 794 5538 Anne.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd-Williams, Prof Mari Professor  0151 794 5605 Mlw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lowers, Miss Victoria Research Assistant  0151 795 5316 V.Lowers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lunt, Dr Catherine Research Assistant  0151 794 5269 C.A.Lunt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mathieson, Dr Amy   Amy.Mathieson@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Dr Kathryn Research Associate  Kathryn.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitra, Dr Sayani Research Associate  Sayani.Mitra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mulholland, Mrs Helen Research Assistant  Helen.Mulholland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Noble, Dr Adam Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5993 Adam.Noble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oultram, Dr Stuart Lecturer in Bioethics  0151 795 5332 Stuart.Oultram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Page, Dr Helen Research Assistant   Helen.Page@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perkins, Prof Elizabeth Professor of Community Nursing  0151 794 5909 E.Perkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rafiq, Mr Amer Administrative Assistant  0151 795 5344 Amer.Rafiq@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ralph, Ms Penny Research Associate  P.Ralph@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ring, Dr Adele Research Associate  0151 794 5739 Adeler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowe, Prof Fiona Professor of Orthoptics and Health Services Research  0151 794 4956 Rowef@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowe, Mrs Helen Project Administrator  Helen.Rowe2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowlands, Mrs Lindsay Research Design Service Administrator  Lindsay.Rowlands@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sherratt, Dr Frances Research Associate  Frances.Sherratt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Glenn Research Associate  0151 795 5313  
Stanley, Mrs Margaret Lay Member for Patient and Public Involvement  0151 795 5336 M.C.Stanley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Strode, Mr Cal ARC Communications Officer  Cal.Strode@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sudell, Miss Carla Research Secretary  0151 795 5079  
Trapasso, Miss Emilia Research Assistant  Emilia.Trapasso@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Der Zande, Dr Marieke Research Associate (Dental Ethnographer)  0151 794 8047 M.M.Van-Der-Zande@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Ginneken, Dr Nadja Clinical GP Lecturer  0151 795 5331 nadjavg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wall, Miss Abbie Research Assistant  Abbie.Wall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wheeler, Ms Paula EPHC Theme Manager/ Neighbourhood Co-ordinator - ARC NWC  0151 795 5344  
Whiteford, Dr Martin Research Associate  0151 795 5312  
Willgoose, Miss Amy Research Assistant in Mental Health  Amy.Willgoose@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Prof Nefyn Professor in Primary Care  0151 795 5305 Nefyn.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Miss Samantha Research Assistant  0151 795 5321  
Woolfall, Dr Kerry Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4634 K.Woolfall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Young, Prof Bridget Professor of Psychology  0151 794 5525 Bridget.Young@liverpool.ac.uk 

Postgraduate Students

Bagley, Mrs Heather PhD Student   
Bali, Ms P PhD Student   
Beechey, Miss L PhD Student   
Birchall, Mr J PhD Student   
Caproli, Miss T PhD Student   
Fennings-Chandler, Miss S PhD Student   
Gilbert, Mrs Carlee PhD Student  C.Gilbert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs Karen PhD Student  Karen.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs R PhD Student   
Huntley, Mr Chris PhD Student  C.D.Huntley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kockelbergh, Ms H PhD Student   
Nguyen, Miss Van PhD Student  Van.Nguyen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Razanskaite, Dr Violeta PhD Student  Violeta.Razanskaite@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Shelda-Jane PhD Student  Shelda-Jane.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maruzani, Mr R PhD Student   

Liverpool Reviews and Implementation Group (LRiG)

Boland, Dr Angela Director  0151 795 5447 A.Boland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bresnahan, Dr Rebecca Clinical Effectiveness Reviewer  Rebecca.Bresnahan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chaplin, Mrs Marty Medical Statistician  M.Chaplin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duarte, Dr Rui Deputy Director  0151 794 5726 rui.duarte@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dundar, Dr Yenal Information Specialist  Yenal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Miss Katherine Clinical Effectiveness Reviewer  katherine.edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fleeman, Mr Nigel Senior Clinical Effectiveness Reviewer  0151 795 5455 Nigel.Fleeman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenhalgh, Dr Janette Senior Clinical Effectiveness Reviewer  0151 795 5443 Janette.Greenhalgh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Ruaraidh Lecturer in Evidence Synthesis  0151 794 5569 Ruaraidh.Hill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hounsome, Ms Juliet Clinical Effectiveness Reviewer  0151 795 5441 J.Hounsome@liverpool.ac.uk 
Houten, Miss Rachel Health Economic Modeller  0151 795 5447 Rachel.Houten@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambe, Dr Tosin Health Economic Modeller  0151 794 5524 Tosin.Lambe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maden, Dr Michelle Information Specialist  0151 795 1088 Michelle.Maden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nevitt, Dr Sarah Medical Statistician  0151 795 7521 Sarah.Nevitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prescott, Mrs Gill Senior Research Administrator  0151 794 5067 Gill.Prescott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Trafford, Mr Jack Research Administrator  J.Trafford4@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Albadri, Prof Sondos Reader in Paediatric Dentistry  Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cobb, Dr Mark Honorary Research Associate   
Fien, Mrs Kirsten Honorary Research Associate  Kirsten.Fien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hope, Dr Chris Honorary Lecturer in Oral Biology  0151 706 5296 C.Hope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jagosh, Dr Justin Honorary Research Fellow  Justin.Jagosh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarad, Prof Fadi Senior Lecturer Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5219 F.Jarad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Dr Tony Senior Clinical Lecturer / Consultant in Restorative  0151 706 5111 A.J.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Phil Senior Lecturer/Consultant Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5206 P.W.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Valappil, Dr Sabeel Honorary Lecturer in Dental Sciences  0151 706 5299 S.Valappil@liverpool.ac.uk