Functional and Comparative Genomics

Academic Staff

Caddick, Prof Mark Head of Department  0151 795 4566 Caddick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allison, Dr Heather Reader  0151 795 4571 Hallison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baker, Dr Kate Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 4575 Kate.Baker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bollback, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4526 J.P.Bollback@liverpool.ac.uk 
Canniffe, Dr Daniel Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 7733 D.Canniffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cossins, Prof Andrew Professor of Animal Genomic Science  0151 795 2644 Cossins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Darby, Prof Alistair Reader  0151 795 4557 Alistair.Darby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ebrahimi, Dr Bahram Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4572 Ebrahimi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Falciani, Prof Francesco Chair in Integrative Systems Biology  0151 795 4558 F.Falciani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hartwell, Dr James Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4561 James.Hartwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hinton, Prof Jay Professor of Microbial Pathogenesis  0151 795 4573 Jay.Hinton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horsburgh, Dr Mal Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4569 M.J.Horsburgh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Andy Professor of Bioinformatics  0151 795 4514 Andrew.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Prof Luning Chair of Microbial Bioenergetics and Bioengineering  0151 795 4426 Luning.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mortimer, Prof Martin Professor of Agricultural Ecology   0151 795 2644 A.M.Mortimer@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Maoileidigh, Dr Diarmuid Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 7739 Diarmuid.O-Maoileidigh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savage, Dr Natasha Lecturer  0151 795 4570 Natasha.Savage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scantlebury, Dr Claire Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 4420 Claire.Scantlebury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shirazi-Beechey, Prof Soraya Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biochemistry  0151 794 4255 Spsb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walley, Dr Peter Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9867 Peter.Walley@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Amos, Mrs Beatrice Research Associate  Beatrice.Amos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antczak, Dr Philipp NERC Fellow  0151 795 4564 P.Antczak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Basenko, Dr Evelina Research Associate  0151 795 4508 Evelina.Basenko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beliavskaia, Mrs Aleksandra Marie Curie Research Fellow  Aleksandra.Beliavskaia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bengtsson, Dr Rebecca Research Associate  0151 795 8568 Rebecca.Bengtsson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Caamano-Gutierrez, Dr Eva Data Analyst  0151 795 5473 Eva.Caamano-Gutierrez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Taiyu Research Associate  0151 795 4037 Taiyu.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Mr Kim Data Analyst  Kim.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collins, Dr Andrew Research Associate  A.P.Collins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Craig, Mr Thomas Research Associate  0151 794 6455 Thomas.Craig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daly, Dr Kristian Research Associate  0151 794 4259 Nkd@liverpool.ac.uk 
D'Amore, Dr Linda Research Associate  0151 794 9547 Linda.Damore@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Silva, Dr Malaka Research Associate  0151 795 8568 P.De-Silva@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dever, Dr Louisa Research Associate  0151 795 4028 L.Dever@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eccles, Mr Richard Research Associate  0151 795 4508 R.M.Eccles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fang, Dr Yongxiang Research Associate  Y.Fang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gemmell, Mr Matthew Research Associate  Matthew.Gemmell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grauslys, Dr Arturas Metabolomics and Pathway Analysis Research Associate  A.Grauslys@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gregory, Dr Richard Research Associate  R.Gregory@liverpool.ac.uk 
Griffin, Ms Joanne   0151 795 4509  
Heap, Mr John Research Software Engineer  0151 795 5473 John.Heap@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Dr Margaret Senior Research Associate  0151 795 4551 M.A.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Ms Kathryn Centre Manager, Centre for Genomic Research  0151 795 8303 Kathryn.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Dr James Research Associate  0151 794 6455 James.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kelly, Dr Jennifer Research Associate  0151 795 4512 Jennifer.Kelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lenzi, Dr Luca Research Associate  L.Lenzi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Xuan Research Associate  0151 795 4551 Xuan.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lucaci, Dr Anita Research Associate  A.Lucaci@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mccabe, Dr Antony Research Associate  A.Mccabe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mccue, Dr Hannah Research Assistant  0151 794 6455 H.V.Mccue@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mohite, Dr Dinesh Research Associate  Dinesh.Mohite@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moran, Dr Andrew Research Associate  0151 794 4259 Andrew.Moran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nelson, Miss Charlotte Research Assistant  0151 795 4551 Charlotte.Nelson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owen, Dr Christopher Interim Business Development Manager (CGR)  0151 794 9547 Christopher.Owen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perez Sepulveda, Dr Blanca Research Associate  0151 795 4576 Blanca.Perez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perkins, Mr Simon Research Associate  0151 795 4555 Simon.Perkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Predeus, Dr Alexander Research Associate  0151 795 4576 A.Predeus@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rainbow, Dr Lucille Research Associate  0151 795 4551 Lrainbow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ramsbottom, Miss Kerry Research Associate  0151 795 5473 K.Ramsbottom@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rockliffe, Miss Nichola Research Assistant  N.Rockliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shanmugasundram, Dr Achchuthan Research Associate  0151 794 9519 A.Shanmugasundram2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Starns, Dr David Research Associate  D.E.Starns@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sun, Mr Yaqi Research Associate  0151 795 4037 Yaqi.Sun@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wenner, Dr Nicolas Research Associate  0151 795 4576 N.Wenner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wood, Ms Kelly Research Associate  Kelly.Wood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr Daryl Research Associate  0151 795 4551 Daryl.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Gould, Dr Peter Research Associate  Peter.Gould@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koldkjaer, Dr Pia Senior Research Technician  0151 795 4550 Piak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parsons, Miss Lesley Research Administrator  0151 795 4509 L.M.Parsons@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Al-Rammahi, Dr Miran   Miran.Al-Rammahi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Young, Dr Iain Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4233 Isyoung@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCarthy, Em P Alan Emeritus Professor of Microbiology   Aj55m@liverpool.ac.uk