Functional and Comparative Genomics

Academic Staff

Caddick, Prof Mark Head of Department  0151 795 4566 Caddick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allison, Dr Heather Reader  0151 795 4571 Hallison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baker, Dr Kate Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 4575 Kate.Baker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bollback, Dr Jonathan Lecturer  0151 795 4526 J.P.Bollback@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cossins, Prof Andrew Professor of Animal Genomic Science  0151 795 2644 Cossins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Darby, Dr Alistair Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4557 Alistair.Darby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ebrahimi, Dr Bahram Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4572 Ebrahimi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Falciani, Prof Francesco Genomes to Systems Theme Lead  0151 795 4558 F.Falciani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hartwell, Dr James Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4561 James.Hartwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hertz-Fowler, Prof Christiane Chair in Pathogen Genomics  0151 795 4417 C.Hertz-Fowler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hinton, Prof Jay Professor of Microbial Pathogenesis  0151 795 4573 Jay.Hinton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horsburgh, Dr Mal Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4569 M.J.Horsburgh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Andy Professor of Bioinformatics  0151 795 4514 Andrew.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Meriel Director of Postgraduate Studies and Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4562 Meriel.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Luning Royal Society URF  0151 795 4426 Luning.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCarthy, Prof Alan Professor of Microbiology  0151 795 4574 Aj55m@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mortimer, Prof Martin Professor of Agricultural Ecology   0151 795 2644 A.M.Mortimer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savage, Dr Natasha Lecturer  0151 795 4570 Natasha.Savage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shirazi-Beechey, Prof Soraya Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biochemistry  0151 794 4255 Spsb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walley, Dr Peter Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9867 Peter.Walley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Young, Dr Iain Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4233 Isyoung@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Acar, Dr Hande   0151 795 8568 H.Acar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adriaenssens, Dr Evelien Research Associate  0151 795 4576 Evelien.Adriaenssens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ankers, Dr John Research Associate  0151 795 4454 J.M.Ankers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antczak, Dr Philipp NERC Fellow  0151 795 4564 P.Antczak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Basenko, Dr Evelina Research Associate  0151 795 4508 Evelina.Basenko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beliavskaia, Mrs Aleksandra Marie Curie Research Fellow  Aleksandra.Beliavskaia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boxall, Dr Susanna Research Associate  0151 795 4028 S.F.Boxall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Buckley, Dr Jonathan Research Associate   
Canals Alvarez, Dr Rocio Marie Curie Fellow  0151 795 4576 R.Canals-Alvarez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Taiyu Research Associate  0151 795 4037 Taiyu.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Mr Kim Data Analyst  Kim.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collins, Dr Andrew Research Associate  A.P.Collins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Craig, Mr Thomas Research Associate  0151 794 6455 Thomas.Craig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daly, Dr Kristian Research Associate  0151 794 4259 Nkd@liverpool.ac.uk 
D'Amore, Dr Linda Research Associate  0151 794 9547 Linda.Damore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dever, Dr Louisa Research Associate  0151 795 4028 L.Dever@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eccles, Mr Richard Research Associate  0151 795 4508 R.M.Eccles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fang, Dr Yongxiang Research Associate  Y.Fang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gemmell, Mr Matthew Research Associate  Matthew.Gemmell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gould, Dr Peter Research Associate  Peter.Gould@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grauslys, Dr Arturas Metabolomics and Pathway Analysis PDRA  A.Grauslys@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gregory, Dr Richard Research Associate  R.Gregory@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heap, Mr John Research Software Engineer  0151 795 5473 John.Heap@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huang, Dr Fang Leverhulme Fellow  Fang.Huang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Dr James Research Associate  0151 794 6455 James.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kelly, Dr Jennifer Research Associate  0151 795 4512 Jennifer.Kelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kenny, Dr John Senior Research Associate  0151 794 9519 J.G.Kenny@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krishna, Dr Ritesh Research Associate   
Lacharme-Lora, Dr Lizeth Research Associate  0151 795 6045 L.Lacharme-Lora@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lenzi, Dr Luca Research Associate  L.Lenzi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Xuan Research Associate  0151 795 4551 Xuan.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lucaci, Dr Anita Research Associate  A.Lucaci@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mccabe, Dr Antony Research Associate  A.Mccabe@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCue, Dr Hannah Research Assistant  0151 794 6455 H.V.Mccue@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moran, Miss Josephine Research Assistant  0151 795 4576 Josephine.Moran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moran, Dr Andrew Research Associate  0151 794 4259 Andrew.Moran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nelson, Miss Charlotte Research Assistant  0151 795 4551 Charlotte.Nelson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olohan, Dr Lisa Research Associate  0151 795 4551 L.Olohan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owen, Miss Sian Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 4576 Sian.Owen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perez Sepulveda, Dr Blanca Research Associate  0151 795 4576 Blanca.Perez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perkins, Mr Simon Research Associate  0151 795 4555 Simon.Perkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pulman, Miss Jane Research Associate (Software Developer/Engineer)  Jane.Pulman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Payne, Dr Pavel Research Associate  Pavel.Payne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Qi, Dr Da Research Associate  0151 795 4555 D.Qi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rockliffe, Miss Nichola Research Assistant  N.Rockliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rodriguez Ramos, Dr Jorge Research Associate  0151 795 4037 J.Rodriguez-Ramos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scantlebury, Dr Claire Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 4420 Claire.Scantlebury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shanmugasundram, Dr Achchuthan Research Associate  0151 794 9519 A.Shanmugasundram2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sibbring, Ms Julie Research Associate-Medical Genomics  Julie.Sibbring@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sun, Dr Xiaoliang Research Associate   
Tacutu, Dr Robi Research Associate  Robi.Tacutu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thain, Dr Simon Research Associate  Simon.Thain@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Dam, Mr Sipko Research Assistant  0151 795 4508  
Van 'T Hof, Dr Arjen Research Associate   
Weatherburn, Dr Darren Research Associate  0151 794 4276 D.H.Weatherburn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wenner, Dr Nicolas   0151 795 4576 N.Wenner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr Daryl Research Associate  0151 795 4551 Daryl.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Bristow, Mr Robert Research Technician  R.Bristow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carretero Fernandez, Ms Elena Research Technician   
Dykes, Mr Gregory Research Technician  0151 795 4033 Gregory.Dykes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kadu, Ms Nirja Research Technician  N.Kadu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koldkjaer, Dr Pia Senior Research Technician  0151 795 4550 Piak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kuzma-Kuzniarska, Miss Maria Research Technician   
Parsons, Miss Lesley Research Administrator  0151 795 4509 L.M.Parsons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Ms Kathryn Centre Manager, Centre for Genomic Research  0151 795 8303 Kathryn.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Chang, Dr Xianmin Honorary Senior Fellow  Xianmin.Chang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Prof Clive   Kj26@liverpool.ac.uk 
Macedo, Mr Andre Macedo    
Merry, Dr Brian   Bm01@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parry, Dr Geraint    
Teixeira, Miss Rute    
Vannucci, Prof Marina Honorary Chair