Biochemistry

Academic Staff

Campos Soares Da Rocha, Prof Sonia Head of Biochemistry  0151 794 9084 Sonia.Rocha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antonyuk, Dr Svetlana Senior Lecturer  0151 795 5145 S.Antonyuk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barraclough, Dr Roger Reader  0151 795 4469 Brb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barsukov, Dr Igor Reader  0151 795 4307 I.Barsukov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bates, Dr Andy Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4563 A.D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Dr Daimark Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4568 Daimark.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beynon, Prof Rob Chair of Proteomics  0151 794 4312 R.Beynon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dart, Dr Caroline Interim Head of Biochemistry  0151 795 4462 C.Dart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Prof Steven Professor of Biochemistry  0151 794 5815 S.W.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyers, Prof Claire Molecular Basis of Therapeutic Targeting Theme Lead  0151 795 4424 Claire.Eyers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyers, Dr Pat Reader  0151 795 4465 Patrick.Eyers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fernig, Prof David Professor of Biological Chemistry  0151 795 4471 Dgfernig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Dr Michael Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4461 Fishermj@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasnain, Prof Samar Max Perutz Chair of Molecular Biophysics  0151 795 5149 S.S.Hasnain@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Nigel Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4470 N.J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levy, Dr Raphael Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4468 Rapha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lian, Prof Lu-Yun Chair of Structural Biology and Director of the NMR Centre for Structural Biology  0151 795 4458 Lu-Yun.Lian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Madine, Dr Jill British Heart Foundation Fellow  0151 794 9509 J.Madine@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pisconti, Dr Dada Lecturer  0151 795 4428 A.Pisconti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rigden, Dr Dan Reader  0151 795 4467 Drigden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rudland, Prof Philip Chair of Biochemistry  0151 795 4474 Rudland@liverpool.ac.uk 
See, Dr Violaine Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4598 Violaine@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turnbull, Prof Jerry Johnston Chair of Biochemistry  0151 795 4427 J.Turnbull@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Dr Mark Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4464 Mwilk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yates, Dr Ed Lecturer  0151 795 4429 E.A.Yates@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Chiduza, Mr George Technician  0151 795 0375 G.Chiduza@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Ashraf, Dr Sumaira Marie Curie Fellow  0151 795 4475 Sumaira.Ashraf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brownridge, Dr Philip Research Associate  P.Brownridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Dom Research Associate  0151 795 4475 D.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Capper, Dr Michael Research Assistant  0151 795 0375 M.Capper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chapman, Dr Elinor Research Associate  0151 795 4301 Elinor.Chapman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chokesuwattanaskul, Dr Susama Research Associate  0151 795 4301 Susama.Chokesuwattanaskul@liverpool.ac.u 
Clarke, Dr Christopher Research Associate  0151 795 4301 C.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Comenge, Dr Joan Research Associate  J.Comenge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Dr Hannah Research Associate  0151 795 4498 H.Davies1@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Matos Ferraz Franco, Dr Catarina Research Associate  Catarina.Franco@liverpool.ac.uk 
Du, Dr Min Research Associate  0151 795 4475 M.Du@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eady, Prof Bob Senior Research Fellow  0151 795 0375 R.R.Eady@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Mrs Ana Research Associate  0151 795 4483 Ana.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hammond, Dr Dean Research Associate  0151 794 5344 D.E.Hammond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardman, Dr Gemma Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 5344 G.Hardman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harman, Ms Victoria Research Assistant  0151 795 4392 V.Harman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Mrs Joscelyn PDRA-Biochemistry (TD)  J.Sarsby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Herrmann, Dr Anne Research Associate  0151 795 4454 Anne.Herrmann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ismail, Dr Thamir Research Associate  0151 795 4475 Tismail@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Miss Kirsty Research Associate  0151 795 4301  
Li, Dr Chao Research Associate  Chao.Li@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Yong Research Associate  0151 795 4507 Yong.Li2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marriott, Dr Andrew Research Associate   
Marcello, Dr Marco Research Associate  0151 795 5154 M.Marcello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mason, Dr Dave Research Associate  0151 795 4454 D.N.Mason@liverpool.ac.uk 
McLean, Mrs Lynn Research Associate  0151 795 4392 L.Mclean@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parker, Dr Tony Research Associate  T.H.C.Parker2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Phelan, Dr Marie Research Associate  0151 795 4398 Marie.Phelan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Platt-Higgins, Mrs Angela Specialist Research Support  0151 795 4481 Platthig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ramakrishnan, Miss Krithika Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 4507 K.Ramakrishnan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salerno, Dr Anna Research Associate  0151 795 4454 A.Salerno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sampat, Dr Keerthika Clinical Research Fellow  K.Sampat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sasaki, Dr Daisuke Research Associate  0151 795 4477 D.Sasaki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shenoy, Dr Rajesh Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 0375 R.Shenoy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Su, Dr Dunhao Research Associate  D.Su@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vonderach, Dr Matthias Research Associate  Matthias.Vonderach@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Gareth Research Associate  0151 795 0375 Gareth.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Ashall, Ms Louise    
Awais, Dr Raheela   R.Awais@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Dr Christopher   C.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cobbe, Dr Neville   0151 795 4038 Neville.Cobbe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Compagnone-Post, Dr Patricia    
Daniels, Mr Damon    
Glenon-Alty, Mr Laurence    
Grossmann, Dr Guenter    
Kinnunen, Dr Tarja    
McLennan, EM Prof Sandy   0151 795 0307 A.G.Mclennan@liverpool.ac.uk 
McNamara, Dr Anne    
Middleton, Prof David Honorary Chair  D.A.Middleton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papiz, Dr Miroslav   Miroslav.Papiz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paszek, Dr Pawel    
Powell, Dr Andrew   Andrew.Powell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sillitoe, Dr Kate    
Spiller, Dr Dave    
Strange, Dr Richard   0151 795 5147 R.Strange@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Prof Mike Honorary Chair  M.White@liverpool.ac.uk