Biochemistry

Academic Staff

Campos Soares Da Rocha, Prof Sonia Head of Biochemistry  0151 794 9084 Sonia.Rocha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antonyuk, Dr Svetlana Reader  0151 795 5145 S.Antonyuk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barsukov, Dr Igor Reader  0151 795 4307 I.Barsukov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bates, Dr Andy Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4563 A.D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Dr Daimark Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4568 Daimark.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beynon, Prof Rob Chair of Proteomics  0151 794 4312 R.Beynon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dart, Dr Caroline Reader  0151 795 4462 C.Dart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Prof Steven Professor of Biochemistry  0151 794 5815 S.W.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyers, Prof Claire Institute Research Lead  0151 795 4424 Claire.Eyers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyers, Prof Pat Chair of Cell Signalling  0151 795 4465 Patrick.Eyers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fernig, Prof David Professor of Biological Chemistry  0151 795 4471 Dgfernig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasnain, Prof Samar Max Perutz Chair of Molecular Biophysics  0151 795 5149 S.S.Hasnain@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Nigel Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4470 N.J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levy, Dr Raphael Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4468 Rapha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lian, Prof Lu-Yun Chair of Structural Biology and Director of the NMR Centre for Structural Biology  0151 795 4458 Lu-Yun.Lian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Madine, Dr Jill British Heart Foundation Fellow  0151 794 9509 J.Madine@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rigden, Dr Dan Reader  0151 795 4467 Drigden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rudland, Prof Philip Chair of Biochemistry  0151 795 4474 Rudland@liverpool.ac.uk 
See, Dr Violaine Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4598 Violaine@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turnbull, Prof Jerry Johnston Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Basis of Therapeutic Targeting Theme Lead  0151 795 4427 J.Turnbull@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yates, Dr Ed Lecturer  0151 795 4429 E.A.Yates@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Chiduza, Mr George Technician  0151 795 0375 G.Chiduza@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Miss Elizabeth Research Technician  0151 795 4301 E.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prendergast, Mr Samuel   0151 794 4301 Samuel.Prendergast@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Batie, Dr Michael Research Assistant  M.Batie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Mr Richard Research Associate  0151 794 5344 R.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brownridge, Dr Philip Research Associate  P.Brownridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Dom Research Associate  0151 795 4475 D.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cowman, Miss Sophie Research Assistant  S.Cowman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Dr Christopher Research Associate  0151 795 4301 C.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Dr Hannah Research Associate  0151 795 4498 H.Davies1@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Matos Ferraz Franco, Dr Catarina Research Associate  Catarina.Franco@liverpool.ac.uk 
Du, Dr Min Research Associate  0151 795 4475 M.Du@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eady, Prof Bob Senior Research Fellow  0151 795 0375 R.R.Eady@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frost, Dr Julianty Research Associate  0151 795 4507 Julianty.Frost@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frost, Dr Mark Research Associate  0151 795 4507 Mark.Frost@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Mrs Ana Research Associate  0151 795 4483 Ana.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harman, Ms Victoria Research Assistant  0151 795 4392 V.Harman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Mrs Joscelyn Research Associate (TD)  J.Sarsby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Herrmann, Dr Anne Research Associate  0151 795 4454 Anne.Herrmann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ismail, Dr Thamir Research Associate  0151 795 4475 Tismail@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Miss Kirsty Research Associate  0151 795 4301 Kirsty.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Fiona Research Associate  0151 795 4301 F.K.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Yong Research Associate  0151 795 4507 Yong.Li2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marcello, Dr Marco Research Associate  0151 795 5154 M.Marcello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mason, Dr Dave Research Associate  0151 795 4454 D.N.Mason@liverpool.ac.uk 
Phelan, Dr Marie Research Associate  0151 795 4398 Marie.Phelan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Platt-Higgins, Mrs Angela Specialist Research Support  0151 795 4481 Platthig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ramakrishnan, Miss Krithika Research Associate  0151 795 4507 K.Ramakrishnan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salerno, Dr Anna Research Associate  0151 795 4454 A.Salerno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sampat, Dr Keerthika Clinical Research Fellow  K.Sampat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shenoy, Dr Rajesh Research Associate  0151 795 0375 R.Shenoy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Su, Dr Dunhao Research Associate  D.Su@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Miss Sarah Research Associate  0151 795 4301 Sarah.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Mr Jens Research Associate  Jens.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Dr James Research Associate  James.Wilson3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Gareth Research Associate  0151 795 0375 Gareth.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Barraclough, Dr Roger Honorary Senior Fellow  Brb@liverpool.ac.uk 
McLennan, EM Prof Sandy   0151 795 0307 A.G.Mclennan@liverpool.ac.uk