Musculoskeletal Biology II

Head of Department

Kemp, Prof Graham Interim Head of Department  0151 794 9493 G.J.Kemp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Ms Brenda PA to Head of Department  0151 794 9003 Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professors

Cuthbertson, Prof Dan Professor (Clinical)  0151 529 5911 Dan.Cuthbertson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Prof Malcolm Professor  0151 794 9081 M.J.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mcardle, Prof Anne Professor  0151 794 9059 Mdcr02@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Barrett-Jolley, Dr Richard Reader  0151 794 9089 Rbj@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Magalhaes, Dr Joao Pedro Reader  0151 795 4517 Aging@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jeffery, Dr Nathan Reader  0151 794 9086 Njeffery@liverpool.ac.uk 
Welters, Dr Ingeborg Reader  I.Welters@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Bates, Dr Karl Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9075 K.T.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
D'Aout, Dr Kris Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9077 Kristiaan.Daout@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iwanejko, Dr Lesley Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9078 Iwanejko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marshall, Dr Andrew Senior Clinical Lecturer in Pain Medicine  Andrew.Marshall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vasilaki, Dr Aphrodite Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9069 Vasilaki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whysall, Dr Kasia Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9076 K.Whysall@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Barraclough, Dr Dong Lecturer  0151 794 9073 Dong.Barraclough@liverpool.ac.uk 
Geraghty, Dr Brendan Tenure Track Fellow  B.Geraghty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Isanejad, Dr Masoud Tenure Track Fellow  M.Isanejad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pekovic-Vaughan, Dr Vanja Lecturer   0151 794 9093 Vanja.Pekovic-Vaughan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharp, Dr Alana Lecturer  0151 795 7725 Alana.Sharp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Dr David Tenure Track Fellow  David.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Dr David Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 1205 David.Wilkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Researchers

Brown, Dr Emily Clinical Research Fellow  0151 529 6464 C.E.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Camp, Dr Ariel Postdoctoral Research Fellow  0151 794 9318 Ariel.Camp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Celik, Dr Numan Postdoctoral Research Associate  Numan.Celik@liverpool.ac.uk 
Charles, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  J.Charles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cudejko, Dr Tomasz Postdoctoral Research Associate  T.Cudejko@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Almeida Lopes, Miss Ines Research Assistant (Database Curator)  Ines.De-Almeida-Lopes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farooq, Mrs Zoya Research Assistant  Zoya.Farooq@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fawcett, Dr Sandra Postdoctoral Research Associate  Fawcett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gardiner, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  J.D.Gardiner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Samantha Postdoctoral Research Associate  Samantha.Jones2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kanakis, Dr Ioannis Postdoctoral Research Associate  I.Kanakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kissane, Dr Roger Postdoctoral Research Associate  R.Kissane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lagger, Dr Cyril Research Fellow  Cyril.Lagger@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marek, Mr Ryan Postdoctoral Research Associate  Ryan.Marek@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Dr Fiona Postdoctoral Research Associate  Fiona.O-Brien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olesen, Miss Mie Marie Curie Early Stage Research Associate  M.K.Olesen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palmer, Dr Daniel Bioinformatician  D.R.Palmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pollock, Dr Natalie Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9085 N.Pollock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raina, Dr Priyanka Postdoctoral Research Associate  P.Raina@liverpool.ac.uk 
Soriano Arroquia, Dr Ana Postdoctoral Research Associate  A.I.Soriano-Arroquia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Staunton, Miss Caroline Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9153 C.Staunton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stretton, Dr Clare Postdoctoral Research Associate  C.Stretton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Miss Nia Research Assistant  0151 794 9087 Nia.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Carter, Dr Alan Research Technician  0151 794 9057 Alan.Carter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hemmings, Miss Kay Research Technician  Kay.Hemmings@liverpool.ac.uk 

Post Graduate Students

Abdul Kadir, Miss Lina PhD Student  L.Abdul-Kadir@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al Duhneen, Mr Abdulhadi PhD Student  A.Al-Duhneen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alkahtani, Ms Miral PhD Student  M.M.Alkahtani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allen, Ms Alexandra PhD Student  Alexandra.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashwin, Miss Helen PhD Student  H.Ashwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Avelar, Mr Roberto PhD Student  R.Avelar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bardell, Mr David PhD Student  David.Bardell2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bin Rahmat Sam, Mr Mohd Fuad PhD Student  Mohd.Fuad.Rahmat-Sam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boonarpha, Mr Nattapon PhD Student  N.Boonarpha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chatsirisupachai, Mr Kasit PhD Student  K.Chatsirisupachai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Mr Kunqi PhD Student  Kunqi.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cotton, Miss Caroline PhD Student  C.Cotton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curtis, Mr Rory PhD Student  R.Curtis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davison, Mr Andrew PhD Student  Andrew.Davison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dawood, Mrs Nihad PhD Student  N.H.Dawood@liverpool.ac.uk 
de Sousa Brito, Miss Francesca Manuela PhD Student  F.De-Sousa-Brito@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edogbanya, Mr Unekwu-Ojo Jacob PhD Student  U.Edogbanya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giakoumaki, Ms Ifigeneia PhD Student  I.Giakoumaki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goh, Ms Colleen PhD Student  Colleen.Goh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grant, Miss Barbara PhD Student  Barbara.Grant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guest, Mr Lewis PhD Student  L.M.Guest@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haidar, Mr Omar PhD Student  O.Haidar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hemmings, Miss Kay PhD Student  Kay.Hemmings@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs Rosemary PhD Student  Rosemary.Lyne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphreys, Mr Craig PhD Student  C.J.Humphreys@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hussein, Dr Ahmed PhD Student  Ahmed.Hussein@liverpool.ac.uk 
Janvier, Mr A PhD Student   
Maher, Miss Alice PhD Student  A.E.Maher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Manson, Miss Amy PhD Student  Amy.Manson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marek, Mr Ryan PhD Student  Ryan.Marek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marrin, Mr John PhD Student  John.Marrin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Miss Juliette PhD Student  J.A.Norman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olesen, Miss Mie Kronborg PhD Student  M.Olesen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olesen, Miss Mie PhD Student  M.K.Olesen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owen, Mr Euan PhD Student  E.D.Owen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richards, Mr Ian PhD Student  Ian.Richards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rogers, Miss Eve PhD Student  Eve.Rogers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roskell, Miss Clare PhD Student  C.A.Roskell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sarumi, Miss Haolat Damilola PhD Student  H.Sarumi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scalabrin, Mr Mattia PhD Student  Mattia.Scalabrin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scotto di Mase, Mr Michele PhD Student  M.Scotto-Di-Mase@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shigdar, Mr Shah PhD Student  S.M.Shigdar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Mr Neil PhD Student  N.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vickerton, Miss Paula PhD Student  0151 794 5486 P.Vickerton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webster, Miss Emma PhD Student  E.L.Webster@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Blanchard, Dr Mary Honorary Research Fellow   
Bowden Davies, Miss Kelly Honorary Research Associate  K.Bowden-Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crompton, Prof Robin Honorary Research Fellow  Rhcromp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Griffiths, Em P Richard Professor of Medicine (Intensive Care)  Rdg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gunther, Dr Michael Honorary Research Fellow  Michaelg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hannan, Dr Fadil Honorary Lecturer  Fadil.Hannan@liverpool.ac.uk 
New, Mr Paul Honorary Research Assistant  0151 794 9256 Paul.New@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ranganath, Dr L Honorary Professor   
Rhodes, Dr Nick Honorary Lecturer  Npr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saithna, Prof Adnan Honorary Senior Lecturer  Adnan.Saithna@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharma, Dr A Hon Clinical Senior Lecturer   
Singer, Dr Ellen Honorary Researcher  E.R.Singer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sprung, Dr Tori Honorary Research Associate  Victoria.Sprung@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wibberley, Dr Anna Honorary Fellow   
Winder, Dr Isabelle Honorary Research Associate  Isabelle.Winder@liverpool.ac.uk 

Associate Members

O'Neill, Dr Francis   F.Oneill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pickavance, Dr Lucy    
Verin, Dr Ranieri   R.Verin@liverpool.ac.uk