Musculoskeletal Biology I

Head of Department

Comerford, Prof Eithne Head of Department  0151 794 6568 Eithne.Comerford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dougherty, Mrs Linda PA to Head of Department  0151 794 9019 Linda.Dougherty@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professors

Bou-Gharios, Prof George Professor  0151 794 9061 G.Bou-Gharios@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clegg, Prof Peter Professor  0151 794 6077 P.D.Clegg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gallagher, Prof James Professor  0151 794 9063 J.A.Gallagher@liverpool.ac.uk 
German, Prof Alex Professor  Ajgerman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moots, Prof Robert Professor & Head of Rheumatology Research Group  0151 529 5889 R.J.Moots@liverpool.ac.uk 
Peffers, Prof Mandy Professor   0151 795 6006 M.J.Peffers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van 'T Hof, Prof Rob Professor  0151 794 9067 R.Vanthof@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Laird, Dr Elizabeth Reader  0151 794 6026 Elizabeth.Laird@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Daroszewska, Dr Anna Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 794 9058 A.Daroszewska@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodson, Dr Nick Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 529 5925 Nicola.Goodson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maddox, Dr Tom Senior Lecturer   0151 795 6226 Thomas.Maddox@liverpool.ac.uk 
Milner, Dr Peter Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9040 P.I.Milner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tew, Dr Simon Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9029 Simon.Tew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walmsley, Dr Gemma Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9309 Gemma.Walmsley@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Henstock, Dr James Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9164 J.R.Henstock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oldershaw, Dr Rachel Lecturer  0151 794 6111 Rachel.Oldershaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poulet, Dr Blandine Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9074 B.Poulet@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Helen Versus Arthritis Career Development Fellow / Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 4457 Hlwright@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yamamoto, Dr Kazuhiro Versus Arthritis Career Development Fellow / Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9860 Kazuhiro.Yamamoto@liverpool.ac.uk 

Researchers

Anderson, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  James.Anderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashraf Kharaz, Mrs Yalda Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9289 Y.Ashraf-Kharaz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beamish, Dr Emma Postdoctoral Research Associate  E.Beamish@liverpool.ac.uk 
Butcher, Dr Andrew Postdoctoral Research Associate  Andrew.Butcher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cross, Dr Andy Research Associate  0151 529 5933 Across@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dillon, Ms Jane Research Associate  0151 794 9064 Dillon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Keenan, Dr Craig Postdoctoral Research Associate  C.M.Keenan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Dr Katie Postdoctoral Research Associate  Katie.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Ke Research Associate  0151 794 9065 Ke.Liu2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgan, Dr Rhiannon Postdoctoral Research Associate  R.S.Morgan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Mr Brendan Research Assistant  Brendan.Norman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sutherland, Dr Hazel Research Associate  0151 794 9062 H.Sutherland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Dr Peter Research Assistant  0151 794 9066 P.Wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zamboulis, Miss Danae Postdoctoral Research Associate  D.E.Zamboulis@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Eyre, Miss Kelly Veterinary Nurse (Assessment of Ageing in Cats)  Kelly.Eyre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prior, Miss Amanda Research Technician  0151 794 9135 A.Prior@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woods, Mrs Georgiana Royal Canin Weight Management Clinic Nurse  0151 795 6203 G.Woods@liverpool.ac.uk 

Associate Members

Anderson, Dr Marina Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 529 5915 Marina.Anderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodgkiss-Geere, Dr Hannah   H.Hodgkiss-Geere@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ireland, Dr Joanne   Joanne.Ireland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Killick, Dr David   David.Killick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mcconnell, Mr Fraser Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Diagnostic Imaging  0151 795 6218 Fraser.Mcconnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGowan, Prof Cathy Associate Member  0151 794 6152 C.M.Mcgowan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pettitt, Prof Rob   R.A.Pettitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rubio Martinez, Dr Luis   0151 794 6041  

Honorary staff

Arshad, Dr Farath Honorary Research Fellow  F.Arshad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hinrichs, Katrin Honorary Research Fellow   
Mcnicholas, Dr Michael Honorary Senior Lecturer  M.J.Mcnicholas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sparks, Dr Christopher Honorary Research Fellow (Clinical)  Christopher.Sparks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turlo, Dr Agnieszka Honorary Research Fellow  A.Turlo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhao, Dr Sizheng Honorary Research Assistant (Clinical)  S.Zhao8@liverpool.ac.uk 

Post Graduate Students

Alawadhi, Mrs Eman PhD Student  E.Alawadhi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alhashmi, Mr Mohammad PhD Student  Mohammad.Alhashmi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alkharabsheh, Mr Sahem PhD Student  S.Alkharabsheh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Avelar, Mr Roberto PhD Student  R.Avelar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balaskas, Mr Panagiotis PhD Student  P.Balaskas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bilir, Miss Emine Kubra PhD student  Emine.Kubra.Bilir@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carslake, Mr Harry PhD Student  0151 795 6166 H.B.Carslake@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrow, Miss Megan PhD Student  Megan.Barrow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davison, Mr Andrew PhD Student  Andrew.Davison@liverpool.ac.uk 
de Sousa Brito, Miss Francesca Manuela PhD Student  F.De-Sousa-Brito@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowgray, Ms Nathalie PhD Student  N.Dowgray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duffield, Mr Stephen PhD Student  Stephen.Duffield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eagle, Mr Mark PhD Student  Mark.Eagle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ehrle, Miss Anna PhD Student  Anna.Ehrle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frost, Miss Stephanie Postgraduate Student  Stephanie.Frost@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ghanameh, Ms Zain PhD student  Zain.Ghanameh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harley, Miss Sarah PhD Student  Sarah.Harley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mr Andrew PhD Student  Andrew.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Miss Juliette PhD Student  J.H.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Janvier, Mr Adam PhD Student  A.Janvier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Miss Emily PhD Student  E.J.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Miss Kirsty PhD Student   
Khedr, Dr Milad PhD Student  M.Khedr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Miss Katie PhD Student  0151 795 6006 Katie.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Miss Niamh PhD Student  N.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lim, Miss Jacqueline Siew Yeen PhD Student  J.Lim7@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lipreri, Dr Giulia PhD Student  G.Lipreri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Malalana Martinez, Mr Fernando PhD Student  F.Malalana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Meschis, Miss Maria Martina PhD Student  M.Meschis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgan, Dr Rhiannon PhD Student  R.S.Morgan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Mr Brendan PhD Student   
O'Loughlin, Miss Danielle PhD Student  Danielle.O-Loughlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ramos Mucci, Mr Lorenzo PhD Student  Lorenzo.Ramos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rocchigiani, Mr Guido PhD Student  G.Rocchigiani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rothwell, Mr Paul   Paul.Rothwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schnauffer, Ms Karen PhD Student  K.Schnauffer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scotto di Mase, Mr Michele PhD Student  M.Scotto-Di-Mase@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shorter, Miss Emily PhD Student  E.Shorter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smagul, Mr Aibek PhD Student  A.Smagul@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tatum, Mrs Rebecca PhD Student  rebecca.tatum@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zaripova, Ms Lina PhD Student  L.Zaripova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhao, Dr Sizheng PhD Student  S.Zhao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zimmer, Mr Christoph PhD Student  C.Zimmer@liverpool.ac.uk