Eye and Vision Science

Head of Department

Harding, Prof Simon Head of Department  0151 794 9051 S.P.Harding@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professors

Paraoan, Prof Luminita Professor  0151 794 9038 Luminita.Paraoan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilding, Prof John Professor of Medicine and Honorary Consultant Physician  0151 529 5899 J.P.H.Wilding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Prof Rachel Professor, EPSRC Fellow  0151 794 9043 Rlw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Knox, Dr Paul Reader  0151 794 9042 Pcknox@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Alam, Dr Uazman Senior Clinical Lecturer in Diabetes & Endocrinology  0151 529 5920 Uazman.Alam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hamill, Dr Kevin Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9037 Kevin.Hamill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kearns, Dr Victoria Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9054 Vkearns@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sheridan, Dr Carl Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9031 C.Sheridan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zheng, Dr Yalin Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9055 Yalin.Zheng@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Burgess, Dr Philip Clinical Lecturer   
Czanner, Dr Gabriela Lecturer in Ophthalmic Statistics  0151 794 9741 G.Czanner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levis, Dr Hannah Lecturer in Ophthalmic Bioengineering   0151 794 9034 H.Levis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Porter, Dr Louise Clinical Lecturer  0151 794 9060 Louise.Porter@liverpool.ac.uk 

Researchers

Alshukri, Dr Ayesh Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9151 A.Alshukri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bosworth, Dr Lucy Postdoctoral Research Associate  Lucy.Bosworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carlsson, Dr Emil Postdoctoral Research Associate  Emil.Carlsson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carserides, Dr Constandinos Postdoctoral Research Associate  C.Carserides@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deshpande, Dr Pallavi Postdoctoral Research Associate  P.Deshpande@liverpool.ac.uk 
Doherty, Dr Kyle Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9098 K.Doherty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gao, Mr Dongxu Postdoctoral Research Associate  Dongxu.Gao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haneef, Dr Atikah Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9097 Atikah.Haneef@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kennedy, Dr Stephnie Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9099 Stephnie.Kennedy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lace, Dr Rebecca Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9150 R.Lace@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawman, Dr Samuel Postdoctoral Research Associate  S.Lawman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Mrs Barbara Research Nurse  0151 529 5939 Martinb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mason, Dr Sharon Project Manager  Sharon.Mason@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mobayen Rahni, Mr Mehrdad Research Database Administrator  M.Mobayen-Rahni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Navein, Mrs Peta Diabetes Nurse Consultant  P.Navein@liverpool.ac.uk 
Robinson, Dr David Postdoctoral Research Associate  D.E.Robinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharif, Dr Umar Postdoctoral Research Associate  U.Sharif@liverpool.ac.uk 
Troughton, Mr Lee Postdoctoral Research Associate  Lee.Troughton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vazquez Arango, Dr Pilar Research Coordinator  P.Vazquez-Arango@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Dr Amu Research Associate  0151 794 9030 Amu.Wang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr Bryan Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9313 Bryan.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Mr Zijian Postdoctoral Research Associate  Z.Zhang116@liverpool.ac.uk 

Associate Members

Mehta, Mrs Jignasa   Jigs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Milling, Miss Ashli   A.Milling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Newsham, Dr David   D.Newsham@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Connor, Dr Anna   Annaoc@liverpool.ac.uk 

Post Graduate Students

Barkat, Dr Mohamed PhD Student  Mohamed.Barkat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beeharry, Dr Deepa PhD Student  Deepa.Beeharry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Mr Xu PhD Student  Xu.Chen2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Miss Alys PhD student  Alys.Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyre, Miss Jessica PhD Student  J.J.Eyre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gallagher, Mr Andrew PhD Student  Andrew.Gallagher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Gareth   Gareth.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knox, Mr John PhD Student  J.Knox@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ku, Dr Jae PhD Student  Jae.Ku@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liao, Ms Tingting PhD Student  Tingting.Liao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lester, Ms Karen PhD Student  Karen.Lester@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mahmud, Ms Nur Musfirah PhD Student  N.Mahmud@liverpool.ac.uk 
McDonnell, Miss Samantha PhD student  S.J.McDonnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Loughlin, Miss Danielle PhD Student  Danielle.O-Loughlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papadimitropoulos, Mr Athanasios PhD Student  A.Papadimitropoulos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pratt, Mr Harry   H.Pratt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rajeev, Dr Surya Panicker PhD Student  S.Rajeev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ramos, Mr Tiago PhD Student  T.Ramos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Mr Liam PhD Student  L.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sugden, Mr Conor PhD Student  C.Sugden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Supharattanasitthi, Mr Wasu PhD student  W.Supharattanasitthi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vallabh, Dr Neeru PhD Student  N.Vallabh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhu, Miss Wenyue PhD Student  Wenyue.Zhu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Ahmad, Dr Sajjad Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer  Sajjad.Ahmad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Batterbury, Mr Mark Honorary Director of Studies  M.Batterbury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beare, Dr Nicholas Honorary Senior Lecturer  N.Beare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brison, Dr Daniel Honorary Research Fellow   
Broadbent, Dr Deborah Honorary Senior Lecturer  D.M.Broadbent@liverpool.ac.uk 
Butler, Dr Joe Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 9036 Joe.Butler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Choudhary, Mrs Anshoo Honorary Clinical Lecturer  A.Choudhary@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clearkin, Mr Louis Honorary Clinical Lecturer  L.Clearkin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daousi, Dr Christina Honorary Senior Lecturer  Cdaousi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Day, Dr Michael Honorary Research Fellow  Michael.Day@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giuliano, Dr Alessandro Honorary Research Fellow  Alessandro.Giuliano@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gould, Dr Derek Honorary Reader   
Grierson, Em P Ian Emeritus Professor  I.Grierson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heimann, Dr Heinrich Honorary Professor  H.Heimann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hiscott, Prof Paul Honorary Research Fellow  P.S.Hiscott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kay, Dr Paul Honorary Research Associate   
Kaye, Prof Stephen Honorary Professor  S.B.Kaye@liverpool.ac.uk 
Romano, Mr Vito Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer  Vito.Romano@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sahni, Dr Jayashree Honorary Senior Lecturer  J.Sahni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stewart, Miss Rosalind Honorary Research Fellow  R.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vallabh, Miss Neeru Amrita Honorary Clinical Research Assistant   
Vallabhaneni, Prof Srinivasa Honorary Professor  Fempop@liverpool.ac.uk 
Willoughby, Prof Colin Honorary Professor   C.Willoughby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wong, Prof David Honorary Professor  David.Wong@liverpool.ac.uk