Post-16 Partner Schools and Colleges

The University of Liverpool is committed to supporting talented students who wish to access higher education, regardless of their background. The University's Liverpool Scholars and Realising Opportunities programmes offer Year 12 students the chance to take part in a range of activities aimed at supporting their entry into higher education and preparing them for university.

To deliver these programmes successfully, we work in partnership with over 40 schools and colleges in Greater Merseyside, and this number continues to grow year on year. If your school does not feature below, please do get in touch to check:


Post-16 partner schools and colleges are:

All Saints Sixth Form 
Alsop High School
Archbishop Blanch School
Archbisop Beck Catholic Sports College
Bellerive Catholic College
Birkenhead Sixth Form College
Broughton Hall High School
Calderstones School
Cardinal Heenan Catholic High School
Carmel College

Childwall Sports College

Dixons Broadgreen Academy

Gateacre Community Comprehensive School
Hope Academy
King George V High School
Liverpool College
Liverpool Life Sciences UTC
Maghull High School
Maricourt High School
North Liverpool Academy
Notre Dame Catholic College
Ormiston Bolingbroke Academy
Priestley College
Rainhill High School
Riverside Cronton Sixth Form College
Runshaw College
South Sefton Sixth Form
St Francis Xavier's College 
St Hilda's CE High School 
St. Edward’s College
St. John Bosco
St. John Plessington Catholic College
St. Mary's Catholic College
St. Michael's CofE High School, Crosby 
The Belvedere Academy
The Blue Coat School
The City of Liverpool College
The Mosslands School
The Oldershaw Academy
The Studio School
The Sutton Academy
Weatherhead High School
West Derby School