Molecular and Clinical Cancer Medicine

Molecular & Clinical Cancer Medicine

Schmid, Professor Michael Head of Department  0151 794 9822 M.Schmid@liverpool.ac.uk 
Welburn, Miss Kelly Departmental Administrator  0151 795 4400 Kelly.Welburn@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Boyd, Professor Mark Professor of Molecular Oncology  0151 794 8854 Mboyd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chee, Dr Serena   Serena.Chee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Costello, Professor Eithne Professor of Molecular Oncology  0151 795 8032 Ecostell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coupland, Professor Sarah Professor and Honorary Consultant in Pathology  0151 794 9104 S.E.Coupland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Field, Professor John Professor of Clinical Molecular Oncology - Director of Research  0151 794 9110 J.K.Field@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fleming, Mr Jason   Jason.Fleming@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ghaneh, Professor Paula Professor of Surgery  0151 706 4062 P.Ghaneh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenhalf, Professor Bill Professor in Molecular Oncology  0151 795 8030 Greenhaf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Halloran, Professor Chris Professor of Pancreatic Surgery  0151 795 8031 Halloran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Professor Philip Professor in Translational Oncology  0151 795 8410 Philip.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Professor Terry Professor of Head and Neck Surgery  0151 794 8879 T.M.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kalakonda, Professor Nagesh Professor and Honorary Consultant in Haematology  0151 706 4593 Nagesh.Kalakonda@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ke, Prof Youqiang Professor in Molecular Pathology  0151 794 8952 Yqk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liloglou, Dr Lakis Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9121 T.Liloglou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mielgo Iza, Dr Ainhoa Senior Lecturer - Sir Henry Dale Fellow  0151 794 9555 A.Mielgo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nunes, Mr Quentin NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Surgery  0151 706 4487 Quentin.Nunes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ottensmeier, Professor Christian   0151 795 1475 C.Ottensmeier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palmer, Professor Daniel Chair of Medical Oncology  0151 706 4172 Daniel.Palmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palmieri, Professor Carlo Professor of Translational Oncology  C.Palmieri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parsons, Dr Jason Senior Lecturer  0151 794 8848 J.Parsons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perez-Mancera, Dr Pedro Senior Lecturer  0151 706 4175 Pedro.Perez-Mancera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pettitt, Professor Andrew Director of LCRI, Professor of Haematology  0151 794 9816 A.R.Pettitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poptani, Professor Harish Professor  0151 794 5444 Harish.Poptani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pritchard, Professor Mark Professor  0151 794 5772 Mark.Pritchard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Probert, Professor Chris Professor  0151 795 4010 Chris.Probert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rubbi, Dr Carlos Lecturer in Cancer Biology  0151 794 8842 C.Rubbi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sacco, Dr Joseph Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medical Oncology  0151 706 4178 J.J.Sacco@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savelyeva, Professor Natalia   N.Savelyeva@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schache, Mr Andrew Reader  0151 794 8989 Andrew.Schache@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Professor Richard Professor of Head & Neck Surgery  0151 794 8832 Richard.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slupsky, Professor Joseph Professor  0151 794 5552 J.R.Slupsky@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sutton, Professor Robert Professor of Surgery  0151 795 8024 R.Sutton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Szatmary, Mr Peter Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 4855 P.Szatmary@liverpool.ac.uk 
Varadarajan, Dr Shankar Lecturer  0151 794 9576 Shankar.Varadarajan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Dr James Lecturer  0151 794 8871  

Research Staff

Astuti, Ms Yuliana Research Associate  Yuliana.Astuti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aughton, Dr Karen Research Associate  K.Aughton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Awais, Dr Muhammad Senior Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 795 8027 Awais@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrera Briceno, Dr Lawrence Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 706 4180 L.Barrera-Briceno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bermejo-Rodriguez, Dr Camino Research Associate  Camino.Bermejo-Rodriguez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyd, Dr Elzbieta   Elzbieta.Boyd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyd, Dr James Research Associate  0151 794 5894 James.Boyd2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carter, Dr Rachel Research Associate  R.J.Carter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chapman, Dr Elinor Postdoctoral Research Associate - MCPCIL  0151 794 9700 Elinor.Chapman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Dr Mike Research Associate  Michael.Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duckworth, Dr Andrew Research Associate  0151 794 9553 A.Duckworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Elmitwalli, Dr Taha Senior Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 794 4191 Taha.Elmitwalli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Dr Anthony Research Associate  A.S.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fabbrizi, Dr Maria Rita Research Associate  Maria.Fabbrizi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frau, Dr Alessandra Research Associate  A.Frau@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giannoudis, Dr Athina Research Associate  0151 706 4373 A.Giannoudis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Glenn, Dr Mark Principle Experimental Officer - Haematology  0151 794 9553 M.A.Glenn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grundy, Dr Gabrielle Career Development Research Fellow  Gabrielle.Grundy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kalirai, Dr Helen Postdoctoral Research Fellow - Ocular Oncology  0151 706 4869 H.Kalirai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Karageorgou, Ms Margarita Research Associate  Margarita.Karageorgou@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCarthy, Ms Caroline Clinical Research Fellow  Caroline.Mccarthy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oldfield, Dr Lucy Research Associate  Lucy.Oldfield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papoutsopoulou, Dr Stamatia Research Associate  S.Papoutsopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slater, Dr Rachael Research Associate  Rachael.Hough@liverpool.ac.uk 
Than, Dr Ngu Research Associate  N.W.Than@liverpool.ac.uk 
Till, Dr Kathy Research Fellow  0151 794 9588 K.J.Till@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Dr Chuan Research Associate  Chuan.Wang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edmonds, Dr Matthew Post-doc (Parsons)  0151 794 8872  
Jackson, Mr Richard Research Assistant (Statistician)  0151 794 8834 R.J.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mushi, Miss Eriola Research Fellow  0151 794 8872  
Nolan, Mrs Kathleen Research Associate   
Seyed Forootan, Dr Shiva Postdoctoral Researcher - Pathology  0151 794 5615 S.Forootan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Dr Victoria TeloVac Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 706 4890 Victoria.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wood, Ms Amanda Research Nurse  0151 794 8993 Amanda.Wood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wormleighton, Dr Claire Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 706 4177  
Yan, Dr Li Research Associate  0151 706 4177  

Professional Services Staff

Ashworth, Mr Milton Technician  M.Ashworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barlow, Miss Samantha Research Technician  0151 795 5394 S.Barlow3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barningham, Mr Liam Laboratory Technician  Liam.Barningham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boughey, Ms Annabelle Study Coordinator  A.Boughey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bullock, Miss Katie Technician  Katie.Bullock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cass, Miss Emily Technician  Emily.Cass@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chandran-Gorner, Mrs Vatshala Technician  0151 794 9551 V.Chandran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chudley, Ms Lindsey Programme Manager  L.Chudley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Don, Mrs Joanne Personal Assistant  Joanne.Don@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fordham, Mrs Lynne Core Laboratory Support Technician  0151 794 9552 L.S.Fordham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Govan, Mr Gregor Technical Supervisor   0151 794 9589 G.G.Govan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gunning, Mr Philip Technician  Philip.Gunning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hoang, Mr Steven Core Laboratory Support Technician  0151 794 9592 S.Hoang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Mr Ben Clinical Trials Assistant  Ben.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Christopher Laboratory Technician  C.Jones31@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kaluskar, Miss Soniya Technician  Soniya.Kaluskar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Latawiec, Ms Diane Research Project Technician  0151 794 9951 D.S.Latawiec@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lavelle-Langham, Miss Lara GCP Laboratory Manager  Lara.Lavelle-Langham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd, Mrs Jennifer Cancer Research UK Technician  0151 706 4949 J.L.Harper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reynolds, Mr William Technician  W.Reynolds@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Miss Valerie Technician  Vals@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Brown, Prof James Honorary Professor  J.S.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Em P Richard Professor of Haematology  0151 794 9818 R.E.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Damato, Professor Bertil Honorary Professor Ocular Oncology  0151 794 4869 Bertil.Damato@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Dr Gillian NHS Honorary  0151 794 9583 G.G.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lin, Dr Ke Honorary Reader  0151 706 4326 K.Lin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lucas, Mrs Claire NHS Honorary  0151 794 9584 Claire.Lucas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Malki, Dr Imad Honorary Lecturer (clinical)   M.Malki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Postmus, Professor Pieter Honorary Professor/Consultant in Thoracic Oncology   
Risk, Dr Janet Honorary Senior Lecturer  0151 794 8822 J.M.Risk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rudland, Em P Philip Honorary Emeritus Professor  Rudland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Triantafyllou, Dr Asterios Honorary Senior Lecturer  A.Triantafyllou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vlatkovic, Dr Nikolina Honorary Senior Lecturer  0151 794 8810 Vlatko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhuang, Dr Jack Honorary Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9587 J.Zhuang@liverpool.ac.uk