Biochemistry & Systems Biology

Eyers, Professor Pat Head of Department and Chair of Cell Signalling  0151 795 4465 Patrick.Eyers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Penney, Mrs Amanda Departmental Administrator  0151 795 7876 Amanda.Penney@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Antonyuk, Dr Svetlana Reader  0151 795 5145 S.Antonyuk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barsukov, Dr Igor Reader  0151 795 4307 I.Barsukov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Canniffe, Dr Daniel Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 7733 D.Canniffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cartmell, Dr Alan Tenure Track Fellow  Alan.Cartmell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Emmott, Dr Edward Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 1232 E.Emmott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyers, Professor Claire   0151 795 4424 Claire.Eyers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Falciani, Professor Francesco Chair in Integrative Systems Biology  0151 795 4558 F.Falciani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fernig, Professor David Professor of Biological Chemistry  0151 795 4471 Dgfernig@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodacre, Professor Roy Chair in Biological Chemistry  roy.goodacre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hammond, Dr Dean Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9566 D.E.Hammond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hartwell, Dr James Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4561 James.Hartwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasnain, Professor Samar Max Perutz Chair of Molecular Biophysics  0151 795 5149 S.S.Hasnain@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Professor Andy Professor of Bioinformatics  0151 795 4514 Andrew.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kell, Professor Douglas Chair of Systems Biology  0151 795 7772 Douglas.Kell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lian, Professor Lu-Yun Chair of Structural Biology and Director of the NMR Centre for Structural Biology  0151 795 4458 Lu-Yun.Lian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Professor Luning Chair of Microbial Bioenergetics and Bioengineering  0151 795 4426 Luning.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Madine, Dr Jill British Heart Foundation Fellow  0151 794 9509 J.Madine@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muhamad Ali, Dr Howbeer Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 1129 Howbeer.Muhamad-Ali@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Maoileidigh, Dr Diarmuid Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 7739 Diarmuid.O-Maoileidigh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rigden, Professor Dan Personal Chair in Protein Bioinformatics  0151 795 4467 Drigden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savage, Dr Natasha Lecturer  0151 795 4570 Natasha.Savage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turnbull, Prof Jerry Johnston Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Basis of Therapeutic Targeting Theme Lead  0151 795 4427 J.Turnbull@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walley, Dr Peter Lecturer  0151 794 9867 Peter.Walley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Gareth Research Fellow  0151 795 0375 Gareth.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yates, Dr Ed Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4429 E.A.Yates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yu, Professor Lu-Gang Professor  0151 794 6820 L.Yu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Barraclough, Dr Roger Honorary Senior Fellow  Brb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mc Lennan, EM Prof Sandy   0151 795 0307 A.G.Mclennan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beynon, Em P Rob Chair of Proteomics  0151 794 4312 R.Beynon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rudland, Em P Philip Chair of Biochemistry  0151 795 4474 Rudland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Caddick, Em P Mark Emeritus Professor  0151 795 4566 Caddick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cossins, Prof Andrew Professor of Animal Genomic Science  0151 795 2644 Cossins@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Child, Mr Fraser Research Technician  F.Child@liverpool.ac.uk 
Platt-Higgins, Mrs Angela Specialist Research Support  0151 795 4481 Platthig@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Amos, Mrs Beatrice Research Associate  Beatrice.Amos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amporndanai, Dr Kangsa Research Associate  0151 795 0375  
Basenko, Dr Evelina Research Associate  0151 795 4508 Evelina.Basenko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burgos Marmol, Dr Jose Javier   J.J.Burgos-Marmol@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brownridge, Dr Philip Research Associate  P.Brownridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burgos Marmol, Dr Jose Javier Research Associate  0151 795 4498 J.J.Burgos-Marmol@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Dom Research Associate  0151 795 4475 D.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Caamano-Gutierrez, Dr Eva Data Analyst  0151 795 5473 Eva.Caamano-Gutierrez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Dr Christopher Research Associate  0151 795 4301 C.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daly, Mr Leonard Research Associate  0151 794 5344 Leonard.Daly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dever, Dr Louisa Research Associate  0151 795 4028 L.Dever@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eady, Professor Bob Senior Research Fellow  0151 795 0375 R.R.Eady@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gotts, Dr Nigel Research Associate  Nigel.Gotts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grixti, Dr Justine Research Associate  Justine.Grixti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Mrs Joscelyn Research Associate (TD)  J.Sarsby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heap, Mr John Research Software Engineer  0151 795 5473 John.Heap@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Yong Research Associate  0151 795 4507 Yong.Li2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lima, Dr Cassio Research Associate  Cassio.Lima@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marcello, Dr Marco Research Associate  0151 795 5154 M.Marcello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mason, Dr Dave Research Associate  0151 795 4454 D.N.Mason@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCabe, Dr Antony Research Associate  A.Mccabe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Panmanee, Dr Jiraporn   0151 795 0375  
Phelan, Dr Marie Research Associate  0151 795 4398 Marie.Phelan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ramakrishnan, Miss Krithika Research Associate  0151 795 4507  
Rockliffe, Miss Nichola Research Assistant  N.Rockliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salcedo Sora, Dr Jesus Enrique Research Associate  0151 795 4475 J.Salcedo-Sora@liverpool.ac.uk 
Samanta, Dr Soumitra Research Associate  0151 795 4301 Soumitra.Samanta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sorokin, Dr Anatoly Research Associate  A.Sorokin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Su, Dr Dunhao Research Associate  D.Su@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swainston, Dr Neil Senior Research Associate  Neil.Swainston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr Daryl Research Associate  0151 795 4551 Daryl.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright Muelas, Dr Marina Research Associate  M.Wright-Muelas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xu, Dr Yun Research Associate  Yun.Xu@liverpool.ac.uk