Mathematical Sciences MSc/PGDip/PGCert

  • Programme duration: Full-time: 12 months   Part-time: 24 months
  • Programme start: September 2022
  • Entry requirements: You will need a 2:1 Honours degree in Mathematics or with Mathematics as a major component.
Mathematical Sciences msc

About us

School of Physical Sciences

The School of Physical Sciences brings together the research and teaching of three departments, Physics, Chemistry and Mathematical Sciences, within the University of Liverpool. We also run ground-breaking institutes and centres of excellence.

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Mathematical Sciences at Liverpool provides a centre for world class research and teaching across many areas and at the leading edge of the subject.

We have six research clusters, four research centres and two research institutes. 

Research Clusters

 Research Centres

Research Institute

Research overview

Our research spans many areas of Mathematics and Theoretical Physics. It is supported by research grants from prominent partners such as EPSRC and STFC, as well as by sustained investment from the University.

Department address

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Mathematical Sciences Building
L69 7ZL

Telephone: +44 (0)151 794 4046