Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships, offered in partnership with UK universities, are for developing country students who would not otherwise be able to undertake master’s level study in the UK. We are currently able to offer up to 5 places to candidates who have made an academic application to study at the University and have been offered an unconditional place.


Covers tuition fees, living costs and return flights to the UK

Open to:

Open to all students from developing Commonwealth countries. Please see the list of eligible countries on the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s website.

Key information

Applicants must have made a successful application to study one of the programmes listed below:

Advanced Computer Science MSc
Archives and Records Management MARM
International Human Rights Law LLM
International Business MSc
International Slavery Studies MA
Master of Public Health MPH
Sustainable Civil and Structural Engineering MSc (Eng)

You should first apply for a place to study on one of the above courses using the online application page. Once you have the 9 digit student number, please email to confirm you are applying for the scheme and quoting that number.