Whilst the University offers a range of support services such as the Counselling Service, Mental Health Advisory Service, Student Health Services, etc. there may be times when you wish to access support from outside agencies.

External Support

 

Managing stress - an illustrated book with accompanying audio files to help you learn stress management techniques.
 
You can also use the World Health Organisation WhatsApp Health Alert bot  to access the materials in an interactiveway. Text "hi" to +41 79 893 18 92 on WhatsApp. Then text the word ‘breathe” to start the guide.

Alternatively, it can be launched via the WHO WhastApp webpage

 

 

Abortion
Sexual Health Liverpool    http://www.sexualhealthliverpool.co.uk/
Marie Stopes Clinic      http://www,mariestopes.org.uk
Advice-Emotional Distress
Samaritans   http://www.samaritans.org/
Alcohol
Drink Aware https://www.drinkaware.co.uk/
Assault Advice
Victim Support   http://www.victimsupport.org.uk/
Bereavement
Cruse Bereavement Care http://www.cruse.org.uk/
Crime
Victim Support  http://www.victimsupport.org.uk/
Crisis Support
Cameron Grant Memorial Trust https://www.camgrant.org.uk/cam-crisis-messenger/
Depression
The Depression Alliance http://www.depressionalliance.org/
Students Against Depression http://www.studentsagainstdepression.org/
Domestic Violence

Women's Aid

http://www.womensaid.org.uk/
Men's Advice Line 

http://www.mensadviceline.org.uk

National LGBT Domestic Abuse Helpline

http://www.galop.org.uk/domesticabuse/

Drugs
Frank http://www.talktofrank.com/
NHS  http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/drugs/Pages/Drugshome.aspx
Addaction http://www.addaction.org.uk/
Estrangement
Stand Alone

 http://www.standalone.org.uk/

Forced marriages
Info from Gov.uk  https://www.gov.uk/stop-forced-marriage
Gambling
Gamblers Anonymous  http://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/
G.Ps

NHS Choices - Find a GP

Doc Ready

http://www.nhs.uk

http://www.docready.org/#/home

Housing
Liverpool Student Homes http://www.liverpoolstudenthomes.org/Accommodation
Low Mood 
Living Life to the full http://www.llttf.com/
Moodzone-NHS Choices  http://www.nhs.uk/conditions/stress-anxiety-depression/pages/low-mood-stress-anxiety.aspx
Sexual Assault
Safe Place Merseyside 

http://www.safeplacemerseyside.org.uk/

Sexual Health
Sexual Health Liverpool http://www.sexualhealthliverpool.co.uk
Sexual Violence (Female and Male)
RASA  http://www.rasamerseyside.org/
Security
Protect your Property - Immobilise  https://www.immobilise.com/
Advice from Merseyside Police  http://www.merseyside.police.uk/
Stalking
National Stalking Helpline

http://www.stalkinghelpline.org/

Suicide-Prevention
Papyrus http://www.papyrus-uk.org/