Students playing waterpolo

Student sports

Sport Liverpool is a university department which supports over 50 student-led sports clubs which provide for players of all levels including beginners. These clubs represent the University in a number of leagues and tournaments, mostly in BUCS competitions. There are also a number of campus sports on offer such as 11 a side football, 6 a side football, futsal, netball and badminton. 

Student representation is provided through the Athletic Union (AU) and its executive committee comprising an AU president and two AU vice-presidents. 

Membership of the AU and its associated benefits is included when you join a sports club or the campus programme.

A-Z of Student sports