Research collaborations and partnerships

Accessing the best in knowledge and innovation

Whether you are a small company, SME, a community group or a large multi-national, we can work together. And regardless of the size or complexity of your challenge you’ll find us adaptable and accommodating.

Our research offers the means to transform ideas into creative solutions, improved performance, new technologies, strategies, applications, products or skills.

Partnerships

We believe in true collaboration and knowledge exchange creating impact for mutual benefit. We can start small or work on large scale projects, catalyse innovation or promote your business growth.

The broad and interdisciplinary research we undertake at the University of Liverpool means we have skills, expertise and equipment in a wide variety of different fields – some of the world’s brightest minds and leading-edge equipment and resources in areas which might not be available in your own organisation.

Find out more about our research themes, research in our Faculties and the facilities and equipment we have available. Through our Business Gateway you can access these resources and gain new perspectives on your business challenges. We can help you achieve your objectives

We are easy to work with, clear and transparent, and just one click or phone call away from helping you with your business.

Contact us:

Senior Impact & Business Development Manager
Health & Life Sciences
Dr Stephen Hillier
0151 794 8289
shillier@liverpool.ac.uk
Impact & Business Development Manager 
Health & Life Sciences
Dr Lee Dunham
0151 794 8357
dunhaml@liverpool.ac.uk
Impact & Business Development Manager 
Health & Life Sciences
Dr Carol Roberts
0151 794 8569
carol.roberts@liverpool.ac.uk
Senior Impact & Business Development Manager 
Humanities & Social Sciences
Mrs Kate Spicer
0151 794 8564
katesp@liverpool.ac.uk
Impact & Business Development Manager 
Humanities & Social Sciences
Ms Belinda Tyrrell
0151 794 8565
belinda.tyrrell@liverpool.ac.uk
Senior Impact & Business Development Manager
Science & Engineering
Mrs Susan Suttle
0151 794 8352
ssuttle@liverpool.ac.uk
Impact & Business Development Manager
Science & Engineering
Dr Lisa Ahmed
0151 795 5467
lahmed@liverpool.ac.uk