Health Services Research

Our People

Harris, Prof Rebecca Head of Department & Professor of Oral Health Services  0151 795 5334 R.V.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Ms Nicole PA to Professor Rebecca Harris  0151 794 5490 N.Williams3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bristow, Dr Katie Research Fellow & CLAHRC NW Theme Manager  0151 795 5357 K.S.Bristow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Paula Senior Lecturer  0151 795 5308 Paula.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Charles, Mr Darren CLAHRC Communications Manager  0151 795 5342 Darren.Charles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Ms Pam Researcher and RDS NW Adviser  0151 795 5324 P.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cloke, Dr Jane Programme Manager CLAHRC NWC  0151 795 5368 J.Cloke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowrick, Prof Chris Professor  0151 794 5599 Cfd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frith, Dr Lucy Reader in bioethics and social science  0151 795 5333 L.J.Frith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gabbay, Prof Mark Professor of Primary Care & Director of CLAHRC NWC  0151 794 5610 M.B.Gabbay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ghotra, Mr Manrose Clinical Dental Fellow in Dental Public Health  M.S.Ghotra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giebel, Dr Clarissa Research Manager - CLAHRC NWC  0151 794 9966 Clarissa.Giebel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodall, Dr Mark Research Fellow, CLAHRC NWC Quantitative Lead & RDS Advisor  0151 795 5330 M.Goodall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guy, Mrs Sian CLAHRC Administrator  0151 795 5344 Sian.Guy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haines, Dr Alina Research Associate   0151 794 2945 A.Haines@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hassan, Dr Shaima Research Associate - CLAHRC NWC  0151 795 5346 S.M.Hassan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hepworth, Dr Lauren Research Assistant  0151 795 5315 Lauren.Hepworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higham, Prof Susan Professor of Oral Biology  0151 706 5251 S.M.Higham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mrs Lucy Research Project Manager  0151 794 5075 Lcmjones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khan, Dr Naila Research Assistant  Naila.Khan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawrence, Mr Daniel Administrator, PROSPER  0151 795 5377 Daniel.Lawrence@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Mrs Anne CLAHRC Administrator  0151 794 5538 Anne.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd-Williams, Prof Mari Professor  0151 794 5605 Mlw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lowers, Miss Victoria Research Assistant  0151 795 5316 V.Lowers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lunt, Mrs Catherine Research Assistant  0151 794 5269 C.A.Lunt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oultram, Dr Stuart Lecturer in Bioethics  0151 795 5332 Stuart.Oultram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perkins, Prof Elizabeth Professor of Community Nursing  0151 794 5909 E.Perkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ring, Dr Adele Research Associate  0151 794 5739 Adeler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowe, Prof Fiona Professor of Orthoptics and Health Services Research  0151 794 4956 Rowef@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowe, Mrs Helen Project Administrator  Helen.Rowe2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Glenn Research Associate  0151 795 5313 Glenn.Simpson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stanley, Mrs Margaret Lay Member for Patient and Public Involvement  0151 795 5336 M.C.Stanley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sudell, Miss Carla Research Secretary  0151 795 5079  
Van Der Zande, Dr Marieke Research Associate (Dental Ethnographer)  0151 794 8047 M.M.Van-Der-Zande@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Ginneken, Dr Nadja Clinical GP Lecturer  0151 795 5331 Nadja.Van-Ginneken@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walley, Prof Tom Professor of Clinical Pharmacology & Head of IPHS  0151 795 5370 T.Walley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wheeler, Ms Paula Stakeholder Engagement Delivery Lead - CLAHRC NWC  0151 795 5344 Paula.Wheeler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whiteford, Dr Martin Research Associate  0151 795 5312 Martin.Whiteford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Willgoose, Miss Amy Research Assistant in Mental Health  Amy.Willgoose@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Prof Nefyn Professor in Primary Care  0151 795 5305 Nefyn.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

Liverpool Reviews and Implementation Group (LRiG)

Dickson, Prof Rumona Director  0151 794 5682 R.Dickson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Atkinson, Mrs Jan Administrator  0151 794 5067 Jan.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bagust, Prof Adrian Professor  0151 795 8037 A.Bagust@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beale, Miss Sophie Research Associate  0151 795 5441 S.Beale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boland, Dr Angela Research Fellow  0151 795 5447 A.Boland@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Sousa Rego Vieira Duarte, Dr Rui Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 5726 rui.duarte@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dundar, Dr Yenal Research Fellow  0151 794 5067 Yenal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fleeman, Mr Nigel Research Fellow   0151 795 5458 Nigel.Fleeman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenhalgh, Dr Janette Senior Research Fellow (Clinical Reviews)  0151 795 5443 Janette.Greenhalgh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harper, Mrs Lesley Senior Research Fellow, CLAHRC  0151 794 5614 L.Harper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Ruaraidh Lecturer  0151 794 5569 Ruaraidh.Hill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hounsome, Ms Juliet Research Fellow  0151 795 5441 J.Hounsome@liverpool.ac.uk 
Houten, Miss Rachel Research Associate  0151 795 5447 Rachel.Houten@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Gareth Programme Administrator  0151 794 5821 G.A.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kotas, Miss Eleanor Information Specialist  0151 795 5441 Eleanor.Kotas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambe, Dr Tosin   0151 794 5524 Tosin.Lambe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maden, Mrs Michelle   0151 795 7521 Michelle.Maden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nevitt, Dr Sarah   0151 795 7521 Sarah.Nevitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stainthorpe, Ms Angela Research Associate (Health Economic Modelling)  0151 795 5447 Angela.Stainthorpe@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Albadri, Dr Sondos Reader in Paediatric Dentistry  Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cobb, Dr Mark Honorary Research Associate  M.R.Cobb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fien, Mrs Kirsten Honorary Research Associate  Kirsten.Fien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hope, Dr Chris Honorary Lecturer in Oral Biology  0151 706 5296 C.Hope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jagosh, Dr Justin Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 5067 Justin.Jagosh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarad, Prof Fadi Senior Lecturer Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5219 F.Jarad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Dr Tony Senior Clinical Lecturer / Consultant in Restorative  0151 706 5111 A.J.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Phil Senior Lecturer/Consultant Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5206 P.W.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Valappil, Dr Sabeel Honorary Lecturer in Dental Sciences  0151 706 5299 S.Valappil@liverpool.ac.uk