A picture of the liverpool skyline at dusk

Department of Public Health and Policy

Public Health and Policy

Our People

Whitehead, Prof Dame Margaret Head of Department and WH Duncan Professor for Public Health  0151 794 5280 Mmw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adams, Miss Natalie PhD Student  Natalie.Adams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al-Zarban, Mr Fayez PhD Student  0151 795 0133 F.Alzarban@liverpool.ac.uk 
Anderson De Cuevas, Dr Rachel Research Associate  R.Anderson-De-Cuevas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Atkinson, Dr Paul Research Associate   0151 794 5581 Paul.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bailey, Ms Francesca Administrator  0151 794 5570 F.Bailey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bandosz, Dr Piotr Research Associate  0151 794 5420 P.Bandosz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barr, Mr Benjamin Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 794 5580 B.Barr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Begley, Dr Philip Research Associate  0151 794 5581 P.Begley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bentley, Dr Lee Research Associate  Lee.Bentley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Birt, Dr Chris Honorary Lecturer in Public Health  0151 794 4214 Christopher.Birt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bromley, Dr Helen Research Fellow  0151 795 5526 H.Bromley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bruce, Prof Nigel Professor of Public Health  0151 794 5582 Ngb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Campbell, Ms Melisa Research Fellow  0151 794 9537 Melisa.Campbell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Capewell, Prof Simon Chair of Clinical Epidemiology  0151 794 5571 Capewell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collins, Mr Brendan Research Fellow  Brendan.Collins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Miss Laura Research Assistant  Laura.Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dherani, Dr Mukesh Research Associate  0151 794 5690 M.K.Dherani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fleming, Dr Kate Senior Lecturer  Kate.Fleming@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guzman Castillo, Dr Maria Research Associate  0151 795 5457 M.Guzman-Castillo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grimbly, Mrs Victoria Project Manager  0151 795 8317 Victoria.Grimbly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardstaff, Dr Jo Research Associate  0151 795 8324 J.Hardstaff@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Dr John Lecturer in Health Protection  0151 794 9779 John.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higgerson, Dr James Research Fellow  James.Higgerson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hyseni, Miss Lirije Research Assistant  0151 794 5278 L.Hyseni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jacoby, Em P Ann Professor  0151 794 5602 Ajacoby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jehan, Dr Kate Research Associate  K.Jehan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kierans, Dr Ciara Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5602 C.Kierans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kypridemos, Dr Christodoulos Research Associate  0151 795 0436 C.Kypridemos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lamb, Miss Natasha Research Project Assistant  0151 795 8310 N.Lamb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambert, Dr Michael Research Associate  M.H.Lambert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd-Williams, Dr Ffion Research Fellow  0151 794 5118 F.Lloydwilliams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mackillop, Dr Eleanor Research Associate  0151 795 5526 Eleanor.Mackillop@liverpool.ac.uk 
MacPherson, Dr Peter Clinical Lecturer in Public Health  0151 795 0117  
Maudsley, Dr Gillian Senior Clinical Lecturer   
McGarrol, Dr Sarah Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9792 Sarah.Mcgarrol@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mchale, Dr Philip Speciality Registrar  P.Mchale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nayak, Dr Shilpa Clinical Lecturer in Public Health  0151 794 5593 Shilpa.Nayak@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Prof Sarah Professor of Epidemiology and Population Health  0151 795 8301 S.J.Obrien@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Flaherty, Prof Martin Professor in Epidemiology and Health Services Research  0151 795 4129 M.OFlaherty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Orton, Dr Lois Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 5611 L.C.Orton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Padilla Altamira, Mr Cesar PhD Student  33 2304 2775 C.Padilla-Altamira@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pearson-Stuttard, Dr Jonathan Research Fellow  Jonathan.Pearson-Stuttard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pope, Dr Daniel Senior Lecturer in Epidemiology  0151 794 5522 Danpope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Povall, Dr Sue Research Fellow  0151 794 4782 S.L.Povall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ronzi, Dr Sara Research Associate  0151 795 0132 S.Ronzi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rose, Mrs Tanith Research Associate in Health Data Analysis  0151 794 1807 Tanith.Rose@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rotheram, Mrs Suzanne PhD Student  0151 795 8326 S.Rotheram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saunders, Dr Matthew Specialty Registrar   Matthew.Saunders@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schultz Straatmann, Dr Viviane Research Associate  V.Schultz-Straatmann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scott-Samuel, Dr Alex Honorary Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5569 A.Scott-Samuel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sheard, Prof Sally Andrew Geddes and John Rankin Professor of Modern History  0151 794 4552 S.B.Sheard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Shelda-Jane PhD Student  0151 795 0131 Shelda-Jane.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stanistreet, Dr Debbi Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5583 D.L.Stanistreet@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor-Robinson, Prof David Professor of Public Health and Policy, Honorary Consultant in Child Public Health  0151 794 5594 David.Taylor-Robinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wickham, Dr Sophie Wellcome Trust Research Fellow  0151 795 8315 S.Wickham@liverpool.ac.uk 

Master of Public Health Programme staff

Watkins, Dr Francine Senior Lecturer & Director of MPH Programmes   0151 794 4783 Fwatkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bates, Dr Vickie Lecturer & Director of Studies Online MPH Programme  0151 794 4215 Victoria.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chinouya, Dr Martha Lecturer MPH Programmes  020 7682 4654 Martha.Chinouya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Day, Dr Jennie Lecturer & Director of Studies Liverpool Campus MPH Programme   0151 794 5281 J.Day@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Mr Thomas Programme Administrator  0151 794 8255 Thomas.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jehan, Dr Kate Lecturer MPH Programmes  0151 794 5281 K.Jehan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parham, Dr Paul Lecturer & Director of Studies London Campus MPH Programme   020 7682 4647 Paul.Parham@liverpool.ac.uk 

Visiting and Emeritus Professors

Ashton, Prof John Visiting Professor   
Dahlgren, Prof Goran Visiting Professor   
Diderichsen, Prof Finn Visiting Professor   
Hawe, Prof Penny Visiting Professor   
Jacoby, Prof Ann Emeritus Professor   
Moreira, Prof Patricia Visiting Professor   
Petticrew, Prof Mark Visiting Professor   
Popay, Prof Jennie Visiting Professor   
Shiell, Prof Alan Visiting Professor