Older picture of the university

Department of Psychological Sciences

Members

Psychological Sciences

Professors and Readers

Halford, Prof Jason Professor and Head of Department  0151 794 2952 J.C.G.Halford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alison, Prof Laurence Professor of Forensic Psychology and Director, Critical & Major Incident Psychology Group  0151 794 6707 L.J.Alison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ambridge, Prof Ben Professor of Developmental Psychology  0151 794 1111 Ben.Ambridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Dr Kate   0151 794 1410 K.M.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bertamini, Dr Marco Reader in Perception  0151 794 2954 M.Bertamini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cole, Prof Jonathan Professor, Tactical Decision Making  0151 794 2175 J.C.Cole@liverpool.ac.uk 
Corcoran, Prof Rhiannon Professor of Psychology  0151 795 5365 Rhiannon.Corcoran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davis, Prof Philip Professor of English and Director, CRILS  0151 794 2715 P.M.Davis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donald, Em P Ian Professor of Organizational Psychology  0151 794 3913 I.J.Donald@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowrick, Prof Chris Professor  0151 794 5599 Cfd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Field, Prof Matt Professor of Addiction Psychology  0151 795 8741 M.Field@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gobet, Prof Fernand Professor of Decision Making & Expertise  0151 794 6936 Fernand.Gobet@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kinderman, Prof Peter Professor of Clinical Psychology  0151 794 5533 P.Kinderman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kirkham, Prof Tim Professor  0151 794 6706 T.C.Kirkham@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGuire, Prof James Professor of Clinical Psychology  0151 794 5524 James.Mcguire@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pine, Prof Julian Professor of Developmental Psychology  0151 795 9402 Julian.Pine@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rahman, Prof Atif Professor of Child Psychiatry  0151 252 5509 Atif.Rahman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowland, Prof Caroline Professor of Developmental Psychology  0151 794 2942 Crowland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salmon, Prof Peter Professor of Clinical Psychology   0151 794 5531 Psalmon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharp, Dr Helen Reaer in Child Clinical Psychology  0151 794 4140 Hmsharp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slade, Prof Pauline Professor of Clinical Psychology / Consultant Clinical Psychologist  0151 794 5485 Pauline.Slade@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stancak, Dr Andrej Reader  0151 794 6951 A.Stancak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watry, Prof Paul Professor of Psychology / Chair in Linguistics  0151 794 3938 P.B.Watry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wuerger, Prof Sophie Professor of Vision Science  0151 794 2173 S.M.Wuerger@liverpool.ac.uk 
Young, Prof Bridget Professor of Psychology and Theme Lead – Communication for Clinical Practice  0151 794 5525 Bridget.Young@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers and Lecturers

Bannard, Dr Colin Lecturer in Language Development  0151 794 1198 Colin.Bannard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Billington, Dr Josie Deputy Director, CRILS  0151 794 2734 Jbilling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyland, Dr Emma Lecturer  0151 794 1137 E.Boyland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brooks, Dr Helen Lecturer  0151 794 8125 Helen.Brooks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Dr Steve Senior Lecturer - School of Dentistry  0151 794 5526 S.L.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Centifanti, Dr Luna Senior Lecturer (D.Clin)  0151 794 5658 Luna.Centifanti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chang, Dr Franklin Lecturer  0151 794 1110 Franklin.Chang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cherry, Dr Gemma Lecturer  0151 795 5364 M.G.Cherry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chisholm, Dr Anna Lecturer  0151 794 1403 Anna.Chisholm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Christiansen, Dr Paul Lecturer in Addiction  0151 794 6959 Paul.Christiansen@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Pascalis, Dr Leonardo Lecturer  0151 794 2955 leonardo.depascalis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eames, Dr Catrin Lecturer, Research Tutor (DClin Psychol Programme)  0151 794 5609 Catrin.Eames@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Dr Peter Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology  0151 794 4160 Peter.Fisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gage, Dr Suzanne Lecturer  0151 794 1106 S.Gage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giles, Dr Susan Lecturer  0151 795 0668 S.P.Giles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gillespie, Dr Steven Lecturer in Clinical Psychology  Steven.Gillespie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodwin, Dr Laura Lecturer  0151 795 8730 Laura.Goodwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardman, Dr Charlotte Lecturer  0151 794 1480 Charlotte.Hardman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrold, Dr Jo Senior Lecturer  0151 795 8513 Harrold@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humann, Dr Michael Lecturer in Forensic and Investigative Psychology  020 7682 4655 M.Humann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawson, Dr Rebecca Senior Lecturer  0151 794 3195 R.Lawson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lorenzetti, Dr Valentina Senior Lecturer - Clinical Psychology  0151 794 5657 Valentina.Lorenzetti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Makin, Dr Alexis Lecturer in Psychology  0151 794 2172 Alexis.Makin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Meyer, Dr Georg Senior Lecturer in Perception  0151 794 2579 G.Meyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Noble, Dr Adam Lecturer  0151 794 5993 Adam.Noble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patalay, Dr Praveetha Lecturer  0151 794 1413 P.Patalay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Robinson, Dr Eric Senior Lecturer  0151 794 1187 Eric.Robinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rose, Dr Abi Lecturer  0151 794 1159 Abi.Rose@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tidbury, Dr Laurence Associate Lecturer  0151 794 9811 L.Tidbury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Waring, Dr Sara Lecturer in Forensic and Investigative Psychology  0151 795 0668 S.K.Waring@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wheatcroft, Dr Jacqueline Chartered and HCPC Practitioner Forensic Psychologist  0151 795 0513 J.M.Wheatcroft@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Dr Ross DClin Research Director / Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5532 Ross.White@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Research Staff

Alrjoub, Dr Bashar Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 1398 B.Alrjoub@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balling, Dr Katie Research Associate  0151 795 5537 Katie.Balling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bidgood, Dr Amy Research Associate  0151 794 1109 Amy.Bidgood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bozicevic, Mrs Laura Research Associate  Laura.Bozicevic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bruen, Miss Ashley Research Assistant  0151 795 5353 Ashley.Bruen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Angela Clinical Psychology Research Fellow  0151 794 5674 Angela.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carter, Miss Grace Research Assistant  0151 794 3715  
Coates, Ms Anna Demonstrator  0151 794 1124 Anna.Coates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collinge, Dr Sarah Research Associate  0151 794 4373 Sarah.Collinge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chiumento, Miss Anna Research Assistant  0151 795 5984 Anna.Chiumento@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Bezenac, Dr Christophe Research Associate  0151 795 5365 C.De-Bezenac@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deja, Dr Beth Research Associate FEVER Study  0151 794 5613 E.Deja@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dembinsky, Dr Melanie Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9872 M.Dembinsky@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dickins, Dr David Honorary Research Associate  0151 652 5864 D.W.Dickins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fairburn, Dr Louise Fellow in Oncology  0151 794 5674 Louisek1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fallon, Dr Nick Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9823 N.B.Fallon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fereday, Dr Richard Research Associate  R.Fereday@liverpool.ac.uk 
Freudenthal, Dr Daniel Research Fellow  0151 794 1108 D.Freudenthal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fusco, Dr Louise Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 5318 L.Fusco@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gorst, Dr Sarah Research Associate  0151 794 9752 S.Gorst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gummery, Ms Alison Research Assistant  0151 795 9679 A.E.Gummery@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haynes, Ms Ashleigh Research Associate  0151 794 4393 A.Haynes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hope-Stone, Ms Laura Health Psychology Training Fellow  0151 795 8395 L.Hope-Stone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs Gin Research Assistant  0151 794 1437 G.M.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Andrew Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 9096 A.J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kelly, Dr Jeremiah Research Associate  Jeremiah.Kelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kersbergen, Dr Inge Research Associate  I.Kersbergen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khan, Dr Naila Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 5336 Naila.Khan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lingwood, Dr Jamie Research Associate  0151 794 1398 Jamie.Lingwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Madden, Dr Louise Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 5340 Louise.Madden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magee, Mrs Fiona Research Assistant  0151 794 2715 Fiona.Magee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maitreyee, Dr Ramya Research Assistant  Ramya.Maitreyee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Masic, Dr Una Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 1473 U.Masic@liverpool.ac.uk 
McElroy, Dr Eoin Research Associate  E.Mcelroy@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Dr Kathryn Research Associate  Kathryn.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Dr Michael Research Fellow  Michael.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mead, Miss Bethan Research Assistant  B.Mead@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mottram, Dr Pat Research Fellow, Evidence Based Practice Centre  0151 604 7333 P.G.Mottram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mwasambili, Miss Naomi Research Assistant  0151 795 5355 Naomi.Mwasambili@liverpool.ac.uk 
Noble, Dr Claire Research Associate  0151 794 1109 C.Noble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paddock, Dr Katie Research Associate  0151 795 5421 Katie.Paddock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pennington, Mr Andy Research Assistant  0151 794 5579 Ajpenn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Puddephatt, Miss Jo-Anne Research Associate  J.Puddephatt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Dr Carl Research Assistant  0151 794 6959 Carl.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roper, Mrs Louise Research Associate & Trainee Health Psychologist  0151 795 5326 Louise.Holmes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ruddock, Dr Helen Research Associate  H.K.Ruddock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Samanta, Dr Soumitra Research Associate  0151 794 1398 Soumitra.Samanta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Samara, Dr Anna Research Associate  Anna.Samara@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sheen, Dr Kayleigh Research Assistant  0151 794 4373 Kayleigh.Sheen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sherratt, Dr Frances Research Assistant  0151 795 0347 Frances.Sherratt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Snape, Ms Dee Research Associate  0151 794 5281 Dsnape@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wall, Miss Abbie Research Assistant  0151 795 5343 Abbie.Wall@liverpool.ac.uk 
West, Dr Helen Research Associate  0151 794 4034 H.West@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Ms Rachel Research Assistant  0151 488 7708  
Wilton, Dr Moon Research Associate  Moon.Wilton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woolfall, Dr Kerry Research Fellow  0151 794 4634 K.Woolfall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xiao, Dr Kaida Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 1125 K.Xiao@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Staff

Bluett-Duncan, Mr Matthew Research Technician - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490  
Breeze, Ms Kerrie Clerical Assistant - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490 K.Breeze@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crumbleholme, Mrs Claire Project Administrative Co-ordinator  0151 795 7422 Claire.Crumbleholme@liverpool.ac.uk 
Delaney, Mrs Lucy Clerical Assistant - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490 Lucy.Delaney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Miss Louise Research Technician - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps   0151 650 5490 Louise.Fisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodson, Ms Sarah Research Technician  Sarah.Hodson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kehl, Mr Stuart Research Technician - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps   0151 650 5490 S.Kehl@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levy, Miss Sarah Research Technician  Sarah.Levy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rafferty, Dr Karen Research Administrator- Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490 Karen.Rafferty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Refberg, Miss Miriam Research Technician- Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps  0151 650 5490 Miriam.Refberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ullmer, Mrs Helen Psychology Technician   0151 706 3777 H.J.Ullmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Miss Nicky Research Technician - Wirral Child Health and Development Study: First Steps   0151 650 5490 N.J.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk