Department of Health Services Research

Our People

Our Department is made up of research, clinical and administrative staff working across our groups to deliver our cutting edge research

People at the Department

The Department of Health Services Research is a place where we inspire people to learn and achieve, enabling them to make the most of life. It is a place where people can do things that they never thought possible.

Just like our city, we celebrate individuality and ingenuity, energy and enterprise, and we see how ideas of one person can reverberate around the world.

By addressing some of the world’s toughest challenges, our research is helping to transform lives and make a real difference across the globe.

If you would like to join our team, please visit the University Jobs page for our current vacancies

Health Services Research

Our People

Harris, Prof Rebecca Head of Department & Professor of Oral Health Services  0151 795 5334 R.V.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bristow, Dr Katie Research Fellow & CLAHRC NW Theme Manager  0151 795 5357 K.S.Bristow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Dr Paula Senior Lecturer  0151 795 5308 Paula.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Charles, Mr Darren CLAHRC Communications Manager  0151 795 5342 Darren.Charles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Ms Pam Researcher and RDS NW Adviser  0151 795 5324 P.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cloke, Dr Jane Programme Manager CLAHRC NWC  0151 795 5368 J.Cloke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frith, Dr Lucy Reader in bioethics and social science  0151 795 5333 L.J.Frith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gabbay, Prof Mark Professor of Primary Care & Director of CLAHRC NWC  0151 794 5610 M.B.Gabbay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodall, Dr Mark Research Fellow, CLAHRC NWC Quantitative Lead & RDS Advisor  0151 795 5330 M.Goodall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guy, Mrs Sian CLAHRC Administrator  0151 795 5344 Sian.Guy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haarmans, Dr Maria Research Assistant  Maria.Haarmans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haines, Dr Alina Research Associate   0151 794 2945 A.Haines@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hassan, Dr Shaima Research Associate - CLAHRC NWC  0151 795 5346 S.M.Hassan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hepworth, Dr Lauren Research Assistant  0151 795 5315 Lauren.Hepworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higham, Prof Susan Professor of Oral Biology  0151 706 5251 S.M.Higham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hope, Dr Chris Lecturer in Oral Biology  0151 706 5296 C.Hope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mrs Lucy Research Project Manager  Lcmjones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Mrs Anne CLAHRC Administrator  0151 794 5538 Anne.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd-Williams, Prof Mari Professor  0151 794 5605 Mlw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lowers, Miss Victoria Research Assistant  0151 795 5316 V.Lowers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lunt, Mrs Catherine Research Assistant  0151 794 5269 C.A.Lunt@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCabe, Miss Rhiannah Research Assistant  0151 794 1404  
Mcintyre, Dr Jason Research Associate & Core Methodologist  0151 794 5613 J.Mcintyre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oultram, Dr Stuart Lecturer in Bioethics  0151 795 5332 Stuart.Oultram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perkins, Prof Elizabeth Professor of Community Nursing  0151 794 5909 E.Perkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ring, Dr Adele Research Associate  0151 794 5739 Adeler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowe, Prof Fiona Professor of Orthoptics and Health Services Research  0151 794 4956 Rowef@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Glenn Research Associate  0151 795 5313 Glenn.Simpson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sudell, Miss Carla Research Secretary  0151 795 5079  
Thetford, Dr Clare Research Fellow  0151 795 5330  
Valappil, Dr Sabeel Lecturer in Dental Sciences  0151 706 5299 S.Valappil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Ginneken, Dr Nadja Clinical GP Lecturer  0151 795 5331 Nadja.Van-Ginneken@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walley, Prof Tom Professor of Clinical Pharmacology & Head of IPHS  0151 795 5370 T.Walley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whiteford, Dr Martin Research Associate  0151 795 5312 Martin.Whiteford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whittington, Prof Richard Professor of Mental Health  0151 794 5621 Whitting@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mrs Denise Research Assistant  Denise.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Prof Nefyn Professor in Primary Care  0151 795 5305 Nefyn.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

Liverpool Reviews and Implementation Group (LRiG)

Dickson, Prof Rumona Director  0151 794 5682 R.Dickson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Atkinson, Mrs Jan Administrator  0151 794 5067 Jan.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bagust, Prof Adrian Professor  0151 795 8037 A.Bagust@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beale, Miss Sophie Research Associate  0151 795 5441 S.Beale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boland, Dr Angela Research Fellow  0151 795 5447 A.Boland@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Sousa Rego Vieira Duarte, Dr Rui Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 5726 rui.duarte@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dundar, Dr Yenal Research Fellow  0151 794 5067 Yenal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fleeman, Mr Nigel Research Fellow   0151 795 5458 Nigel.Fleeman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenhalgh, Dr Janette Senior Research Fellow (Clinical Reviews)  0151 795 5443 Janette.Greenhalgh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harper, Mrs Lesley Senior Research Fellow, CLAHRC  0151 794 5614 L.Harper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Ruaraidh Lecturer  0151 794 5569 Ruaraidh.Hill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hounsome, Ms Juliet Research Fellow  0151 795 5441 J.Hounsome@liverpool.ac.uk 
Houten, Miss Rachel Research Associate  0151 795 5447 Rachel.Houten@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Gareth Programme Administrator  0151 794 5821 G.A.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kotas, Miss Eleanor Information Specialist  0151 795 5441 Eleanor.Kotas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambe, Dr Tosin   0151 794 5524 Tosin.Lambe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maden, Mrs Michelle   0151 795 7521 Michelle.Maden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nevitt, Mrs Sarah   0151 795 7521 Sarah.Nevitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stainthorpe, Ms Angela Research Associate (Health Economic Modelling)  0151 795 5447 Angela.Stainthorpe@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Albadri, Dr Sondos Reader in Paediatric Dentistry  Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cobb, Dr Mark Honorary Research Associate  M.R.Cobb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fien, Mrs Kirsten Honorary Research Associate  Kirsten.Fien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jagosh, Dr Justin Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 5067 Justin.Jagosh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarad, Prof Fadi Senior Lecturer Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5219 F.Jarad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Dr Tony Senior Clinical Lecturer / Consultant in Restorative  0151 706 5111 A.J.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saini, Dr Pooja Honorary Research Fellow  Pooja.Saini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Phil Senior Lecturer/Consultant Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5206 P.W.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk