Religion, Ethics and Practical Philosophy

Religion, Ethics and Practical Philosophy

We welcome expressions of interest from research students wishing to work on projects relating to any of the range of interests listed here.

This group carries forward a strong Liverpool tradition of producing world class, practical philosophy research that draws on expertise in many traditions.

Our philosophical interests are diverse, encompassing ethics, philosophy of religion, environmental philosophy, political philosophy, Indian philosophy and history of philosophy, but share a focus on practical import.

Further information may be found by clicking on each staff member's name.

Members

Staff
Dr Christopher Bartley cj2@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Simon Hailwood hailwood@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Hill djhill@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Stephen McLeod skmcleod@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Thomas Schramme T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Panayiota Vassilopoulou yiota@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Wiseman Rachael.Wiseman@liverpool.ac.uk
Postgraduate Research Students
Robert Booth R.A.Booth@liverpool.ac.uk
Gary Donnelly G.J.Donnelly@liverpool.ac.uk
Oliver Downing Oliver.Downing@liverpool.ac.uk
Rachel Handley Rachel.Handley@liverpool.ac.uk
Matthew Hart M.Hart@liverpool.ac.uk
Seyed Hashemi Nezhad Ashrafi S.Hashemi-Nezhad-Ashrafi@liverpool.ac.uk
Andy Holland Holland@liverpool.ac.uk
Thomas Stubbs T.Stubbs@liverpool.ac.uk
Tom Swaine-Jameson