Metaphysics, Language and Mind

Metaphysics, Language and Mind

We welcome expressions of interest from research students wishing to work on projects relating to any of the range of interests listed here.

Members of this research group have diverse research interests in the nature of mind, language and reality, spanning general metaphysics, the philosophy of mind, the philosophy of language, and the philosophy of logic. 

The topics staff currently work on include consciousness, space and time, modality, nominalism, the self, logical consequence, linguistic idealism, and the nature of the proposition. 

Further information can be found by clicking on a staff member's profile below.

Members

Staff
Prof Barry Dainton bdainton@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Richard Gaskin gaskin@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Hill djhill@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Stephen McLeod skmcleod@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Wiseman Rachael.Wiseman@liverpool.ac.uk
Postgraduate Research Students
Sam Cloake S.J.Cloake@liverpool.ac.uk
Ian Dunbar I.H.Dunbar@liverpool.ac.uk
Gregory Miller G.Miller2@liverpool.ac.uk
Ruthie Miller

R.H.Miller@liverpool.ac.uk