Governance Board

Professor Munir Pirmohamed
NWCR Centre- UoL Governance Board Chair

Professor Sarah Coupland
NWCR Centre- UoL Director

Professor Philip Johnson
NWCR Centre- UoL Deputy Director

Mr Nigel Lanceley
NWCR Chair

Ms Anne Jackson
NWCR Chief Executive Officer

Professor Nigel Cunliffe
NWCR Scientific Committee Lead

Dr Edgar Hartsuiker
Research Director, NWCRI-Bangor

Dr Clive Price
Research Director, University of Lancaster

Professor Mark Boyd
‘NWCR Centre- UoL Research & Education’ Committee Chair

Mr Aidan Kehoe
Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen Hospital Trust (RLBUHT) CEO

Mr Andrew Cannell
Clatterbridge Cancer Centre (CCC) CEO

Dr Mark Jackson
Executive Director, Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital

Dr Barry Pizer
Medical Oncologist, Alder Hey Children’s Hospital

Ms Catherine Beardshaw
Aintree University Hospital CEO

Ms Kathryn Thomson
Liverpool Women’s Hospital CEO

Dr Chris Warburton
Cheshire & Merseyside Strategic Clinical Network - Cancer Clinical Lead

Dr Edward Gaynor
Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)

Dr Sandra Davies
Interim Director of Public Health – Liverpool City Council

Councillor Roz Gladden
Liverpool City Council