Ignatius Sancho by Gainsborough

Members of the 18th Century Sinfonia

Wednesday 21 October

Judith van Ingen (Baroque violin)
Rachel Gray (Baroque cello)
David Francis (harpsichord)


  • Corelli - Violin sonata 10 in F major.
  • Purcell - Harpsichord suite No 7 in d minor
  • Vivaldi - Cello sonata in B flat major RV 46
  • Ignatius Sancho – Minuets etc.

A programme of Italian and English Baroque pieces performed by Judith van Ingen (violin tutor in the Department of Music) with colleagues from the 18th Century Sinfonia that explores the delights of historically informed performance practice.

Lunchtime Concert Series - Listen and Learn

Listen and Learn activity packs

Read more about our Listen and Learn activity packs!

Back to: Department of Music