Our team

Meet the MRC Centre for Drug Safety Science team.

Core team

Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed

Professor Sir Munir Pirmohamed

Director; David Weatherall Chair of Medicine

munirp@liverpool.ac.uk 

Headshot silhouette

Professor Kevin Park

Deputy Director, Professor of Pharmacology

b.k.park@liverpool.ac.uk

Neil French

Dr Neil French

Senior Scientific Operations Manager

neil.french@liverpool.ac.uk 


Senior investigators

Professor Ana Alfirevic

Professor Ana Alfirevic

Professor of Pharmacology and Personalised Medicine

ana.alfirevic@liverpool.ac.uk

Headshot silhouette

Professor Gerry Cohen

Professor of Cancer Pharmacology

g.cohen@liverpool.ac.uk 

Francesco Falciani

Professor Francesco Falciani

Professor of Integrative Systems Biology

F.Falciani@liverpool.ac.uk 

Chris Goldring

Professor Christopher Goldring

Professor of Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology

c.e.p.goldring@liverpool.ac.uk 

William Hope

Professor William Hope

Professor of Therapeutics and Infectious Diseases

William.Hope@liverpool.ac.uk 

Andrea Jorgensen

Professor Andrea Jorgensen

Professor of Biostatistics

a.l.jorgensen@liverpool.ac.uk 

Headshot silhouette

Professor Saye Khoo

Professor of Molecular and Clinical Pharmacology

s.h.khoo@liverpool.ac.uk 

Headshot silhouette

Professor Bertram Muller-Myhsok

Professor and Chair of Statistical Genetics

Bertram.Muller-Myhsok@liverpool.ac.uk

Dean Naisbitt

Professor Dean Naisbitt

Professor of Drug Safety Science

D.J.Naisbitt@liverpool.ac.uk 

Harish Poptani

Professor Harish Poptani

Professor of Pre-Clinical Imaging

harishp@liverpool.ac.uk

Mark Pritchard

Professor Mark Pritchard

Professor of Gastroenterology

Mark.Pritchard@liverpool.ac.uk 


Investigators

Dan Carr

Dr Daniel Carr

Lecturer in Molecular and Clinical Pharmacology

d.carr@liverpool.ac.uk

Amy Chadwick

Dr Amy Chadwick

Lecturer in Pharmacology

aemercer@liverpool.ac.uk 

Ian Copple

Dr Ian Copple

Lecturer in Pharmacology

ian.copple@liverpool.ac.uk 

Michael Cross

Dr Mike Cross

Senior Lecturer in Cancer Pharmacology

m.j.cross@liverpool.ac.uk

Lekh Dahal

Dr Lekh Dahal

Lecturer in Immunology

l.n.dahal@liverpool.ac.uk 

David Dickens

Dr David Dickens

Lecturer in Pharmacology

david.dickens@liverpool.ac.uk 

Carrie Duckworth

Dr Carrie Duckworth

Lecturer in Gastroenterology

c.a.duckworth@liverpool.ac.uk 

Dan Hawcutt

Dr Dan Hawcutt

Senior Lecturer in Paediatric Pharmacology

D.Hawcutt@liverpool.ac.uk 

Headshot silhouette

Dr Roz Jenkins

Research Fellow

R.Jenkins@liverpool.ac.uk 

Stephen McWilliam

Dr Stephen McWilliam

NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Clinical Pharmacology

S.Mcwilliam1@liverpool.ac.uk 

Dr Xiaoli Meng

Dr Xiaoli Meng

Research Associate, Molecular and Clinical Pharmacology

xlmeng@liverpool.ac.uk

Sudeep Pushpakom

Dr Sudeep Pushpakom

Lecturer in Pharmacology

sudeep.pushpakom@liverpool.ac.uk 

Headshot silhouette

Dr Richard Rainbow

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology

richard.rainbow@liverpool.ac.uk 

Takao Sakai

Dr Takao Sakai

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology

takao.sakai@liverpool.ac.uk 

Parveen Sharma

Dr Parveen Sharma

Lecturer in Pharmacology

parveen.sharma@liverpool.ac.uk 

Headshot silhouette

Dr Marco Siccardi

Senior lecturer in Molecular and Clinical Pharmacology

M.Siccardi@liverpool.ac.uk 

Richard Turner

Dr Richard Turner

Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Richard.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 

Dr Shankar Varadarajan

Dr Shankar Varadarajan

Lecturer in Molecular and Clinical Cancer Medicine

shankar.varadarajan@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lauren Walker

Dr Lauren Walker

NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics

lauren.walker@liverpool.ac.uk 

Vincent Yip

Dr Vincent Yip

Molecular and Clinical Pharmacology

vyip@liverpool.ac.uk