Our Affiliated Members

Learn more about our Affiliated Members.




Prof Heather Allison Professor of Molecular Microbiology hallison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Barry Campbell  Professor of Gastrointestinal Physiology & Infection Biology  bjcampbl@liverpool.ac.uk  
Dr Dan Carr Senior Lecturer, Pharmacology & Therapeutics  dancarr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Alan Cartmell Lecturer, Infection Biology and Microbiomes alan.cartmell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Jude Curran  Professor of Materials, Design and Manufactring Engineering j.curran@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Raechelle D’Sa  Professor in Antimicrobial Materials  rdsa@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Alistair Darby  Co-Director of the Centre for Genomic Research  alistair.Darby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Shampa Das  Professor of Antimicrobial Therapeutics shampa.das@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Peers Davies Reader in Livestock Health & Welfare peers.davies@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Del Carratore Lecturere in Computational Biology francesco.del-carratore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Jennifer Duncan Senior Lecturer in Livestock Health and Welfare jsduncan@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Steve Edwards Professor in Infection Biology & Microbiomes s.w.edwards@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Nicholas Evans Professor in Infection Biology evansnj@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Eric Fevre Chair of Veterinary Infectious Diseases eric.fevre@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Jo Fothergill Professor in Medical Microbiology j.fothergill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Frederick Frost  NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer f.frost@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Roy Goodacre Chair in Biological Chemistry roy.goodacre@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Laura Goodfellow NIHR Clinical Lecturer, Women & Children's Health laura.goodfellow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Bill Greenhalf GCPLab Facility  greenhaf@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr James Hall  MRC Career Development Fellow/ Lecturer j.p.j.hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Julian Hiscox  Chair in Infection & Global Health  julianh@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Kai Hoettges  Lecturer, Electrical Engineering and Electronics  k.hoettges@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Alison Holmes David Price Evans Chair in Global Health and Infectious Diseases alison.holmes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Mal Horsburgh  Programme Director for MSc Infection & Immunity  m.j.Horsburgh@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Greg Hurst  Evolution Ecology & Behaviour  g.hurst@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Aras Kadioglu  Professor of Bacterial Pathogenesis  a.kadioglu@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Stephen Kaye  Professor of Opthalmology  s.b.kaye@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Douglas Kell  Research Chair in Systems Biology  dbk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Louise Kenny  Executive Pro-Vice Chancellor  louise.kenny@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Daniel Leybourne 1851 Research Fellow, Evolution, Ecology and Behaviour daniel.leybourne@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr Howbeer Muhamad-Ali  Tenure Track Research Fellow  howbeer.muhamad-ali@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Joseph Neary Senior Lecturer in Livestock Health and Welfare j.neary@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Dan R Neill  SL Wellcome Trust and Royal Society Sir Henry Dale Fellow  d.neill@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof George Oikonomou  Professor of Cattle Health & Welfare  goikon@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Sir Munir Pirmohamed  David Weatherall Chair of Medicine  munirp@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof Mark Pritchard  Professor of Gastroenterology & Honorary Consultant Gastroenterologist  dmpritch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Chris Probert  Professor of Gastroenterology  mdcsjp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Rasmita Raval Professor of Chemistry raval@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Kieran Sharkey  Professor of Mathematical Sciences  kjs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Sharp Senior Clinical Lecturer in Obstetrics  a.sharp@liverpool.ac.uk  
Prof Soraya Shirazi-Beechey  Professor of Molecular Physiology & Biochemistry  spsb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prof Mark Viney  Head of Evolution, Ecology & Behaviour  mev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Raj Whitlock  Senior Lecturer, Evolution, Ecology & Behaviour r.whitlock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Professor Nicola Williams  Professor of Bacterial Zoonotic Disease njwillms@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Daniel Wootton  NIHR Advanced Fellow in Respiratory Infection  d.g.wootton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dr Sharon Zytynska  BBSRC Research Fellow  sharon.zytynska@liverpool.ac.uk


Back to: Microbiome Innovation Centre