

XJTLU LINK TUTOR WORKING GROUP Terms of Reference 2023-24

Terms of Reference

The Committee's responsibilities and decision-making powers are as follows:

- 1. To act as a forum for subject level Link Tutors to share and discuss common issues and good practice in the management of the partnership with XJTLU.
- 2. To provide a mechanism for communicating institutional policies, procedures and other matters relating to the partnership with XJTLU to subject level Link Tutors.
- 3. To provide a forum for subject level Link Tutors to discuss UoL matters relating to 2+2 student mobility.
- 4. To act as a forum for subject level Link Tutors to discuss matters relating to postgraduate taught programmes at XJTLU and to refer any matters relating to postgraduate research to the relevant School or Departmental Director for Postgraduate Research or the Liverpool Doctoral College.
- 5. To provide a mechanism for subject level Link Tutors to raise matters relating to the partnership with XJTLU for consideration at an institutional level and to refer those matters to a relevant Committee, as appropriate.

Reporting Relationships

The XJTLU Link Tutor Working Group reports to the Collaborative Provision Committee.

Frequency of Meetings

The XJTLU Link Tutor Working Group usually meets four times per academic year.

Membership	
Link Tutor for Life Sciences (Chair)	Professor Luciane Vieira de Mello
Chief Institutional Moderator	Professor Gita Sedghi
Dean for XJTLU	Professor Simon Jones
Head of International Relations	Ursula Callaghan
Strategic Planning Officer	Ann Rees
Academic Quality Support Officer (Secretary)	Alan Smithson
Link Tutors for each subject area with a link to XJTLU	
Architecture	Ben Devereau
Chemistry	Professor Gita Sedghi
Civic Design	Professor David Shaw
Communication & Media	Peter Goddard
Computer Science	Dr Chao Huang
Electrical Engineering & Electronics	Dr Junqing Zhang
Engineering (Civil Engineering)	Dr Luigi Di Sarno
Engineering (Industrial Design)	Dr Luigi Di Sarno

English	Dr Graham Ethelston
English Language Centre	Dr David Gould
Environmental Science	Dr Greig Paterson
Histories, Languages and Cultures (China	Dr Penny Ding
Studies)	
Life Sciences	Professor Luciane Vieira de Mello
Management School	Dr Peter Guenther
Mathematical Sciences	Dr Linglong Yuan
Mechanical Engineering	Dr Luigi Di Sarno
Politics	Dr Luca Bernardi
Pharmacology	Dr Lawrence Barrera Briceno

In attendance

Representatives of Professional Services may be invited to attend, as appropriate, according to the agenda.

Meeting Dates

- 25 October 2023
- 24 January 2024
- 06 March 2024
- 15 May 2024