Centre for Supply Chain Research

Visiting fellows, postdocs and research students

The Centre for Supply Chain Research is home to a number of visiting fellows, postdocs and research students.

Visiting fellows

  • Professor Jason Choi, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Professor Gilbert Laporte, HEC Montreal
  • Dr Benn Lawson, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Andy Yeung, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University


Research students

  • Vanessa Cashmore
  • Jacqueline Davies
  • Omar Elshazly
  • Yuanjun Feng
  • Oliver Kennedy
  • Abhilash Kondraganti
  • Josh Marriott
  • Matt Mitchell
  • Mahdi Seify
  • Fran Setiawan
  • Ali Taghizadegan
  • Lais Wehbi
  • Yangchun Xiong
  • Chenqiang Yue
  • Clare Westcott



Centre for Excellence for Sustainable Food Systems

Institute for Risk and Uncertainty

Digital Innovation Facility


OM and SCM centres of excellence at the Universities of Cambridge, Dalian Maritime, Hong Kong Polytechnic, Michigan State, Tianjin, Valencia and Zhejiang Universities.

Steering Group

Academic members:

  • Tolga Bektas
  • Paul Cousins
  • Andy Lyons
  • Hossein Sharifi
  • Dongping Song

Industry members:

  • Andy Kelly, Managing Director, G4S
  • Simon Bidmead, EMEA Logistics Manager, Google
  • Brian Harrison, Supply Chain Manager, Encirc Beverages