Victoria Gallery Museum clock

Contact the Facilities

Bio-Imaging

 

Barkla X-Ray Centre

Academic Lead: Prof Samar Hasnain - ssh98@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 5149

                          Dr Svetlana Antonyuk - antonyuk@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 5145


Biomedical Electron Microscopy Unit

Academic Lead:    Prof Ian Prior -  iprior@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 5332

Facility Manager: Alison Beckett - alib@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 5461


Biomedical Light Microscopy

Academic Lead: Dr Tobias Zech - tzech@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4984


Centre for Cell Imaging

Facility Manager: Dr Marco Marcello - marcomar@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 5154


Centre for Preclinical Imaging

Academic Lead: Prof Harish Poptani - harishp@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 5444


Cell Sorting and Isolation Facility (FACS)

Academic Lead: Prof Joe Slupsky - jslupsky@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 5552


Histology Facility

Academic Lead: Dr Bettina Wilm - bwilm@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4988

Facility Manager: Ms Gemma Charlesworth - gemmach@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 9008


Liverpool Magnetic Resonance Imaging Centre (LiMRIC)

Academic Lead: Prof Graham Kemp - gkemp@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 9493


NMR Centre for Structural Biology

Academic Lead: Prof Lu-Yun Lian - lylian1@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4458

                          Dr Igor Barsukov - igb2@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4307


Bio-resources

Biomedical Services Unit

Facility Manager: Mrs Sarah Roper - sarah@liverpool.ac.uk;


Chick Embryo Facility

Facility Manager: Dr Anne Herrmann - herrmann@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4454


Tick Cell Biobank

Academic Lead: Dr Ben Makepeace - blm1@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 1586

Facility Manager: Lesley Bell-Sakyi - lsakyi@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 0226


Multi-omics

CDSS Bioanalytical Facility

Facility Manager: Dr Roz Jenkins - rjenkins@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 8214


Centre for Genomic Research (CGR)

Academic Lead: Prof Steve Paterson - stevep11@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4521

                          Prof Alistair Darby - acdarby@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4557

Facility Manager: Dr Kathryn Jackson - kjackson@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 8303


Centre for Metabolomics

Academic Lead: Prof Roy Goodacre - roy.goodacre@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4498


Centre for Proteome Research

Academic Lead:   Prof Claire Eyers - ceyers@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4424

Facility Manager: Dr Philip Brownridge - philipjb@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 5344


Computational Biology Facility

Academic Lead: Prof Andy Jones - jonesar@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4514

Facility Manager (maternity cover) John Heap - johnheap@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 5473


EdgeSeq

Facility Manager: Dr Mike Davies - mpdavies@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 794 9105


GeneMill

Academic Lead: Prof Douglas Kell - dbk@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 7772

Facility Manager: Dr J Enrique Salcedo-Sora - salcedo-sora@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4475


NMR Metabolomics

Facility Manager: Dr Marie Phelan - mphelan@liverpool.ac.uk; 0151 795 4398