Academic Staff

  • Dr Daniel Behn (Co-Director): International Investment Law and Arbitration, International Dispute Settlement
  • Dr Mavluda Sattorova (Co-Director): International Law, Investment Law, International Energy Law
  • Dr Sujitha Subramanian: Intellectual Property Law, International Law and Technology, Competition Law,
  • Dr Firat Cengiz: EU Law, Competition Law, Economic Governance 
  • Dr Joshua Curtis: International Economic Law and Governance, Human Rights Law, Investment Law, Financing for Development, Business and Human Rights
  • Prof Amandine Garde: EU Law, Consumer Law, Advertising Law, Food, Public Health Law
  • Dr Andrea Gideon: EU Law, Competition Law, Economic and Social Integration in Europe
  • Dr Robert Knox: Critical Legal Theory, International Law, Law on the Use of Force, Empire, Colonialism and Imperialism
  • Dr Gregory Messenger: International Law, World Trade Law, Legal Theory
  • Dr Rob Stokes: Financial and Banking Law
  • Anastasia Tataryn: Employment and Labour Law, Precarious Work, Uprising and Revolution, Legal Theory
  • Mr Jure Zrilic: International Law, Investment Law, International Arbitration.


PhD students

  • Angela Fowler: Terrorist Financing, Global Counter-Terrorist Finance Legal Framework
  • Mr Nikhil Gokani: Consumer Protection, Public Health
  • Sarah Rennison: Anti-Money Laundering (AML), Intersection between AML Compliance Framework in the UK and the Legal profession
  • Lu Wang: Competitive Neutrality and International Investment Regulation
  • Wilson Wanjiku: Corporate Governance, Securities Regulation, Compliance (including ABC) Tax and Corporate Finance Law
  • Kirsten Ward: Public Health, World Trade Law.