Fatiha Bouanani

Postgraduate Research Student

fatibnn@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Representations of Male Experiences, Patriarchy, and Masculinity in Postcolonial African Women’s Writing."


Manel Boulahia

Postgraduate Research Student

manel.boulahia@liverpool.ac.uk  

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Competition Between the English Language and the Tamazight and French Languages in Algeria: A myth or a Reality?"


Michele Buras-Stubbs

Postgraduate Research Student

M.Buras-Stubbs@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"An exploration of the reflexive and determining nature of the interrelationship between crusader and Saracen identities as represented in French texts acquired or commissioned by Philip the Good, Duke of Burgundy, and members of his court."


Giuseppa Coppola

Postgraduate Research Student

coppola@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"A Sociocognitive Approach to Audiovisual Translated Texts: Dubbing /Subtitling in TV Series (English/Italian)"


Martina Delfino

Postgraduate Research Student

martina.delfino@liverpool.ac.uk 

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Portuguese Language Spread: an analysis of the relationships among policies of Portuguese language promotion"


Erika Drummond

Postgraduate Research Student

el0u5112@student.liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Maternal mortality, reproductive risk, and obstetric violence: the pregnancy and childbirth experiences of the ‘otherised’ women in Guatemala"


Jasem Eidan

Postgraduate Research Student

eidan@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"The Transitory Linguistic Landscape of Kuwait: Secular and Sacred Festivals in the Public Space."


Louise Evans

Postgraduate Research Student

hslevan6@liverpool.ac.uk  

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

" ‘Tu cuerpo en verso:’ the representation of sexuality, (modern) relationships and the female body in Spanish Instagram poetry." 


Athanasia Francis

Postgraduate Research Student

Athanasia.Francis@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Ahizpatasuna, Sororidad, Sisterhood: Embodied Entanglements of Iberian Feminisms and Transnational Socio-Political Claims in the Redefinition of Contemporary Political Agency- An Ethnography of Resistance, Othering and Belonging"


Thomas Lockwood

Postgraduate Research Student

t.lockwood@liverpool.ac.uk 

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Sinistro o spettacolo: A re-evaluation of the critical response to poliziotteschi."


Sijing Lu

Postgraduate Research Student

sijinglu@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Understanding the Social Dynamics of Self-mediated Fansubbing in China: A Bourdieusian Perspective"


Siwen Lu

Postgraduate Research Student

siwenlu@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

“More Than Words: A Multimodal Analysis of the Subtitling of Swearing, Neologism and Humour from English into Chinese”


Jessica Iubini-Hampton

Postgraduate Research Student

jessica.iubini-hampton@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Kiel povas Esperanto helpi aliajn minoritatajn lingvojn? Stám a veder! How can Esperanto help other minority languages? Let’s find out! A sociolinguistic enquiry into the vitality of Esperanto and Modenese.”


Adjoa Osei

Postgraduate Research Student

A.Osei@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"Performance Art, Intellectualism and Politics – A Study of An Afro-Brazilian Transnational Performer in the Early Twentieth Century."


Tatiana Wells

Postgraduate Research Student

t.wells@liverpool.ac.uk 

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

Digitofagia SubXamânica: immersions in 20 years of tactical archives and practices in Brazil 

 


Susie Yavetz

Postgraduate Research Student

S.Yavetz@liverpool.ac.uk

Web Profile

Thesis Title:

"The Persistent Appeal of the “China Exotic” in English Fiction Since 1978."