Clinical Infection, Microbiology & Immunology

Department of Clinical Infection, Microbiology & Immunology

French, Professor Neil Head of Department, Clinical Infection, Microbiology and Immunology  0151 795 9630 N.French@liverpool.ac.uk 

Clinical Infection, Microbiology and Immunology, CIMI - Principal Investigators

Allison, Dr Heather Reader  Hallison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baker, Professor Kate Senior Lecturer  Kate.Baker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barr, Dr David ACL in Infectious Diseases   
Blake, Dr Neil Senior Lecturer  0151 795 9628 Nwblake@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carrol, Professor Enitan Professor  0151 794 9535 Edcarrol@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cunliffe, Professor Nigel Professor  0151 795 9660 N.A.Cunliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Professor Geraint Professor  0151 795 9685 Gdavies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Defres, Dr Sylviane Clinical Speciality Lead  S.Defres@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellul, Dr Mark Clinical Lecturer NIHR  M.Ellul@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Dr Ceri NIHR ACL  Ceri.Evans2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fothergill, Dr Jo Senior Lecturer  0151 795 9646 J.Fothergill@liverpool.ac.uk 
French, Professor Neil Professor  0151 795 9630 N.French@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gordon, Professor Melita Clinical Professor (Malawi)  Magordon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Griffiths, Dr Michael Reader  0151 795 9657 M.J.Griffiths@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hinton, Professor Jay Professor  Jay.Hinton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kadioglu, Professor Aras Professor   0151 795 9612 A.Kadioglu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Dr Joseph ACL in Infectious Diseases  Joseph.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Michael, Dr Benedict Reader  Benedict.Michael@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neill, Dr Daniel Senior Lecturer  0151 795 9622 D.Neill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paxton, Professor Bill Professor  0151 795 9605 W.A.Paxton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pollakis, Dr Georgios Senior Lecturer  0151 795 9605 G.Pollakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Semple, Professor Calum Professor (Clinical)  M.G.Semple@liverpool.ac.uk 
Solomon, Professor Tom Professor  0151 795 9633 Tsolomon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stockdale, Dr Alexander ACL in Infectious Diseases  A.Stockdale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Toh, Professor Cheng-Hock Professor  0151 795 9637 C.H.Toh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turtle, Dr Lance Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 795 9687 Lance.Turtle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Qibo Senior Lecturer  0151 795 9677 Qibo.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yang, Dr Marie Senior Scientific Manager  0151 795 9606 Marie.Yang@liverpool.ac.uk 

CIMI - Fellows

Cornick, Dr Jen Tenure Track Fellow  J.Cornick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Delaney, Mrs Lucy Research Fellow  Lucy.Delaney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dale, Dr Helen Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Fellow  Helen.Dale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Doherty, Dr Klara Clinical Research Fellow  Klara.Doherty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Glazer, Ms Camille Research Fellow  Camille.Glazer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodwin, Dr Lynsey Clinical Research Fellow  Lynsey.Goodwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hungerford, Dr Dan Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 1455 D.Hungerford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jere, Dr K Tenure Track Fellow  0151 794 9841  
Kirolos, Dr Amir Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Fellow  A.Kirolos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lenihan, Dr Rebecca Clinical Research Fellow  Rebecca.Lenihan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lissauer, Dr Samantha Clinical Research Fellow (Malawi)  Samantha.Lissauer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nielsen, Dr Maryke Clinical Research Fellow  M.Nielsen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Price, Dr Vivien Clinical Research Fellow  Vivien.Price@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schofield, Dr Jeremy Clinical Research Fellow  Jeremy.Schofield2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shadia, Dr Khandaker Fellow  K.Shadia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Dr Rebecca Clinical Research Fellow  R.J.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Singh, Dr Bhagteshwar Clinical Research Fellow (India)  Bhagteshwar.Singh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Singleton, Dr David Research Fellow  D.A.Singleton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spencer, Dr Stephen Clinical Research Fellow  Stephen.Spencer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Miss Catherine Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Fellow  C.N.Wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Witte, Dr Desiree Senior Research Fellow (Malawi)  Desiree.Witte@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wood, Dr Greta Clinical Research Fellow  Greta.Wood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wootton, Dr Daniel Senior Clinical Research Fellow  0151 795 9667 D.G.Wootton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yong, Dr Jun Xiang Clinical Research Fellow  J.X.Yong2@liverpool.ac.uk 

CIMI - Research Staff

Ashworth, Ms Eleri Research Assistant  Eleri.Ashworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Austin, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  J.Austin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baltazar, Dr Murielle Postdoctoral Research Associate  Murielle.Baltazar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beentjes, Mr Daan Research Assistant   
Bengtsson, Dr Rebecca Research Associate  Rebecca.Bengtsson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bronowski, Dr Christina Research Associate  C.Bronowski@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chong, Dr Charlotte Research Associate  Charlotte.Chong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collie, Ms Ceryce Research Assistant  cacollie@liverpool.ac.uk 
De Silva, Dr Malaka Research Associate  P.De-Silva@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diffey, Dr Benjamin Research Associate   
Du, Dr Min Postdoctoral Research Associate  M.Du@liverpool.ac.uk 
Libby, Dr Liberty Research Associate  Liberty.Duignan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dunai, Dr Cordelia Research Associate  C.Dunai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finch, Dr Lorna Postdoctoral Research Associate  Lorna.Finch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Dr Angharad Postdoctoral Research Associate  Angharad.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hering, Miss Luisa Research Assistant  L.Hering@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jafali, Dr James Research Associate  James.Jafali@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Christopher Research Assistant  C.Jones31@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kiran, Dr Anmol Research Associate  Anmol.Kiran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krishnamurthi, Dr Revathy Research Associate  Revathy.Krishnamurthi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lett, Miss Lauren Research Assistant  Lauren.Lett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leon-Rios, Dr Miguel Research Associate  M.Leon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moore, Dr Shona Postdoctoral Research Associate  Shona.Moore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jacques , Dr Laura Postdoctoral Research Associate  L.Jacques@liverpool.ac.uk 
Navvuga, Ms Patricia Health Economist  P.Navvuga@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pendered, Miss Sophie Research Assistant  S.Pendered@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perez Sepulveda, Dr Blanca Research Associate  Blanca.Perez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Platt, Mr Gareth Research Assistant  Gareth.Platt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pottenger, Dr Sian Postdoctoral Research Associate  Sian.Pottenger@liverpool.ac.uk 
Su, Dr Dunhao Research Associate  D.Su@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Dr Jordan Research Associate  J.Thomas10@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xu, Dr Rong Research Associate  Rong.Xu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yang, Dr Marie   0151 795 9606 Marie.Yang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Qingqing Postdoctoral Research Associate   

CIMI Professional Services

Armstrong, Dr Jane Technical Manager  0151 795 1128 Jane.Armstrong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baker, Ms Alison Technician  Alison.Baker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carey, Mr Andrew Project Manager  Andrew.Carey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodel, Dr Eva Maria Brain Infections Group Project Manager  0151 795 7552 E.M.Hodel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howarth, Dr Debbie Senior Technician  0151 795 9621 Deborah.Howarth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardwick, Mrs Hayley Project Manager  0151 795 9672 H.E.Jelleyman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Trevor Senior Technician  T.R.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kallberg Zvrskovec, Mr Johan Database Developer  Johan.Kallberg-Zvrskovec@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Mrs Carole Departmental Administrator  0151 795 4402 Carole.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Trochu, Mr E Research Technician   
Wallis, Miss Elly Research Programme Coordinator  elly.wallis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilcock, Miss Eve Research Technician  E.Wilcock@liverpool.ac.uk