Steering Committee

The Management Committee of the CHSSoHMT includes representatives from all three faculties in the University:

Director: Professor Sally Sheard

Department of History and the Department of Public Health and Policy

Professor Sally Sheard

Visit Sally's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: S.B.Sheard@liverpool.ac.uk


Associate Director: Dr Bethan Evans

Department of Geography and Planning

Dr Bethan Evans

Visit Bethan's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: Bethan.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk


Associate Director: Dr Ciara Kierans

Department of Public Health and Policy

Dr Ciara Kierans

Visit Ciara's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: ciarak@liverpool.ac.uk


Critical Medical Humanities Theme Leads:

Dr Leo Rocha

Department of History

Leon Rocha

Visit Leo’s staff page for further details

Email: Leon.Rocha@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Amel Alghrani

Liverpool Law School

Dr Amel Alghrani

Visit Amel's staff page for further details

Email: A.Alghrani@liverpool.ac.uk


Arts, Well-being and Therapy Theme Leads:

Dr Josie Billington

Institute of Psychology, Health and Society

Josie Billington

Visit Josie’s staff page for further details

Email: jbilling@liverpool.ac.uk

Professor Thomas Schramme

Department of Philosophy

Professor Thomas Schramme

Visit Thomas's staff page for further details

Email: T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk


Designing Futures Theme Leads:

Dr Will Slocombe

Department of English

Dr Will Slocombe

Visit Will’s staff page for further details

Email: W.Slocombe@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Ming Lim

Management School

Dr Ming Lim

View Ming's staff page for further details.

Email: Ming.Lim@liverpool.ac.uk


Arts-Lab Theme Lead: Professor Lu-Yun Lian

Institute of Structural Biology

Prof Lu-Yun Lian

Visit Lu-Yun's staff page for further details

Email: Lu-Yun.Lian@liverpool.ac.uk


Environmental Humanities Theme Leads:

Dr Neil Macdonald

Department of Geography and Planning

Dr Neil Macdonald

Visit Neil’s staff page for further details

Email: Neil.Macdonald@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Chris Pearson

Department of History

Dr Chris Pearson

Visit Chris’s staff page for further details

Email: Chris.Pearson@liverpool.ac.uk


Web and Social Media Coordinator: Morven Cook

Department of English

Morven Cook

My current research focuses on representations of end of life decisions in contemporary British and American texts. My PhD is funded by the centre as part of a ‘Changing Cultures in Health and Medicine’ studentship. I am supervised by Dr Will Slocombe and Prof Mari Lloyd-Williams.

Email: Morven.Cook@liverpool.ac.uk


Early Career Network Coordinators

Dr Sam Solnick

Department of English

Dr Sam Solnick

Visit Sam’s staff page for further details

Email: S.Solnick@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Sarah McGarrol

Department of Public Health and Policy

Sarah McGarrol

Visit Sarah's staff page for further details.

Email: Sarah.Mcgarrol@liverpool.ac.uk


Early Career Researchers

If you would like to join the Early Career Researchers’ network, open to PGR students, post-docs and early- career lecturers, please contact Sam Solnick via Email: S.Solnick@liverpool.ac.uk