Management Group

The Management Group of the Centre for Health, Medical and Environmental Humanities includes representatives from all three faculties in the University:

Ciara Kierans  head shot

Dr Ciara Kierans (Director)

Department of Public Health and Policy

Visit Ciara's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: ciarak@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Bethan Evans headshot

Dr Bethan Evans (Associate Director)

Department of Geography and Planning

Visit Bethan's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: Bethan.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Sally Sheard

Sally Sheard (Associate Director)

Department of History and the Department of Public Health and Policy

Visit Sally's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: S.B.Sheard@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Georgia Petridou

Dr Georgia Petridou (Critical Medical Humanities Theme Lead)

Senior Lecturer in Ancient Greek History, Department of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology (ACE)

Visit Georgia’s staff page for further details

Email: Petridou@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Nicole Vitellone

Dr Nicole Vitellone (Critical Medical Humanities Theme Lead)

Department of Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology

Visit Nicole's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: N.Vitellone@liverpool.ac.uk

Sean Columb

Dr Sean Columb (Critical Medical Humanities Theme Lead)

Liverpool Law School

Visit Sean's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: Sean.Columb@liverpool.ac.uk

Josie Billington

Dr Josie Billington (Arts, Therapy and Mental Health Theme Lead)

Institute of Psychology, Health and Society

Visit Josie’s staff page for further details

Email: jbilling@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Thomas Schramme

Professor Thomas Schramme (Arts, Therapy and Mental Health Theme Lead)

Department of Philosophy

Visit Thomas's staff page for further details

Email: T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Lu-Yun Lian

Professor Lu-Yun Lian (Arts-Lab Theme Lead)

Institute of Structural Biology

Visit Lu-Yun's staff page for further details

Email: Lu-Yun.Lian@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Raechelle D'Sa

Dr Raechelle D'Sa (Arts-Lab Lead)

School of Engineering

Visit Raechelle's staff page for further details.

Email: R.Dsa@liverpool.ac.uk 

Chris Pearson Head shot

Dr Chris Pearson (Environmental Humanities Theme Lead)

Department of History

Visit Chris’s staff page for further details

Email: Chris.Pearson@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Heather Sangster

Dr Heather Sangster (Environmental Humanities Theme Lead)

Department of Geography and Planning

Visit Heather's staff page for further details including recent publications

Heather.Sangster@liverpool.ac.uk

Sam Solnick

Dr Sam Solnick (Environmental Humanities Theme Lead)

Department of English

Visit Sam’s staff page for further details

Email: s.solnick@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Morven Cook

Morven Cook (Web and Social Media Coordinator)

Department of English

My current research focuses on representations of end of life decisions in contemporary British and American texts.

Email: Morven.Cook@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Sophie Wickham

Dr Sophie Wickham (Early Career Network Coordinator)

Institute of sychology, Health & Society

Visit Sophie’s staff page for further details

Email: S.Wickham@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Lena Theodoropoulou

Dr Lena Theodoropoulou (Postdoctoral Research Associate)

Lena is currently working on a collaborative research project experimenting with creative methods in drink and drugs recovery.

Email: eleni.theodoropoulou@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate and Postdoctoral Researchers

If you would like to join the Postgraduate and Postdoctoral Researchers’ network, open to PGR students, post-docs and early- career lecturers, please contact Lena Theodoropoulou at eleni.theodoropoulou@liverpool.ac.uk