Management Group

The Management Group of the CHSSoHMT includes representatives from all three faculties in the University:

Dr Ciara Kierans (Director)

Department of Public Health and Policy

Visit Ciara's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: ciarak@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Bethan Evans (Associate Director)

Department of Geography and Planning

Visit Bethan's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: Bethan.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Sally Sheard

Department of History and the Department of Public Health and Policy

Visit Sally's staff page for further details including recent publications

Email: S.B.Sheard@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Leon Rocha (Critical Medical Humanities Theme Lead)

Department of History

Visit Leon’s staff page for further details

Email: Leon.Rocha@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Amel Alghrani (Critical Medical Humanities Theme Lead)

Liverpool Law School

Visit Amel's staff page for further details

Email: A.Alghrani@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Josie Billington (Arts, Therapy and Mental Health Theme Lead)

Institute of Psychology, Health and Society

Visit Josie’s staff page for further details

Email: jbilling@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Professor Thomas Schramme (Arts, Therapy and Mental Health Theme Lead)

Department of Philosophy

Visit Thomas's staff page for further details

Email: T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Sam Solnick (Designing Futures Theme Lead)

Department of English

Visit Sam’s staff page for further details

Email: s.solnick@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Ming Lim (Designing Futures Theme Lead)

Management School

View Ming's staff page for further details.

Email: Ming.Lim@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Professor Lu-Yun Lian (Arts-Lab Theme Lead)

Institute of Structural Biology

Visit Lu-Yun's staff page for further details

Email: Lu-Yun.Lian@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Raechelle D'Sa (Arts-Lab Lead)

School of Engineering

Visit Raechelle's staff page for further details.

Email: R.Dsa@liverpool.ac.uk 

Dr Neil MacDonald (Environmental Humanities Theme Lead)

Department of Geography and Planning

Visit Neil’s staff page for further details

Email: Neil.Macdonald@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Chris Pearson (Environmental Humanities Theme Lead)

Department of History

Visit Chris’s staff page for further details

Email: Chris.Pearson@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Morven Cook (Web and Social Media Coordinator)

Department of English

My current research focuses on representations of end of life decisions in contemporary British and American texts. My PhD is funded by the centre as part of a ‘Changing Cultures in Health and Medicine’ studentship. I am supervised by Dr Will Slocombe and Prof Mari Lloyd-Williams.

Email: Morven.Cook@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Sophie Wickham (Early Career Network Coordinator)

Institute of sychology, Health & Society

Visit Sophie’s staff page for further details

Email: S.Wickham@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Dr Sarah McGarrol (Early Career Network Coordinator)

Department of Public Health and Policy

Visit Sarah's staff page for further details.

Email: Sarah.Mcgarrol@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Early Career Researchers

If you would like to join the Early Career Researchers’ network, open to PGR students, post-docs and early- career lecturers, please contact Sam Solnick via Email: S.Solnick@liverpool.ac.uk