Key contacts

If you are interested in pursuing your research degree here please contact us to discuss your proposal. We can identify suitable supervisors and discuss the admissions process with you in more detail.

Head of School:

Professor Lin Foxhall

School Manager:

Dr Helen Jones

Postgraduate Research Student Administrator:

Mr Chris Pearce

Faculty Director of Postgraduate Research:

Professor Kate Marsh

School Director of Postgraduate Research:

Dr David P Dolowitz 

 

School administrative contacts

  • HLC School Safety Officer - Dr Helen Jones
  • Research Coordinator - Mr Nick Jackson
  • Finance Coordinator - Ms Teri Augbaya
  • School Disability/Learning and Teaching Support Officer - Mrs Kerrie Jones 

Departmental Directors of Postgraduate Research

Department of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology

Dr Eleni Asouti E.Asouti@liverpool.ac.uk (Semester 1)

Dr Matt Grove Matt.Grove@liverpool.ac.uk (Semester 2)

Department of History:

Dr Steven Kenny (enrolled students)

Institute of Irish Studies:

Dr Diane Urquhart Urquhart@liverpool.ac.uk (Semester 1)

Dr Maria Power (Semester 2)

Department of Modern Languages and Cultures:

Dr Stefania Tufi Stefania.Tufi@liverpool.ac.uk

Department of Politics:

Dr Raul Gomez Raul.Gomez@liverpool.ac.uk (Semester 1)

Professor Erika Harris E.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk (Semester 2)