School of Health Sciences

School Roles & Staff

Tittle, Mrs Shelagh Head of School  0151 794 5260 S.Tittle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vicary, Mrs Jan School Administrator   0151 794 5589 J.E.Vicary@liverpool.ac.uk 
MacKay, Dr Stuart Academic Quality & Standards Lead  S.Mackay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brignal, Ms Liz CPD Administrator  0151 794 5799 L.Brignal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al-Samarraie, Mrs Flora Library Co-ordinator   0151 794 5013 F.G.W.Al-Samarraie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Flynn, Dr Maria Lead for PGT, Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5775 M.Flynn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higginson, Mrs Michaela Student Voice - Academic Lead, Lecturer  0151 794 5717 M.J.Higginson@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKinnell, Dr Stephen School Assessment Officer   0151 794 5287 S.Mckinnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Newsham, Dr David Research and Scholarship Lead  D.Newsham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Orton, Miss Helen CPD Lead, Interprofessional Learning Lead (Undergraduate)  0151 794 5735 H.P.Orton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sluming, Dr Vanessa Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5760 Vanessa.Sluming@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Dr Vicky Director of Admissions  0151 794 5910 V.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tiffin, Mrs Marie Diversity and Equality Tutor, Lecturer  0151 794 5723 Mtiffin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Miss Clare Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 5060 Clare.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mayes, Mr Richard Web Administrator / TEL Support officer   0151 794 8703 Richard.Mayes@liverpool.ac.uk 

Directorate of Medical Imaging & Radiotherapy

MacKay, Dr Stuart Head of Directorate of Medical Imaging & Radiotherapy  0151 794 5805 S.Mackay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bode, Mrs Fleur Student Experience Administrator (Radiotherapy)  0151 794 5750 Fleur@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al-Samarraie, Mrs Flora Director of Studies (PGDip Radiotherapy), Lecturer  0151 794 5013 F.G.W.Al-Samarraie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ball, Mrs Bev Deputy Head of Directorate, Lecturer  0151 794 5766 B.Ball@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennion, Mrs Colette Lecturer  0151 794 5123  
Bridge, Mr Pete Lecturer  0151 795 8366 Pete.Bridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Calder, Ms Kerrie-Anne Lecturer  0151 794 5762 Kerrie-Anne.Calder@liverpool.ac.uk 
Callender, Mrs Jennifer Lecturer  0151 794 9575 Jennifer.Callender@liverpool.ac.uk 
Manning-Stanley, Mr Anthony Lecturer  Anthony.Manning-Stanley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edgerley, Mrs Joanne Lecturer  0151 795 0103 J.Edgerley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ketterer, Ms Sarah-Jane Lecturer in Radiotherapy  0151 794 5879 Sarah-Jane.Ketterer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hussain, Dr Zainab Widening Participation Officer   0151 794 5763 Z.Hussain@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kirby, Dr Mike Director of Studies (PGDip Radiotherapy), Lecturer  0151 794 5754 M.Kirby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pagett, Miss Marie Lecturer  0151 794 9809 Marie.Pagett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pickering, Mrs Vicki Lecturer  0151 794 5764 V.J.Pickering@liverpool.ac.uk 
Porritt, Miss Bridget Director of Studies (Radiotherapy), Lecturer  0151 795 0394 B.Porritt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mrs Sue Lecturer  0151 794 5123 Sue.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ward, Dr Tony Director of Studies (Diagnostic Radiography), Lecturer  0151 794 5778 Tony.Ward@liverpool.ac.uk 
Warren, Mr Mark Lecturer   0151 794 5035 Mark.Warren@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Miss Cath Lecturer  0151 794 5753 Catherine.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Flynn, Ms Susan Student Experience Administrator   0151 794 5761 Susan.Flynn@liverpool.ac.uk 

Directorate of Nursing

Crane, Ms Julie Head of Directorate of Nursing  0151 794 5903 J.Crane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Addie, Mrs Emma Lecturer  0151 794 5904 Emma.Addie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fletcher, Mrs Cathy Lecturer  0151 794 5908 C.Fletcher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garner, Mrs Vicky Lecturer  0151 794 5912 Vgarner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hobden, Miss Alison Lecturer  0151 794 5914 A.Hobden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mercer, Dr Dave Lecturer  0151 794 4742 Dmercer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pierce-Hayes, Mr Ian Lecturer  0151 794 5746 I.Pierce-Hayes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parkinson, Mr Denis Lecturer  0151 794 5745 D.Parkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Potter, Mrs Helen Lecturer  0151 794 5915 H.Potter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Dr Vicky Director of Studies, Lecturer  0151 794 5910 V.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walker, Miss Claire Lecturer  0151 794 5680 C.M.Walker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Darnton, Mrs Alison Student Experience Administrator (Nursing)   0151 794 5907 A.Routledge@liverpool.ac.uk 

Directorate of Occupational Therapy

Higginson, Mrs Michaela Head of Directorate of Occupational Therapy  0151 794 5717 M.J.Higginson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Miss Charlotte Occupational Therapy Administrator  0151 794 5725 Charlotte.Wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barnes-Brown, Mrs Vikki Lecturer, International Clinical Placement lead, Practice Placement Coordinator  0151 794 5723 V.Barnes-Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collins, Dr Bethan Lecturer, Lead for Technology Enhanced Learning   0151 794 5650 Bethan.Collins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hanna, Miss Julie Lecturer, Year One Coordinator, Lead for Continuing Professional Development, Diversity and Equality Tutor, Student Support  0151 794 5689 J.Hanna@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphreys, Dr Anne-Louise Director of Studies, Lecturer, Year Three Coordinator  0151 794 4916 Anne-Louise.Humphreys@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarvis, Dr Kathryn Lecturer, Directorate Assessment Officer  0151 794 5721 K.Jarvis@liverpool.ac.uk 
McQuillan, Ms Victoria Lecturer  0151 794 5724 Vickym@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Dr Jonathon Lecturer  0151 794 5724 Jonathon.O-Brien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stonall, Mrs Rachel Lecturer, Year One Coordinator   0151 794 5716 R.Stonall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tiffin, Mrs Marie Lecturer, Year Two Coordinator, Student Support, Interprofessional Learning Coordinator  0151 794 5723 Mtiffin@liverpool.ac.uk 

Directorate of Orthoptics and Vision Science

Newsham, Dr David Head of Directorate of Orthoptics  0151 794 5737 D.Newsham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fagan, Mrs Karen Orthoptics Administrator  0151 794 5731 Gibsonk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adeoye, Mrs Joanne Lecturer  0151 794 5732 J.Adeoye@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mehta, Mrs Jignasa Lecturer  0151 794 5994 Jigs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Milling, Miss Ashli Lecturer  0151 794 4951 A.Milling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murray, Mr Craig Director of Studies, Lecturer  0151 794 5748 C.Murray@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Connor, Dr Anna Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5733 Annaoc@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tidbury, Dr Laurence Lecturer  0151 794 9811 L.Tidbury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wallwork, Mr Nicholas Lecturer  0151 794 5735 N.Wallwork@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allen, Miss Louise Lecturer  Louise.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 

Directorate of Physiotherapy

Sharp, Mrs Jo Head of Directorate of Physiotherapy   0151 794 5800 Jsharp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cork, Miss Gabriella Lecturer  0151 795 8103 Gabriella.Cork@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curran, Mr Simon Lecturer  0151 794 9803 S.Curran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deaves, Mrs Amanda Lecturer  0151 794 9804 A.Deaves@liverpool.ac.uk 
Draper, Mrs Alison Lecturer  0151 794 4915 Draper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grant, Mrs Emily Lecturer  0151 794 2165 E.Grant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Keane, Mrs Pauline Director of Student Support and Welfare and Student Voice Coordinator  0151 794 5814 Pkeane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kitteringham, Mrs Chris Lecturer/Admissions Lead   0151 794 9805 C.Kitteringham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lean, Mrs Helen Lecturer  0151 794 5742 Hlean@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pinnington, Dr Mark Lecturer  0151 794 9806 M.A.Pinnington@liverpool.ac.uk 
Trainor, Mrs Kate Lecturer  0151 794 5743 K.L.Trainor@liverpool.ac.uk 

School Office Staff

Brignal, Ms Liz CPD Administrator  0151 794 5799 L.Brignal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harding, Miss Teri CPD /PGT Administrator  0151 794 5661 Terih@liverpool.ac.uk 
Noon, Mrs Sam Finance Officer   0151 794 5795 Samb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wortley, Mrs Lisa Finance Support  0151 794 4327 Lisa.Wortley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mccartney, Mr Sam Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 9801 S.Mccartney@liverpool.ac.uk 

Directorate Office Administration

Darnton, Mrs Alison Student Experience Administrator Nursing   0151 794 5907 A.Routledge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fagan, Mrs Karen Orthoptics Administrator  0151 794 5731 Gibsonk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Miss Charlotte Occupational Therapy Administrator  0151 794 5725 Charlotte.Wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Madden, Mrs Karen Student Experience Administrator Physiotherapy  0151 794 5741 K.Madden@liverpool.ac.uk 

School Admissions Unit

Bulut, Mrs Christine Admissions Officer  0151 794 5901 C.E.Bulut@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hollywood, Mr Sean Admissions Officer  0151 794 9490 S.Hollywood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aldrich, Miss Jessica Admissions Officer  0151 794 5712 Jessica.Aldrich@liverpool.ac.uk 

Admissions Tutors

Bennion, Mrs Colette Diagnostic Radiography  0151 794 5123 Colette.Bennion@liverpool.ac.uk 
Addie, Mrs Emma Nursing  0151 794 5904 Emma.Addie@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Dr Jonathon Occupational Therapy  0151 794 5724 Jonathon.O-Brien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Milling, Miss Ashli Orthoptics  0151 794 4951 A.Milling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kitteringham, Mrs Chris Physiotherapy  0151 794 9805 C.Kitteringham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bridge, Mr Pete Radiotherapy  0151 795 8366 Pete.Bridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Callender, Mrs Jennifer Radiotherapy  0151 794 9575 Jennifer.Callender@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hollywood, Mr Sean Admissions Coordinator  0151 794 9490 S.Hollywood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aldrich, Miss Jessica Admissions Coordinator  0151 794 5712 Jessica.Aldrich@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bulut, Mrs Christine Admissions Coordinator  0151 794 5901 C.E.Bulut@liverpool.ac.uk 

Practice Placements

Hussain, Dr Zainab Directorate of Diagnostic Radiography  0151 794 5763 Z.Hussain@liverpool.ac.uk 
MacKay, Dr Stuart Directorate of Diagnostic Radiography  0151 794 5805 S.Mackay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barnes-Brown, Mrs Vikki Directorate of Occupational Therapy  0151 794 5723 V.Barnes-Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burrill, Mrs Joy Directorate Occupational Therapy  0151 794 5840  
Adeoye, Mrs Joanne Directorate of Orthoptics  0151 794 5732 J.Adeoye@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fletcher, Mrs Cathy Directorate of Nursing  0151 794 5908 C.Fletcher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Draper, Mrs Alison Directorate of Physiotherapy  0151 794 4915 Draper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Calder, Ms Kerrie-Anne Directorate of Radiotherapy  0151 794 5762 Kerrie-Anne.Calder@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edgerley, Mrs Joanne Directorate of Radiotherapy  0151 795 0103 J.Edgerley@liverpool.ac.uk 

Practice Placement Enquiries

Fagan, Mrs Karen Directorate of Orthoptics  0151 794 5731 Gibsonk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kelly, Mr Alan Student Experience Administrator  0151 794 5916 A.J.Kelly1@liverpool.ac.uk