Electrical Engineering and Electronics

Head of Department

Marshall, Prof Alan Head of Department  0151 794 4525 Alan.Marshall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cowan, Mrs Jacqueline HoD PA/Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4506 J.Cowan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Caroline Billing    0151 795 4241  

Professors

Bradley, Prof James Deputy Director of Research  0151 794 4545 J.W.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Prof Steve Director of Research   0151 794 4529 S.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huang, Prof Yi Deputy HoD, Director of PGT Programmes  0151 794 4521 Yi.Huang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maskell, Prof Simon   0151 794 4573 S.Maskell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ralph, Prof Jason   0151 794 4531 Jfralph@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Prof Jeremy Director of Learning & Teaching  0151 794 4514 J.S.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spencer, Prof Joseph Academic Lead & Director for Sensor City  0151 794 4524 Joe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Prof Steve   0151 794 4517 S.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shen, Prof Yaochun School Research Lead  0151 794 4575 Y.C.Shen@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Bowden, Dr Mark Year 1 Master  0151 794 4515 Mark.Bowden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yan, Dr Joseph Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching  0151 794 4507 Yaneee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhu, Dr Xu   0151 794 4571 Xuzhu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jiang, Dr Lin   0151 794 4509 L.Jiang@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Al-Nuaimy, Dr Waleed Senior Tutor  0151 794 4512 Wax@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitrovic, Dr Ivona Director of PGR Studies  0151 794 4516 Ivona@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tu, Dr Xin Internationalisation Officer  0151 794 4513 Xin.Tu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walsh, Dr James   0151 794 4612 J.L.Walsh@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Al Ataby, Dr Ali Director of Student Experience  0151 794 8045 Ali.Al-Ataby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Esteban Hernandez, Dr Luis   Luis.Esteban-Hernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garcia-Fernandez, Dr Angel   Angel.Garcia-Fernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ferrero, Dr Roberto Deputy Director of PGR  0151 794 6613 Roberto.Ferrero@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasan, Dr Mohammad Deputy IET Accreditation Officer  0151 795 8549 M.Hasan4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hoettges, Dr Kai Final Year Project Co-ordinator  0151 794 4613 K.Hoettges@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hu, Dr Yihua PGT Admissions  0151 794 4553 Y.Hu35@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jeyarajan, Dr Thiyagalingam Deputy Director of Student Experience  0151 795 8316 T.Jeyarajan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khursheed, Dr Saqib Assessment Officer  0151 794 4510 S.Khursheed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lopez-Benitez, Dr Miguel Director of Laboratories, Year 2 Master  0151 794 4562 M.Lopez-Benitez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maher, Dr Simon UG Admissions Officer  0151 794 9517 S.Maher@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Dr Kirsty Outreach and Schools Liaison Officer  0151 794 4508 K.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raja, Dr Munira IET Accreditation Officer  0151 794 4522 M.Raja@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sandall, Dr Ian UG Admissions Officer  0151 794 9796 Ian.Sandall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Zalinge, Dr Harm Examinations Officer  0151 794 4501 Vzalinge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yi, Dr Xinping   Xinping.Yi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhou, Dr Jiafeng Year in Industry & Seminar Coordinator  0151 794 4537 Jiafeng.Zhou@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic-Related Staff

Bainbridge, Miss Jane Programmer/Analyst  0151 794 4563 J.L.Bainbridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bryant, Dr Paul Research Fellow  0151 795 0378 P.M.Bryant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Mr Alan Research Associate  0151 794 4611 A.J.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphries, Mr Jim Research Associate, Departmental Safety Officer  0151 794 4596 Humph9ke@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Assistants

Donaghy, Dr David   D.Donaghy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dong, Dr Yue    
Dowlath, Mr Nitesh    
Giannoukos, Mr Stamatios   S.Giannoukos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hajne, Dr Joanna    
Harris, Dr Brandon   B.J.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasan, Dr Mohammad   M.Hasan4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jankevics, Dr Andris    
Jin, Dr Jidong    
Lawman, Dr Samuel   S.Lawman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Shuaihu   Shuaihu.Li@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liao, Dr Hanqing    
Sedghi, Dr Naser   Nsed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sloane, Dr Richard    
Smith, Dr Duncan   0151 794 4764 Dhsmith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Dr Li   Li.Wang3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Chuan-Ke    
Zhang, Dr Quan    

Professional Services - Administrative Staff

Lindley, Mrs Leyla Student Experience Assistant  0151 794 4530 L.Aydinalp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Ms Lindsey Research & Finance Administrator  0151 794 4549 Lindsjo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dahill, Miss Christina Research & Finance Assistant  0151 794 4603 C.Dahill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gallagher, Ms Jane Management Services Team Leader  0151 795 4297 Jane.Gallagher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodyear, Mrs Alison School PGR Administrator  0151 795 8492 Alison.Goodyear@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harding, Mrs Jan School Student ExperienceTeam Leader  0151 794 4511 Jharding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hepworth, Dr Phil Student Experience Assistant  0151 794 4539 P.J.Hepworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCann, Miss Heather Student Experience Assistant  0151 795 0386 Heather.Mccann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winker, Miss Angela School Research & Finance Team Leader  0151 794 4504 A.Winker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie School Research Administrator  0151 795 8491 Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sheridan, Mr Joe Postgrad Research Student Experience Administrator  0151 794 4532 Joe.Sheridan@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Technical Staff

Anson, Miss Jill Stores  0151 794 4557 J.M.Anson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blacoe, Mr Gareth Mechanical Workshop  0151 794 4547 G.Blacoe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blanchard, Mr Dave Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4544 David.Blanchard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bunting, Mr Graham Technical Support Team Leader  0151 794 4534 G.Bunting@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carrick, Mr Jeffrey Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4554 J.P.Carrick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Mr Jim Teaching Laboratory Supervisor  0151 794 4554 J.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cook, Mr Gordon Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4554 G.I.Cook@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owens, Mr John Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4544 John.Owens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wratten, Mr Richard Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4544 R.Wratten@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Senior Fellows

Eccleston, Prof William   0151 794 4539 Beccle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Dr Ken   K.G.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fang, Prof Michael   0151 794 4519  
Gibson, Dr John   Jrgjrg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Gordon   0151 794 4523 G.R.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lucas, Prof Jim   0151 794 4533 J.Lucas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watkinson, Mr Paul   P.Watkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wu, Prof Henry   0151 794 4535 Q.H.Wu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Visiting Professors

Ridler, Prof N    
Carter, Prof N    
Curry, Prof C W T    
Edwards, Prof K    
Lucas, Prof W    
Mughal, Prof H A    
Phillips, Prof I    
Rangayyan, Prof R M    
Saxby, Prof Sir Robin    
Tao, Prof W Q    
Wang, Prof J H    
Zou, Prof J    
Macdiarmid, Prof I   0151 794 5128  

Computer Science

Atkinson, Prof Katie Head of Department  0151 795 4243 K.M.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Lisa Head of Department Secretary/Management Services Team  0151 795 4233 Lisa.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Biktasheva, Dr Irina Lecturer  0151 795 4267 Ivb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bollegala, Dr Danushka Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4283 Danushka.Bollegala@liverpool.ac.uk 
Christodoulou, Dr Giorgos Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4259 G.Christodoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coenen, Prof Frans Director of On-Line Studies  0151 795 4253 Coenen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coope, Mr Sebastian Lecturer  0151 795 4232 Sebastian.Coope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dixon, Dr Clare Graduate Director (PhD's)  0151 795 4280 Cldixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dures, Mr Keith Lecturer (On-line)  0151 795 4279 K.Dures@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Prof Michael Professor  0151 795 4262 Mfisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fearnley, Dr John Lecturer  0151 795 4265 John.Fearnley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gasieniec, Prof Leszek Professor  0151 795 4290 L.A.Gasieniec@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goulermas, Dr Yannis Reader  0151 794 4520 J.Y.Goulermas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grasso, Dr Floriana Deputy Director, On-line Learning  0151 795 4240 Floriana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grossi, Dr Davide Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4245 D.Grossi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hernich, Dr Andre Lecturer  0151 795 4270 Andre.Hernich@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huang, Dr Xiaowei Lecturer  0151 795 8858 Xiaowei.Huang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hustadt, Dr Ullrich Reader  0151 795 4231 U.Hustadt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Dr David Director of Undergraduate Studies  0151 795 4248 Djackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jimmieson, Mr Phil Lecturer  0151 795 4236 Phil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Konev, Prof Boris Professor  0151 795 4260 Boris.Konev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krysta, Prof Piotr Professor  0151 795 4266 P.Krysta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kurlin, Dr Vitaliy Lecturer  0151 795 8861 Vitaliy.Kurlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Laraki, Prof Rida Senior Lecturer  0151 795 8861 Rida.Laraki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lisitsa, Dr Alexei MSc Director of Studies  0151 795 4250 A.Lisitsa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Dr Russell Lecturer  0151 795 4256 Russell.Martin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Michail, Dr Othon Lecturer  0151 795 0395 Othon.Michail@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oliehoek, Dr Frans Lecturer  0151 795 4282 Frans.Oliehoek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Payne, Dr Terry Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4251 T.R.Payne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Potapov, Dr Igor Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4258 Potapov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savani, Dr Rahul Reader  0151 795 0397 Rahul.Savani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schewe, Prof Sven PGR Admissions Tutor  0151 795 4242 Sven.Schewe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spirakis, Prof Paul Professor  0151 795 4255 P.Spirakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tamma, Dr Valentina Lecturer  0151 795 4246 V.Tamma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomason, Dr Stuart University Teacher  0151 795 4268 S.Thomason@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tuyls, Prof Karl Professor  0151 795 0396 K.Tuyls@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Der Hoek, Prof Wiebe Head of School, Electical Eng.Electronics & Computer Science  0151 795 4292 Wiebe.Van-Der-Hoek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wojtczak, Dr Dominik Lecturer  0151 795 4252 D.Wojtczak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wolter, Prof Frank Professor, Head of Logic Group  0151 795 4238 Wolter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wong, Prof Prudence Professor - XJTLU Co-Ordinator  0151 795 4257 P.Wong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zito, Dr Michele Lecturer  0151 795 4263 Michele@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Assistants

Akrida, Dr Eleni Research Assistant  0151 795 4281 E.Akrida@liverpool.ac.uk 
Berthier, Dr Nicolas Research Assistant  0151 795 4271 Nicolas.Berthier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dennis, Dr Louise RA/Knowledge Exchange Support Officer  0151 795 4237 L.A.Dennis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giannakopoulos, Dr Yiannis RA  0151 795 4284  
Kamali, Dr Maryam RA  0151 795 4237 Maryam.Kamali@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kuijer, Dr Louwe RA  0151 795 4293 Louwe.Kuijer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Linker, Dr Sven RA  0151 795 4237 S.Linker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mandya, Dr Angrosh RA  0151 795 4293 Angrosh.Mandya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papacchini, Dr Fabio RA  0151 795 4239 Fabio.Papacchini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Semukhin, Dr Pavel RA  0151 795 4284 Pavel.Semukhin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webster, Dr Matt RA  0151 795 4237 M.Webster@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Bench-Capon, Prof Trevor Honorary Professor, Room 316  Tbc@liverpool.ac.uk 

Support Staff

Birch, Miss Bethan Student Experience Assistant  0151 795 4275 Bethan.Birch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Birtall, Mrs Judith Student Experience Co-ordinator  0151 795 8459 Judith.Birtall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chadwick, Miss Lindsay Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 4234 Lindsay.Chadwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Colleran, Mr Paddy Professional Specialist  0151 795 4261 P.Colleran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grant, Mr Richard Finance and Research Administrator  0151 795 4273 Richard.Grant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie Research Administrator  0151 795 8460 Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Miss R Management Services Administrative Assistant  0151 795 4273  
Mattocks, Mrs Helen Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 4276 H.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Mr David Professional Specialist  0151 794 3562 Djn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prescott, Mrs Gill Network Administrator  0151 795 4237 Gill.Prescott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shield, Mr David Professional Specialist  0151 795 4254 D.T.Shield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Ms Elaine Finance and Research Administrator  0151 795 4299 Elaine.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 

General - Ashton Building

Building Manager - Ashton/George Holt     
Fax - Departmental    0151 795 4235  
Help Desk (George Holt H2.25)    0151 795 4287  
Machine Room (George Holt)    0151 795 4261  
RA/PhD (Rm G22)    0151 795 4271  
RA/PhD (Rm 109)    0151 795 4239  
RA/PhD (Rm 117)    0151 795 4237  
RA/PhD (Rm 205)    0151 795 4251  
RA/PhD (Rm 211)    0151 795 4294  
RA/PhD (Rm 213)    0151 795 4293  
RA/PhD Room (221)    0151 795 4272  
RA/PhD (Rm 308)    0151 795 4284  
RA/PhD (Rm 314)    0151 795 4281  
Student Office Room G08    0151 795 4275