Employers: Work with us

Employers: Work with us

Our students are on a journey and we engage employers every step of the way.

With a student population of just over 23,000, The University of Liverpool is one of the biggest universities in the UK. We offer 400+ degree programmes spread across three faculties - Humanities and Social Science, Science & Engineering and Health and Life Science.

We are one of the UK's most targeted universities by recruiters and employers (High Fliers, 2019) and 96% of our students are in employment or further study 6 months after graduation. We are the most socially diverse university in the Russel Group and UK leaders in Widening Participation.

We are a university with global ambitions – we have campuses in ChinaSingapore and London.

Here are just some of the ways we can work with you to attract the best talent:

Our team of employability experts can provide advice and guidance to help you target the right students and raise your profile on campus.

Gillian O'Brien
Employer Engagement Manager
0151 795 2675
Gillian.obrien@liverpool.ac.uk

Paul Cullinan
Employer Engagement Consultant
0151 794 5847
Pcull@liverpool.ac.uk 

Jane Marsh
Employer Engagement Consultant
0151 794 4628
Forsterj@liverpool.ac.uk 

Kerry McElroy
Employer Engagement Officer
0151 795 8776
Kerry.mcelroy@liverpool.ac.uk

Jade McGee
Employer Engagement Officer
0151 795 1073
Jade.Mcgee@liverpool.ac.uk 

Grace Masters
Employer Engagement Consultant
0151 795 1052
Grace.Masters@liverpool.ac.uk 

Jack Harte
Employer Engagement Officer
0151 795 7426
Jack.harte@liverpool.ac.uk 

Nicola Quinn
Employer Engagement Assistant
0151 794 5847
Nicola.quinn@liverpool.ac.uk 

If you are a first-time recruiter or a small business looking for recruitment advice please contact careers@liverpool.ac.uk.

Liverpool Spring 2020 Careers Fair

Click here to find out more and book!